Page 43 of 56 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2011/12

Great win yesterday in testing conditions, Ballymote missed one chance and were denied what looked to be a clear penalty at nil nil when there striker was felled by Adrian Walsh. Carricks wingers destroyed both flanks of the Ballymote defence and were rewarded for their excellence with goals from John James Keyes, John Murphy pen and Ian Clery in a devasting spell right before half time. John James Keyes added another with a good finish from a Martin Griffin cross with 20 to go. Ballymote got one back almost immediately following a misjudgement in the Carrick defence.
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

Shocking how Ballymote didn't get a penalty and then ye go down the other end and get one, and both were penalties don't get me wrong. Ballymote were the better team for most of the first half and then ye had that devastating spell which finished it. I heard the linesman said it should have been a penalty! Why didn't he flag for it so?

As I said it looked a clear penalty, I thought the officials were poor, if that game was in Waterford or Tipp, there would have being many more yellows and possibly reds. Best of luck for the rest of the season.
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008

Ya definitely should have been more bookings! What did you think of Ballymotes team?

Quote Originally Posted by G3rryB View Post
    Ya definitely should have been more bookings! What did you think of Ballymotes team?
    A decent outfit, very strong but seemed to lack fitness, their right back and midfielder were blowing after 20 mins. I was very impressed by their 2 strikers especially the number 9, he was causing alot of problems especially when dropping deep to collect the ball, he made our defenders follow him and thus causing holes to appear in behind. The wind and the soft pitch probably killed any chance of decent football being played though.
    Carrick United:

Ya good assessment, Carrick were very fit and it showed on the flanks. Ha which midfielder are you talking about? Ya pitch was poor and you can't really do anything about the wind. Yer a proper outfit kept going even when 4 nil up and no giving out when things are going against ye is a good thing. Some tidy players there and I'd say ye might have a shout of winning it. Very impressed by the left midfielder, class act. Best of luck for the rest of the year.

G3rryB

was chatting to some one who was playing for ye, said you should've had a pen at 0-0 alright, but that Carrick were a class outfit and a step too far for ye. He was really impressed with the Carrick set-up and also reckoned that they would be contenders.

with only 3 teams getting out of Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon area its rare enough that clubs like Ballymote get a run in it, and when you do its best to enjoy it and go out to a really good team as opposed to a narrow defeat to a middling team. playing the likes of Carrick should be a great experience and an eye opener for a progressive club like Ballymote and shows the level that all should be aspiring to. Hope ye get a good run in the Connacht Cup too.
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

28 Posts
    BOYLESPORTS MATCH BETTING

9-4 Kilbarrack.9-4 Draw.1-1 Carrick
    4 Midleton.12-5 Draw.4-7 Ballymun
    11-10 Sheriff YC.11-5 Draw.2 ST Michaels
    11-8 Peakevilla.9-4 Draw.7-4 Saandyhill
    1-3 Tramore.3 Draw.7 Carndonaagh
    2-5 O Devaney.11-4 Draw.6 Broadford
    9-2 Milford.5-2 Draw.8-15 Pike
    2-9 Clonmel Celtic.4 Draw.8 Trinity Cor

24 Posts
    Midleton at home would be well worth a flutter at 4 to 1. Decent side very capable of upsetting Ballymun.

2,446 Posts
    9-2 Milford is a good shout for a few quid. Milford are no pushovers and there will be a big home crowd. Could be a big upset there.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Midleton at home would be well worth a flutter at 4 to 1. Decent side very capable of upsetting Ballymun.
    Not a hope in hell,ballymun will win pulling up,take your 4/7 if i was you

Quote Originally Posted by KUFCMan View Post
    BOYLESPORTS MATCH BETTING

9-4 Kilbarrack.9-4 Draw.1-1 Carrick
    4 Midleton.12-5 Draw.4-7 Ballymun
    11-10 Sheriff YC.11-5 Draw.2 ST Michaels
    11-8 Peakevilla.9-4 Draw.7-4 Saandyhill
    1-3 Tramore.3 Draw.7 Carndonaagh
    2-5 O Devaney.11-4 Draw.6 Broadford
    9-2 Milford.5-2 Draw.8-15 Pike
    2-9 Clonmel Celtic.4 Draw.8 Trinity Cor
    Jaysus KUFCMAN ye must be delighted with 9/4 don't lump on too big, Tramore and Clonmel Celtic are certanties
    Carrick United:

Quote Originally Posted by cufc champions View Post
    Jaysus KUFCMAN ye must be delighted with 9/4 don't lump on too big, Tramore and Clonmel Celtic are certanties
    So are sherrif,great price,you read roddy collins article on the star yesterday,said they were the best non league side he has ever seen.

yeah i seen roddy collins article, i was at the syc match think he forgot to mention sheriff were down to 10 men 5 mins in. if they had 11 it wud hav been a lot worse for monaghan. my 8 to go through wud be clonmel, pike, odev, tramore, sandyhill just, syc, ballymun and carrick just to nick on penos.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    So are sherrif,great price,you read roddy collins article on the star yesterday,said they were the best non league side he has ever seen.
    I havent seen th article but I suppose Roddy qualified that statement by saying how many of the other 15 teams left in the draw he had seen play in the last 12 months?

I would fancy the favs in the 8 games to go through, close call on St Micks and Sandyhill, but home advantage to see Sherriff and Peake through. Best value outsider bet has to Milford at 9-2, home draw, long trip for Pike, Roscommon League has shown that the Limerick League aint all its hyped up to be.

Best of luck and safe travelling to all involved this weekend
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Carrick United:

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    9-2 Milford is a good shout for a few quid. Milford are no pushovers and there will be a big home crowd. Could be a big upset there.
    I think milford will beat pike rovers and at 9/2 its a great price at home i am sure there will be great support for the home side, sheriff and ballymun to win, sandyhill celtic and carrick to win but the nap for sunday milford to win 2 1 .

And why do you think milford will beat the fai champions?pike,sherrif,kilbarrack,sandyhill,o'deva nneys,clonmel,ballymun,tramore,why is ballymun on the following week,are midleton out of diesel again,lol

When is last 8 draw being made?

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    And why do you think milford will beat the fai champions?pike,sherrif,kilbarrack,sandyhill,o'deva nneys,clonmel,ballymun,tramore,why is ballymun on the following week,are midleton out of diesel again,lol
    I have watched them a few times v Caherdavin, balla and Wayside celtic they didnt look like Fai champions, Pikes two fulls that day were useless , pike didnt look like scoring at home and wayside should have scored twice in the second half.

Page 43 of 56 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast