Page 204 of 590 FirstFirst ... 104154194202203204205206214254304 ... LastLast
Results 4,061 to 4,080 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Mayfield to finish bottom well adrift after what i seen last year there only a junior team
    i wouldnt think so but you might be right.

leeds will struggle as will possibly corinthians for me unless they both get a lot of players in or have a year like midleton last year and get some wins on the board.

in any case that end of the table will have pleanty of teams battling to avoid the drop. always does.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maninthemiddle View Post
    i actually welcome chiefs opinions tbh but i dont agree with them. fellas are very sensitive. if fellas were only as sensitive on the pitch it would be great for me. lol.

you do seem to say black though chiefscout when everyone says white.

you must be some player yourself.
    I am an average player,well was before I did the cartlidge in my knee 2 seasons ago....I agree with you bout mayfield and Leeds struggling.but think Corinthians will be ok now that they have signed tevez :-)

Lads, 'Chiefscout' may have unreliable sources but if it wasnt for him we would be bored all summer. To be fair he is like the papers, not all his transfer rumours turn out to be true but they are always exciting to read. It would be different if he was reporting incorrect match results or something but I think he just likes a good wind up. Fair play to him, no need to talk about bans etc let the 'GOSSIP' continue until the season starts and then ALL Clubs can let the football do the talking. p.s. I heard Tevez is gone to Corinthians too but I dont think he ever had a relationship with a COLLEGE, perhaps it is another Corinthians!!!!

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    i dont think it solves the problems of the forum by just abusing chiefscout....if people are on here for good proper football chat then can they not start up chats themselves to get a discussion going....

i agree chiefscout is only here stirring things up with all his nonsense but if there was otehr proper discussions in play then we could all avoid it...

so hows this for starters - college corentians, mayfield, leeds - who will finish higher in the table and why
    if mayfield start slowly again they will struggle because they can't always have a good finish like last year..Leeds will need a few signings and their young players to step up...Corinthians are a good little side and play nice football....I'll say Corinthians,mayfield,leeds

42 Posts
    Not here for a total wind up lads.here to see it as a neutral,non premier team supporter sees it

i dont think it solves the problems of the forum by just abusing chiefscout....if people are on here for good proper football chat then can they not start up chats themselves to get a discussion going....

i agree chiefscout is only here stirring things up with all his nonsense but if there was otehr proper discussions in play then we could all avoid it...

so hows this for starters - college corentians, mayfield, leeds - who will finish higher in the table and why
    i think mayfield will finish higher of the 3 if they keppmthat keeper. he misses the start of the season i think. mayfield struggled to score goals and if they can get even one player to double figures they will finish much stronger. i can see them as being able to get points from anyone on a once off and getting a few wins where as i cant see the other 2 doing it.

i dont see how corinthians or leeds can compete with last years squads let alone getting injuroes or suspensions but they have nothing to lose. there was nothing between them in the end and id imagine anyone coming up from first division would want to have walked the division scoring lots of goals and losing very little games. neither did that.

i believe midleton will be scrapping as well this year. they had a good hungry year this year but will they get second season syndrome. lol

i know the leeds set up and players very well and their starting/strongest 11 will give anyone a game but goals will be hard to come by and if they hit injuries and suspensions then they will struggle.

all the above mentioned teams especially leeds and college would need 9 point from first 7/8 games as a minimum for me.

keane cup tell us nothing each year.

Back to Red and White's question..has any cup draws been made yet?? Anyone know when the season kicks off, getting fierce excited for new season. Reckon If Avondale can strenghten their attack they will win the league next year. Still don't think Douglas have the bottle for the big occassion!!! Also leeds and mayfield for the drop. Gonna go for Ucc to win 1st division next year with Carrigaline and Ringmahon battling it out for 2nd spot.
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maninthemiddle View Post
    i think mayfield will finish higher of the 3 if they keppmthat keeper. he misses the start of the season i think. mayfield struggled to score goals and if they can get even one player to double figures they will finish much stronger. i can see them as being able to get points from anyone on a once off and getting a few wins where as i cant see the other 2 doing it

i dont see how corinthians or leeds can compete with last years squads let alone getting injuroes or suspensions but they have nothing to lose. there was nothing between them in the end and id imagine anyone coming up from first division would want to have walked the division scoring lots of goals and losing very little games. neither did t

i believe midleton will be scrapping as well this year. they had a good hungry year this year but will they get second season syndrome. lol

i know the leeds set up and players very well andstarting/strongest 11 will give anyone a game but goals will be hard to come by and if they hit injuries and suspensions then they will struggle.

all the above mentioned teams especially leeds and college would need 9 point from first 7/8 games as a minimum forme.

keane cup tell us nothing each year.
    if midleton keep their better players like knowles and get a new manager or half decent assistant manager to help the current manager they will will be fine.will be very hard to beat on their own patch

Avondale 1st Rockmount 2nd
    Ucc 1st Carrigaline 2nd

Does anyone want to post their predictions for all leagues and cups? Both junior and senior and I'll keep a record and post them at the end of the year or we could setup a separate thread for it like the score predictions.

It'll be funny to see who was right come the end of the season.

cracking idea

Senior Premier: Avondale, The Hall
    Senior 1st:UCC, Castleview
    Junior Premier: The Hall, Rockmount

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Senior Premier: Avondale, The Hall
    Senior 1st:UCC, Castleview
    Junior Premier: The Hall, Rockmount
    Premier:Avondale,blarney
    1st:ucc,castleview
    Junior:rockmount,the hall

Alright lads I've created a new thread

So could you post your predictions in there please.

We'll stick with Senior Prem & 1st and Junior Prem.

You have until the 1st round of games to change your predictions

Hoping to put together a tournament for August Bank Holiday weekend in assocation with a Sport Festival in Ballincollig. It would be run all on one day with teams guarenteed to play 2 half an hour aside games at least. Were aiming to have a mixture of Aul Premier and MSl division 1 and 2. On the same day, Ballincollig will play host to Legends 11 ( including John Aldridge, Jason McAteer and ex Man u, Celtic and Liverpool players) . There will also be live Music after from Bipolar Empire and Jerry Fish and the Mudbug Club on the same night. Any teams interested , please phone Daniel on 0857222692.

BRANNIGANS SPORTS QUIZ

Friday 5th August @8.30pm
    First Prize E750 voucher for Tom Tully sports
    Second Prize E250 for Tom Tully sports
    Spot prizes on the night.
    Teams of 4 E20 to enter
    "A great way to Kick start the new season"

Any queries pm me or ring 021-44552072 after 6pm
    "Build it and they will come"

Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    BRANNIGANS SPORTS QUIZ

Friday 5th August @8.30pm
    First Prize E750 voucher for Tom Tully sports
    Second Prize E250 for Tom Tully sports
    Spot prizes on the night.
    Teams of 4 E20 to enter
    "A great way to Kick start the new season"

Any queries pm me or ring 021-44552072 after 6pm
    fair play cas for flagging this and fair play to Brian for supporting our own and to tom for the prizes as well.tom has put a lot of effort into his new business in a difficult time and should be supported regardless of what anyone thinks of him as should brian as brannigans always supporst the local sides.

tom does a lot for charity as well. i think next year he is doing that charity challenge thing again with the echo and is trying to get the clubs involved making bets during the year and is going to offer the winners a significant prize. should create a bit of craic as well.

toms website is actually http://rightpricesportswear.com/ and there is great offers there with sets of full adult gear for only 380 euro. thats a bargain in fairness.

42 Posts
    Great to see castleview have their awards night pictures on the echo and much deserved awards for Jimmy Cambridge and Kevin kenneally

42 Posts
    presume u were acknowledged with some award chief at the awards night being the top level player/coach/manager/players agent/chief scout etc thzat u are...castleview are lucky to have u
    Did u not see me in my photo?.

42 Posts
    Did rockmount rob or buy anymore players?