Heard the penalty and John Paul bopping gaffneys elbow were a disgrace...much of a crowd up there?..any neutral up there to write a review?
I was there alright Pundit. Did not recognise too much of the saints team. Was impressed by the left back. After a good start by Mount, Marys went 1 up through the fore mentioned left back. Gazza ?? I think. Good strike from edge of box. Brendan might have done better but I think it may have got a slight nick off someone. Plenty of Mount pressure and a few scoring chances saw out the half. 2nd half and Mount carried on where they left off. Incident in the corner saw JP seeing red. No arguments please lads. Great strike by Gareth came back off bar. Mount equalised after Monty had penalty saved. Hughsie stuck the rebound. Marys down to 9 after something was said to Raggy. Mount were on top at this stage when Philip Cunningham saw red. Had to go. Both teams down to 9 when Danny Kiely was walked. Again no arguments. Not a bad game. A few of the Marys newcomers did well. Ken Hoey and Hughsie showed well for Mount. JP totally wound up from start til he walked and that little bald fella in midfield is a little pest. Annoying really.
Heard the penalty and John Paul bopping gaffneys elbow were a disgrace...much of a crowd up there?..any neutral up there to write a review?
Pretty much agree with Glenbuck here. All 4 reds were deserved, pity really as it kind of spoiled the game which was still very exciting. Mary's with 9 men restricted Mount to long range efforts and a few dangerous set-pieces. Mount equalized from a harsh pen award IMO. Must be a worry for the Mount management as this is the second time this season they haven't taken advantage of a situation like this (dale in Keane Cup). Marys actually had two great chances late on to wrap it up but didn't take them (one was an open goal). Mount's second red was at final whistle so had a numerical advantage for 30-35mins. Mary's had a lot of new guys, very young/ pacy and showed up quite well. Mount did ok but squad seems down on numbers/ quality from last year.
Who's up front for Mount this season? Is Beech or Ross still there?
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Everton 2 up,blarney 1 up,hall 2-1 up
Blarney 2 up
Hall 3-1 Cors
Douglas Hall 3-1 Cors
That's how it ended - Hall goals from a deflected Kevin Mul free; Mooresy and Simon McGarry. 2 more reds - Cors centre back who was last man and a strange red card for Kevin Mul after the 3rd goal. Everyone seemed baffled by the linesman and referee consultation and decision...
"The times are tough now, just getting tougher
This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"
Leeds 0 Blarney 2. 2 fine goals by Blue and Ken Coleman. First one after 20 and second one with 20 to go. Both teams finished with 10. Geaney off for Leeds and Bob off for Blarney. Both for 2nd yellows. Good game up to 2nd goal. Blarney saw it out.
We didnt think it was a red card or a free kick either, looked like our centre back got a toe on the ball, good game though, well take a few positives out of it, down to 10 men after 25 minutes and taught we did ok, the peno miss at 2 1 down didnt help. your number 7 was sent off for shouting abuse at our line, stupid from him game was over by then.
lost 2-0 to everton,very very poor display from our lads,everton were much the better team,goals from dave welsh (peno) and a bad mistake from our keeper dropping a tame shot to a blonde guy who scored an easy goal.on this display we are far from dark horses like some of you guys said.
Well Mayfield Utd you were the one talking up your squad size of late and all the players ye were missing. Ye thumped Avondale last weekend (convincingly according to my sources) so you can't blame anyone for considering ye as dark horses. How good are Everton this season? Any new signings outside of Welsh?
The Red card issue needs to be addressed soon. Perhaps the players need to look at themselves as it is easy to point finger at refs. A break from league now unfortunately but after two games there is not alot of shape taking place yet. Should be a cracking season.
Willie Byrne also gone to everton
i see the fixtures are up for next week on the referees website
this is the second saturday in a row
dare i say the MSL are actually responding to calls for making fixtures available earlier
anyway for the slack that they do get this is a welcome move
Spot on Greengrass. Was going to say the same this morning as at least now going to a game we can suss out who is and isn't free the following week.
Castleview away for us next week. Tough start indeed with Ringmahon this morn. See View won 6-0 yesterday at Wanderers.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Wanderers not up to much but good start for castleview.next weeks game should tell alot with fermoy match as will ringmahon v fermoy today
Chiefscout, that is probably the most intelligent you've said yet...fair play. Ringmahon losing to Cobh could be just a freak result. I think teams are still getting used to each with all the transfers by players, next week's match should be a cracker!
Fermoy 3-0 Ringmahon.
Easy for fermoy bar 15/20 mins in the second half. Tim Kiely scored after 35 and it was well deserved. Goal from Gavin Quirke 5 into sec half finished it as a game. Fermoy one red, Mahon 2 reds. All deserved. Paul Whitmarsh got the third with three left.
Good start, next Saturday should be fun.