Page 196 of 590 FirstFirst ... 96146186194195196197198206246296 ... LastLast
Results 3,901 to 3,920 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

With Rockmount rebuilding will it be the Hall's year? They were known as doing a 'Rory McIlroy' last year by bottling when so far ahead BUT he went on to win a title! :-) Anyone want to take a stab of top 3 and bottom two to go down for next year? I will start off with 1. Dale 2. Rockmount 3. Blarney and two to go down I will go with Leeds and Midleton.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    With Rockmount rebuilding will it be the Hall's year? They were known as doing a 'Rory McIlroy' last year by bottling when so far ahead BUT he went on to win a title! :-) Anyone want to take a stab of top 3 and bottom two to go down for next year? I will start off with 1. Dale 2. Rockmount 3. Blarney and two to go down I will go with Leeds and Midleton.
    1.Avondale..2.blarney..3.marys..4.hall..5.rockmoun t..6.Corinthians..7.everton..8.mayfield..9.midleto n..10.leeds

42 Posts
    What way are ucc and tramore going to be next year?.think our castleview lads will be in with a shout of promotion next year with patsy adding a few and some good young fellas coming through

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    What way are ucc and tramore going to be next year?.think our castleview lads will be in with a shout of promotion next year with patsy adding a few and some good young fellas coming through
    have castleview signed a few new players? don't think myself they have the quality they once had to push for promotion, think myself it is between UCC, Ringmahon and Carrigaline for promotion. Think Tramore are in serious trouble again next year if they don't sort out whatever problems they had in premier last year! As for Premier division, my predicition of 1-2-3 is Avondale, Rockmount and Douglas Hall, with leeds and midleton going down!
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

42 Posts
    Top 3 best and over rated players in league
    Best:1.Hoey..2:mark sull..3.scoops
    Over rated1.Wilkie..2.Brendan o Connell..3.ray o Leary

Maybe you can check with your source again Villaman regarding the "unrest" down in midleton with a fair few supposedly wanting out? Plus is it Paul Deasy (ex city) youths Ye are on about going from midleton to Rockmount??

Whats with all the Dave Ahern bashing??? He is one of the best players who ever played for us and if Rockmount dont want him well take him back no problem, where were Rockmount when he signed?? Great player and a great guy, 5 league winner medals along the way!! Less of the player bashing fine having a top 3 but why bother with the over rated crap??

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Maybe you can check with your source again Villaman regarding the "unrest" down in midleton with a fair few supposedly wanting out? Plus is it Paul Deasy (ex city) youths Ye are on about going from midleton to Rockmount??
    answered you on the other thread boo!!

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by collcorforever View Post
    Whats with all the Dave Ahern bashing??? He is one of the best players who ever played for us and if Rockmount dont want him well take him back no problem, where were Rockmount when he signed?? Great player and a great guy, 5 league winner medals along the way!! Less of the player bashing fine having a top 3 but why bother with the over rated crap??
    Nobody knocking what the man has done.just saying he is past it in my opinion...was at alot of rockmount games toward the end of the season and believe me it wasn't because of ahernes signing that rockmount got to where they ended up.let's be honest

Agreed by me. By all means name out top 3 as it is interesting to hear others views but easy to slag off a player here who is out there every week and committed to trying his best. It is a very competetive and demanding league and it demands serious dedication so every player that plays regularly deserves some credit. Also, Dave Ahern is a quiet, unasuming sort so if he decides he wants to play on fair play to him. This season is going to be 'juicy' with the extra bit of edge on the forum of late.

Sometimes it what a player brings to the squad, maybe Dave did not play well enough in your opinion but Billy must have seen something different than you and thats all that matters, a Rockmount player told me he really lifted the dressing room and gave them belief that they could still win the league when he signed!!

42 Posts
    Sometimes it what a player brings to the squad, maybe Dave did not play well enough in your opinion but Billy must have seen something different than you and thats all that matters, a Rockmount player told me he really lifted the dressing room and gave them belief that they could still win the league when he signed!!
    You are making him out to be a pity case which he is not.we will leave it at that now because there is no doubt Dave was a very good player.end of

rockmount went unbeaten from time dave ahern signed at christmas.great man to have around and he definately still has a lot to offer.obviously the fact he played in all big games shows the high regard he was thought of.he started away to crumlin for example.the players brought in at christmas by mount are reason they won league,not just dave but alan o connor,philip cunningham and ed buckley.alll became regulars and gave team a great boost.the latter two will prob miss start of year again due to gaa commitments.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by villaman10 View Post
    heard a rumor that a junior player from midleton got a phone call off alan martin to play with rockmount next season!!! desperate times!!!!
    Think that call may have been about a game of golf rather than signing.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mayfield utd View Post
    i'm only guessing it's mickey deasy he rang,cos last i heard mickey plays with midleton,and i haven't seen mickey on the midleton senior squad in the two games we played them.yes they are ex teammates
    Mickey and Alan are best mates. Thats as far as that one goes.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    1.Avondale..2.blarney..3.marys..4.hall..5.rockmoun t..6.Corinthians..7.everton..8.mayfield..9.midleto n..10.leeds
    Brilliant

144 Posts
    I know there's little loyalty in the MSL but it's like a tabloid newspaper on here lately.
    Pick a player, pick a club.
    I think we'll have to have a new thread for rumours.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Brilliant
    Brilliant?...as a neutral and as a member of the forum I'm entitled to my opinion and this is one is based totally on football played by each team of what I saw last year..can't wait to see your league.and you can't have ten rockmounts!!!

alright six yarder!!! any news on moves, u remind me a bit of georgie thompson on sky sports news, you have all the gossip!!!
    "Build it and they will come"

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Think that call may have been about a game of golf rather than signing.
    very good, but it wasn't golf he was after!!