heard moneygall lost 2-1 any reports on the game lads
@celticlads
Good to see a decision on our game being made early, lads could enjoy their Saturday night!
Speaking of which, I hear alot of the moneygall lads were in easy street Saturday night, not too bothered about the junior cup so!![]()
first time moneygall get to open stages of fai and lads out the night before, same with nenagh against saint michaels few weeks back in fai, this is nuts lads there are teams in division 3 and 4 in tsdl who stay in saturday nights for league games, cant figure out lads who would go on **** before big fai games
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
back this weekend, we've town away, probably not the best time to play them seeing as we haven't trained or played in a month, but in another way it would probably be a loss anyway so it might be just as well we aren't playing any of the relegation rivals! any predictions for the games?
celic 1-1 borroway, play ok in the 1st half and should have been a couple up at half time but same old problem we can score enough when were on top, borroway fought back well in the second half
nenagh town 1-0 sallypark
we were very solid for the most of the game and had a couple of great chances on the break in the second half, but unfortunately we slipped up with a few minutes to go and archie mitchell finished very well into the top corner.. nenagh must have had over 70% possession in the game but they weren't very incisive. I thought we deserved the draw overall but it wasn't to be! playing moneygall in a six pointer this weekend..
any word from the rearcross v blackcastle game, finished 4-4, surely a cracker?
what are nenagh like?
"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."
Down at the lower end of the spectrum, puckane utd hammered gortagarry in a score line that flattered them. Could've been more only the red was in foul mood, two stonewall peno's that would've been given in a closer match.. Gortagarry really affected by emigration. We should def move up the table now that we've sorted ourselves out
@ mr man are ye in any way worried about relegation ?
I may be running the risk of sounding a bit cocky here , but celticlads - No not in the slightest . I think we might end up in 3rd.. Hope that doesnt come back to bite me !!
We have a big game against Wembley in the munster junior cup the weekend. Looking forward to it. It good to be involved in the big ties .Pity it doesnt happen too often...
Are ye worried ?
Fair play pickane united, thought ye were folding before christmas but good to see ye're starting to get consistent numbers..
Shocking result for nenagh this weekend, tipp cup is up for grabs now, ye must be confident mr. Man!
Hard to know who'll get relegated from the prem this year, rearcross are surely making a move too late but i'd say moneygall will pick up a few wins yet, I'm sure you'll be safe mr man and celticlads like you said its a big game for ye at the weekend but you have lots of games left so I'd say you've no worries! We'll be safe if we get to 19 or 20 points, if we get relegated this year we may pack it in!
@ panda ya its going to be very tight, only 7 points between 7 teams i think if any team can put back to back wins together that would see them safe enough
[FONT=Tahoma, Calibri, Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif]@panda Thanks very nearly happened bar a few people with real interest. Pretty shocking in the whole of kildangan area only one team, barely able to get goin.
Has the standards of north tipp got any better in last few years, obviously not able to compete with the limericks and corks, but how is it overall in Munster[/FONT]