Quote Originally Posted by Tractor Boy View Post
    Nenagh AFC 3-0 Wilton United (Cork)
    Great response from nenagh after the shock result against holycross B,
    nenagh put in a great performance to go through to the last 16 of the munster junior cup.
    Nenagh AFC now away to Hospital Crusaders in the last 16.
    great win and nice draw how did the game go

The game was all Nenagh for the whole game. Wilton didn't do or create anything in the game, they sat
    back and let us play soccer which was a bad move because we put in a performance that we hadnt done in months.
    great performance from nenagh and hopefully it continues especially with the way the draw has been made.
    every player that played put in a great performance from the startin 11 to the 3 subs that came on.

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Ha ha .. Harsh .. but true !!
    Could be worse, could've been Sallypark!

Great result for Nenagh, best of luck for the rest of the competition

20 Posts
    [QUOTE=Tractor Boy;1568584]The game was all Nenagh for the whole game. Wilton didn't do or create anything in the game, they sat
    back and let us play soccer which was a bad move because we put in a performance that we hadnt done in months.
    great performance from nenagh and hopefully it continues especially with the way the draw has been made.
    every player that played put in a great performance from the startin 11 to the 3 subs that came on.

nenagh the whole game doubt that,wilton were well on top in the 1st half,nenagh got a lucky goal against the run of play,2nd half nenagh got on top but only after the sending off and help of the lines man,and the goal that was a mile offside,could ave no complaints about the pen,best of luck to nenagh in the next round,

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Sharpshooter what game were you at??? We must of had 70% of the ball sunday, and all the chances, the only thing our keeper had to do was stick the ball in the net for the peno, lucky goal? that was a great move and finish, and as for the offside you cant be offiside when in your own half, we should of had a stone wall peno in first 5 minutes and i admit ye could of had 1 for hand ball

not been smart lads but the reports i heard from the game were more in line with what sharpshooter says and they came from town lads, either way ye are in the next round and have a good draw as well, also fair play to the management you know what i mean

wilton had no chances what so ever in the game.... our first goal was a good move, second goal a handball on the six yard box preventing a goal chance?
    to me thats a red card and the third goal, like pride of nenagh said 'you cannot be offside when your in your own half' thats where our player picked the
    ball up and went one on one with the keeper. all wilton did was sit back. i cannot think of any chance or chances that wilton had to trouble nenagh... most wilton players
    couldnt face the fact they lost to a north tipp team and are bitter about the defeat.

well i didn't see the town v wilton game but I haven't seen too many 3 nil wins that were anything but one sided!

@mrman
    big game this sunday, yourselves and thurles are the teams to beat in the cup, best of luck!

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post

@mrman
    big game this sunday, yourselves and thurles are the teams to beat in the cup, best of luck!
    Cheers Panda , best of luck to ye as well ! Hopfully twill be a better game than the last time we met ( for us anyway ) We were brutal that day ..

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post

@mrman
    both of them were beat it really is up for grabs now

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    both of them were beat it really is up for grabs now
    Ya the cup is crazy this year, there's only four prem teams left, Celtic Sally Borroway and Rearcross? we were lucky against clough today, think we have ye next week

Cloughjordan 4-4 Sallypark aet, Sallypark win 3-1 on penalties

Game of two halves, we were 3 nil up after 40mins, clough never got going in the first half but they got a goal back just before halftime. Second half we never got going and they deserved to get it back to the 3-3 draw after normal time. Extra time they scored first and then we equalised with five minutes to play. Most of the goals were from set pieces, pitch wasn't great and so there wasn't a whole lot of football played. Great result for us in the end

celtic 2-3 sallypark well deserved win for sallypark, they were the better team throughout the game, we were 2-0 up at ahlf time but in truth only for aidan making a couple of great saves we would of been well beaten, sallypark continued their good play in the second half and got what they deserved in the end, rico scored our 2 goals

Good win for puckane it'd against town c, really taught nenagh would be alot better, missed a penalty and another good free kick just went over but other than that they didnt offer much I taught, real push on now for us to move up the table, move on from the trouble that plagued our return at the start of the season

Borroway 1-1 Nenagh Town.

Havent been on this in a while .. Congrats Panda on yer win against us in the cup .. We were fair sickened.. Ye must be favourites now .. We bounced back against Blackcastle last weekend with a good result.. The hurling is starting up again so we wont be as strong as we were earlier in the season.. Great result for borroway the weekend.. I see they missed a penalty as well ..
    Still very tight down there at the bottom.. Are ye getting worried celticlads Ahh i think ye will be grand ..

no not really, we're playing terrible at the moment but lucky for us the teams under us cant get a win of late, we only had 9 players 10 minutes before kick off on sunday its a joke, theres 6/7 players who really care about the club and the rest do things to suit themselves, its sad to see the way things are gone there this year but id say there will be a big reshuffle next year and things will be back to normality then hopefully

Thurles Town 1 Cloughjordan 3 Nice and easy win for us.. How we were 1 nil down at half time i will never know.. We actually should have been 2 / 3 nil up.. but hey .. We got motivated by the fool with the glasses on the sideline and decided to start scoring.. Seriously how these thurles lads play a game listening to these apes on the sideline is beyond me.. It reminded me of nenagh celtic ( no offence celtic lads ! ) a couple of years ago , when lads who think they are hard are roaring abuse at players and refs .. And their fat keeper does it again !! Cheers fat man ! Pity their aint no one from thurles town on this.. Twoud be way better..
    Last edited by mr. man; 20/02/2012 at 12:51 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Thurles Town 1 Cloughjordan 3 Nice and easy win for us.. How we were 1 nil down at half time i will never know.. We actually should have been 2 / 3 nil up.. but hey .. We got motivated by the fool with the glasses on the sideline and decided to start scoring.. Seriously how these thurles lads play a game listening to these apes on the sideline is beyond me.. It reminded me of nenagh celtic ( no offence celtic lads ! ) a couple of years ago , when lads who think they are hard are roaring abuse at players and refs .. And their fat keeper does it again !! Cheers fat man ! Pity their aint no one from thurles town on this.. Twoud be way better..
    none taken the sideline at our a-team games a few years ago used to be terrible and a few of the players as well, thankfully most of these lads have moved on as they will at thurles when they have a bad year, lads like that are only in it for themselves and dont really care about the club, we might be struggling on the field this year but off it we're moving forward as a club, anyway good win for ye and we moved into the q/f of tipp cup yesterday and we had 13 players wit 2 more to come back in the next few weeks so all in all not so bad, I THINK

Page 15 of 19 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast