Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2011/12

They had some games set for 11 15 there recently (only for one weekend) I was half thinking that maybe that was to try and stop lads from going out drinking.

I wonder if games were on at 10am on a sunday would that be of benefit to cutting out the drinking culture. It probably wouldnt stop lads going out drinking but it might stop them turning up for matches altogether.
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

Quote Originally Posted by bawn79 View Post
    They had some games set for 11 15 there recently (only for one weekend) I was half thinking that maybe that was to try and stop lads from going out drinking.

I wonder if games were on at 10am on a sunday would that be of benefit to cutting out the drinking culture. It probably wouldnt stop lads going out drinking but it might stop them turning up for matches altogether.
    fair point, i know in limerick games kick off at 10:30 weather that has anything to do with drinking im not sure but it could be an option and if it did stop lads turning up because of drink that might be a good thing in the long run, its just so frustrating for the majority of players to have to suffer because of a small few lads cant hold off drinking for 1 night
    and before anyone gets on their high horse im on about in general not just last week

what about a saturday league, you could have schoolboys on a sunday youths could play early on saturday and junior teams after lunch i know it might be hard with work but it might warrant some thought

I dont condone it, never have and never will but your making out that johnny turned up in a bad way and u haven't a clue, he was fit to play if he wasn't then he wouldn't of, like when he was left out against Clonmel and Wilderness, dont like the way your coming on to an open blog talking about our club, management and players, dont see us talking about suff in ye're club, like ........ actualy no thats not the way we do things we're bigger and better than that

Quote Originally Posted by Pride of Nenagh View Post
    I dont condone it, never have and never will but your making out that johnny turned up in a bad way and u haven't a clue, he was fit to play if he wasn't then he wouldn't of, like when he was left out against Clonmel and Wilderness, dont like the way your coming on to an open blog talking about our club, management and players, dont see us talking about suff in ye're club, like ........ actualy no thats not the way we do things we're bigger and better than that
    you openly talked about stuff that went on in our club just read back through your own posts and you will see it, if you read through my posts you will see i was talking about any management, any player and any club, im talking about right and wrong and your still defending lads who are clearly wrong and if you would be so kind as to go back and check who actually brought these players names into this debate id love to know was it me or you now go off and have a think for yourself and if you want to reply to my comment at least have the COP ON to remember what you have said in previous post, you really are burning the candle at both ends ha ha

blanket call off this weekend or are there some pitches playable lads

Hardly any games this weekend?

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    Hardly any games this weekend?
    our pitch is in bits unless its very dry and very windy no chance of it going ahead, hows yere pitch

We were meant to play rearcross tonight but it was cancelled .. I doubt any games will go ahead this weekend tbh .. There probably wont be many games playable between now and xmas with the weather..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    We were meant to play rearcross tonight but it was cancelled .. I doubt any games will go ahead this weekend tbh .. There probably wont be many games playable between now and xmas with the weather..
    ya hard to see many games going on with the weather between now and xmas

25 Posts
    Pity to see the bickering going on here between what I think is from clubs in Nenagh. I don't think personal names should be mentioned and the debate should be taken to pm. I like reading about North Tipp soccer and generally the contributions are very interesting. Season of goodwill lads etc ...........

Quote Originally Posted by nononsense View Post
    Pity to see the bickering going on here between what I think is from clubs in Nenagh. I don't think personal names should be mentioned and the debate should be taken to pm. I like reading about North Tipp soccer and generally the contributions are very interesting. Season of goodwill lads etc ...........
    dont think theres much good will between those 2 clubs no matter wat season it is, the next derby game should be interesting anyway

nenagh celtic v borroway OFF

Sallypark 3-3 Thurles town

Very tough game in woeful conditions, we started the game well in front, had chances and disallowed goals and could have had the game under control by halftime but instead it was 2-2 and we were down to ten men going into the break, they got ahead then in the second half but we battled on and got the equaliser with five minutes to go and should have had a penalty after that but great result overall given the circumstances..

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    Sallypark 3-3 Thurles town

Very tough game in woeful conditions, we started the game well in front, had chances and disallowed goals and could have had the game under control by halftime but instead it was 2-2 and we were down to ten men going into the break, they got ahead then in the second half but we battled on and got the equaliser with five minutes to go and should have had a penalty after that but great result overall given the circumstances..
    good point panda ye are tipping along nicely now fair play to ye

Good result panda, ya heard ye should of won it nice result for us too, the league have us down to play clough away sunday must be hoping we drop points there cause we have the last couple of years and that would leave us with 5 home and 2 away left doesn't make sense

Quote Originally Posted by Pride of Nenagh View Post
    Good result panda, ya heard ye should of won it nice result for us too, the league have us down to play clough away sunday must be hoping we drop points there cause we have the last couple of years and that would leave us with 5 home and 2 away left doesn't make sense
    More than likely it will be called off ..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    More than likely it will be called off ..
    ya not looking good again this week, will they every consider a summer league do ye think

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    good point panda ye are tipping along nicely now fair play to ye
    ya we're going fine at the minute, I'd say we'll need another 5 or 6 points to be safe from the drop..
    How's ye're field looking for sunday?

Quote Originally Posted by blackman View Post
    ya not looking good again this week, will they every consider a summer league do ye think
    Can't imagine it would work, we definitely wouldn't have a team anyway between hurling, j1's and silage

Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast