Results 2,001 to 2,020 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    Very well put leather. With the FAI in Limerick for the second year running and possibly the O.T trophy also this season you all took part in the best junior league in Ireland.Congrats to the winners,survivors and of course hard luck to the relegated teams and yes in particular Shannon town who just got on with it without feeling sorry for themselves and gave no walkovers.With the great work that the club is doing at underage level it will be only a matter of time before they are back in the Premier league.
    Yes have to agree well done to shannon town and lets hope oscar trainer will come to limerick as well, i hope mungret have a go at going straight back up they are a big club.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Cheers lads. Season hasn't gone as planned, and has been very disappointing. But there was never a suggestion of giving walkovers or anything like that.

Just gotta dust ourselves down and go again next season and hopefully push for promotion and then get back to the premier and acquit oursleves better.

Congrats to Pike on the league and Fai. I wasn't at the game on sunday but by all accounts they tore us apart.

Back to the 1a forum for me....
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Cheers lads. Season hasn't gone as planned, and has been very disappointing. But there was never a suggestion of giving walkovers or anything like that.

Just gotta dust ourselves down and go again next season and hopefully push for promotion and then get back to the premier and acquit oursleves better.

Congrats to Pike on the league and Fai. I wasn't at the game on sunday but by all accounts they tore us apart.

Back to the 1a forum for me....
    best of luck next season lad from kilmallock utd.

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    best of luck next season lad from kilmallock utd.
    Any truth faces is gone from kilmallock?big loss if he is.maybe a few players will leave them now.some very good players down there.

jaysus,,, the season is not officially over yet and you are on about players moving ..lets have at least a four week moratorium on the rumours and lies...
    sick of narcissists.....

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
    Pike Rovers 21 20 0 1 82 14 60 (C)
    Fairview Rgs 22 19 0 3 55 23 57
    Regional Utd 22 12 6 4 41 25 42
    Ballynanty Rovers 21 10 8 5 47 37 36
    Carew Park 22 9 4 9 31 25 31
    Janesboro 22 9 3 10 38 48 30
    Aisling Annacotty 21 7 2 12 36 48 23
    Corbally Utd 22 6 5 11 33 47 23
    Kilmallock 22 5 8 9 34 34 23
    Star Rvs 22 5 5 12 31 58 20
    Mungret Reg 22 5 4 13 40 55 19....(R)
    Shannon Town 21 0 3 18 19 71 3.....(R)

Sunday 29/05/11
    Mungret Regional 1-2 Fairview Rgs
    Star Rvs 2-2 Kilmallock

Have to say after playing Kilmallock twice this season beating them 5-4 out in Kilmallock and drawing 2-2 Sunday (how we managed to get away with 4pts I'll never know) they are easily in the top 3 passing footballing sides in the Prem, and how they were down near relegation is beyond me.

It's a credit to their manager and the players....well done and best of luck next season.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    jaysus,,, the season is not officially over yet and you are on about players moving ..lets have at least a four week moratorium on the rumours and lies...
    Practice what you preach,yere manager has being ringing some of their players constantly,and not only their players I might add offering very profitable terms,and well you know it,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Any truth faces is gone from kilmallock?big loss if he is.maybe a few players will leave them now.some very good players down there.
    hopefully not
    Last edited by Balbec77; 31/05/2011 at 3:16 PM.

ALL managers telephone players all of the time or do players just arrive at your club and ask for the honour of signing for your club........ can we have one month without thiscrap that you seem to thrive on being banded about.... i can tell you for a fact that i know nothing about the alledged terms that you are referring too. you can quote me on that....
    sick of narcissists.....

Speak to your manager then,I don't believe for one minute that you know nothing about it,all I said was that now that kilmallock manager resigned maybe a few players might go,and you were the one who went off in a rant,if you want pm me and I will give you some eyewater seen as you claim you know nothing.

If your are not willing to take a persons word on what they say that is your choice... if you consider asking for a months break from rumours etc .. as a rant so be it.... if i need any information concerning Janesboro fc or any of its business you would be the last person that i would contact.. enjoy the summer...
    sick of narcissists.....

Sure it's common knowledge anyway,I will enjoy thank you.

46 Posts
    It's true pa byrnes has resigned big loss for kilmallock he has done a top job out there.

Ya pa byrnes a huge loss gave hes all why did he quit, big loss to kilmallock.

25 Posts
    Balancing work,football and foot.ie became too much

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    are you related to booster
    Last edited by Balbec77; 31/05/2011 at 4:22 PM.

Maybe he was offered a bigger job?

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Brilliant!!!!

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Shannon town 1 Pike Rovers 0

Pike sent out a second string but we are still delighted to get a win.
    Best of luck to them on Friday.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

46 Posts
    WEll done shannon town fair play to ye.