@ mr man: good win for ye at the weekend, makes our win over ye in the cup look all the better, even if we were very lucky in the end! should be a good game this sunday, are ye stiil black and white jerseys?
Hospital 1 Nenagh A.F.C 3
A hard fought win for us in the last 16 of Munster Junior, Paul Kelly put us 1 up with a free kick half way through the first half, Mousey made it 2 from the spot after been fouled by the keeper, hospital brought it back to 2-1 before Johnny O' Gorman sealed a deserved win with a screamer, a good battleing performance without playing brillent to put us into our third munster junior cup quarter final in 5 seasons. Fair play to hospital for pushing us all the way, they never gave up
@ mr man: good win for ye at the weekend, makes our win over ye in the cup look all the better, even if we were very lucky in the end! should be a good game this sunday, are ye stiil black and white jerseys?
@ celticlad: we were lucky to get the win against ye, I know we were on top in the first half but when you keep missing chances and the keeper keeps making great saves you begin to wonder if it's going to be your day! luckily we took chances in the second half, but fair play to ye're lads when we went in front the heads didnt drop and ye had ye're most dominant spell of the game in the last ten minutes.. not a hope of celtic being relegated, and ye still have a great chance in the tipp cup so it mightn't be a bad season for ye yet considering all the problems
sallypark 3-2 blackcastle
good win for us in the ricky fogarty last sunday, we played most of the football and i think definitely deserved the win although they missed a peno in the last few minutes of extra time which would have brought it to a shootout, thurles or town in the semi which will be difficult but we seem to be playing well, and even when we don't we're still getting results, so you'd never know!![]()
Some great fixtures in the premier division this week, any predictions?
all games seem to mean something for every club!
Town 3-1 Celtic
Sallypark 2-2 Clough
Moneygall 2-1 Castle
Dunno if our game against clough means much compared to the other two! Suppose we're hoping for a top 4 finish and clough are still on course to finish second, but the nenagh derby is always big and a win for moneygall against castle will make things very interesting... Any other predictions?
town 2-2 celtic
sallypark 2-4 clough
moneygall 1-2 castle
@ celticlads
We haven't got much faith in one another!![]()
Town 1-0 Celtic
Sallypark 4-1 Clough
Moneygall 2-1 Castle
We are very bet down for numbers this weekend.. we will actually be lucky to field a team me thinks.. God damn hurling and lads gone away !! @ Panda , just so you know - this isnt mind games.. The game isnt big enough for that.. ha ! Oh and we are still wearing black and white jerseys.. i meant to reply to ya earlier..
Town v celtic always seems to be a close one ..
@panda its not that at all just thought that clough would be really up for this game after ye knocked them out of the cup thats all but seems like there in the same boat as us struggling for players
Sallypark 3-1 Cloughjordan
One goal from a breaking ball in the box and we got two penos, first was clear cut, i didnt see the second but it might have been soft judging by the defenders reaction. .. Clough missing a lot of their starting eleven today so the result doesn't mean much, but another 3 points none the less and we're nearly safe from relegation now![]()
Town 0-0 Celtic, poor game as far as a derby goes, town had alot of the ball without creating much in the 1st half the 2nd half was more even without either team creating many chances, good point for us all the same, best wishes to andy chadwick who suffered a nasty injury.
Thanks celtic lads, Andy had an operation today the bone behind his eye was broken and his eye had moved downwards, so they had to relocate it he had a plate and mesh put in, they said inside in the hospital its as bad as they have seen in there and the injury was more in line of that of a car crash rather than a sports injury
Yeah i heard about that clash of heads .. ya hate seeing that in a soccer match but it happens.. Hope he has a speedy recovery.. Heard he was just back working as well which is very hard on him as well..
Thurles 1 Nenagh A.F.C 3
A good win for us in the cup after coming from behind to win in extra time with the goals coming a 35yard screamer from mousey and 2 from Trevor Kenneally. There was a post on this a few weeks ago from mr. man about Thurles and after todays events i 100% agree, there sideline are complete knackers and some of their players cant take their beaten, 1 of their supporters came on to the pitch and assaulated one of our players, and the tackles some of their players were throwing in after going behind were shocking and ref let them away with it. Cant wait to play them in league at home in a few weeks there will be no nice welcome for them
ya I heard about that, it's a disgrace, if it happened at any other ground i'm sure there would be trouble for the home club so I hope north tipp board don't just turn a blind eye because of who's involved if ya know what I mean..
can ye appeal that red card before next weekend? big loss with andy already injured, and if a man can't defend himself from an idiot supporter then we may all give up, pure joke
From what I could see both sidelines were going at it.The ref didnt help matters either in extra time.Some of the tacles were pretty rash alright but I didnt think Thurles were to blame for all of the carry on.
Last edited by GetItOut; 05/03/2012 at 5:18 PM.
Ahh it really doesnt surprise me to hear about this.. Some of the sideline from thurles town are actually complete apes . Its funny how it always happens when they are losing as well . We played them 3 times this season and beat them 3 times ( most enjoyable vivtorys of the season ) so i have seen the way they react .. Just not able for it .. And how do they field a team with all these lads getting sent off .. They must have had a total of 6/7 sent off against us in 3 games.. Are these lads even getting suspensions ?
Who got sent off for Nenagh ? Tell me more !!![]()