Page 117 of 121 FirstFirst ... 1767107115116117118119 ... LastLast
Results 2,321 to 2,340 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

None im afraid Boo although they re all welcome if they want to play ball, we re an open club anyone interested in playing with either the first or second team are more than welcome once we go back training. im sure there s rumours about every team but we certainly are looking to sign players to improve the squad as we ll lose a few to emigration like everyone else.

Looking to sign a few locals who last year were nt involved that's as much as i know, after that you know more than me. Im sure some fellas think that after a few pints that we re looking to sign them when in fact we do nt even know who they are. U hanging up the boots or going to look to win that elusive league medal once more?

Quote Originally Posted by Inswinger View Post
    None im afraid Boo although they re all welcome if they want to play ball, we re an open club anyone interested in playing with either the first or second team are more than welcome once we go back training. im sure there s rumours about every team but we certainly are looking to sign players to improve the squad as we ll lose a few to emigration like everyone else.

Looking to sign a few locals who last year were nt involved that's as much as i know, after that you know more than me. Im sure some fellas think that after a few pints that we re looking to sign them when in fact we do nt even know who they are. U hanging up the boots or going to look to win that elusive league medal once more?
    Ha, that's the only medal I need for full compliment, that and the FAI Junior, but the days of praying for one of them are gone I say.
    I'm officially retired as of now but reckon I'd have a few yrs left in me if the right team came along. I'll see how it goes, the temptation of one more league challenge may be too great.....

22 Posts
    So one more game left in the AUL season. Kilreen Celtic vs Park B in Turners cross Friday night. We played our last league game on the 5th of May!!!! Some wait for the final to be fair. We've been training full on since though. Won't get much of a rest before pre-season starts again but glad to be involved in it, and really looking forward to it. Still cant understand why the County cup final was played two weeks ago and their semi-finals were two weeks after ours??

God only knows the logic behind that one KC!

I'd like to congratualte Wilton on their cup win on sunday night. They took their chances and we didn't. Fair play. Nice bunch of lads.

As meatloaf said, two out of three aint bad. A tremendous season from us. Some of the lads on the team have won their 6th AUL Premier League medal. That's an amazing achievement. A much needed rest now for all involved. We'll be back and raring to go next year. The hunger for more silverware is even greater after tasting defeat on sunday. Looking forward to the new season already.

hi lads, just a quick one for anyone in the know, we were looking at buying a ride on lawn mower, any1 have any history with buying them, servicing them pricing ect. any ideas welcome. thank you
    "Build it and they will come"

Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    hi lads, just a quick one for anyone in the know, we were looking at buying a ride on lawn mower, any1 have any history with buying them, servicing them pricing ect. any ideas welcome. thank you
    i know leeds and mayfield bought tractors recently (last 2 years) if thats any good casilles and could give you numbers but you said ride on lawn mower.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

i tell ya lads costly enough those tractors!!!

Well its been very quite here!! I was expecting the rumour mill to be in full swing!
    "Build it and they will come"

Verdict for tonight? Must be Kilreen? Will be in running for team of the Year if they do. On the rumours front I'm surprised at the little activity also, given that most top teams will be back pre season come 1st or 2nd week of July.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Verdict for tonight? Must be Kilreen? Will be in running for team of the Year if they do. On the rumours front I'm surprised at the little activity also, given that most top teams will be back pre season come 1st or 2nd week of July.
    What about your own club Boo? Ye were probably a couple of players short last year. Any new faces?

Might ye even be in danger of losing some of ye're nothside players?

Lost one but 4 in at the moment from what I heard. Yeah we were short last year, well short.

Kilreen 3 - Park B 0. If Kilreen keep same squad together they could be close to successive promotions I reckon. Any match report ?

20 Posts
    who will get team of the year kinsale kilreen or innishvilla i suppose?

Quote Originally Posted by sharpshooter View Post
    who will get team of the year kinsale kilreen or innishvilla i suppose?
    Kinsale with Innishvilla a close 2nd. Sorry KC. but ye would have had to win the Michaels cup to be in with a shout for team of the year . Corinthians was a consolation prize for being knocked out in R1..
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Kinsale with Innishvilla a close 2nd. Sorry KC. but ye would have had to win the Michaels cup to be in with a shout for team of the year . Corinthians was a consolation prize for being knocked out in R1..
    Heart says Innishvilla - but head says Kinsale. If we'd taken the county cup - lost to eventual winners Leeside with close to the last kick of the match after a great game in Little Island I'd say Innishvilla. But Kinsale Premier champions, the Premier divisions cup champions and the Blue riband cup runners-up I think they have to get it... Innishvilla, Kilreen & Killumney the close runners-up...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

22 Posts
    I agree. Kinsale team of the year. Brilliant season for us. Finished off the celebrations yesterday with our player of the year awards. Park played some very good football. Nice passing moves but couldn't see them scoring to be honest. Nice crowd there too. Looking forward to next season already.

20 Posts
    inswinger i saw on the senior forum that Malcolm stokes is off any truth in that?

I saw that on the Senior League Forum too. Surprising move if true.
    What about your own future Holden, I believe you've settled on a new destination yourself if rumours are to be believed??? Ha ha

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    I saw that on the Senior League Forum too. Surprising move if true.
    What about your own future Holden, I believe you've settled on a new destination yourself if rumours are to be believed??? Ha ha
    their's been loads of rumors boo but yes ive made up my mind....

Quote Originally Posted by sharpshooter View Post
    their's been loads of rumors boo but yes ive made up my mind....
    House hunting in kinsale?

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    House hunting in kinsale?
    no need for house hunting signing with Wilton...