Page 84 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast
Results 1,661 to 1,680 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Anyone get a score from the Buttevant vs Carrigtwohill match 2nite?

28 Posts
    Well heres my 2 cents!!

Coachford v Ballyvolane, The Glebe......Draw
    Kinsale v Macroom, Madden Pk, ......Kinsale
    Grattan Utd v Park Utd, O’Neill Pk, .....Park
    Blarney St Ath v Wilton Utd, Monard Wilton.......Draw
    Leeside v Knockavilla Celtic, Little Island Leeside.......Leeside

Premier A League
    Glenthorn Celtic v Castleview, St Aidens Community School.......Glenthorn
    Bohemians v Village , Fairfield Draw..........Bohs
    Blackstone Rovers v Kanturk, Monard Blackstone ........Draw
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

24 Posts
    8 - 1 to Carrig

Coachford V Ballyvolane

Just got a call this morning saying our match with them is off as they cant field. Trying to pull a fast one, saying they ve fellas with the flu and only had 9 players, lads we might be from the country but we did nt come down in the last shower. Surely get the points from that as we only got a call after 11am the day of the game.

28 Posts
    Bohemians 1 - 1 Village

Very disappointing result for us in the Fairfield to be fair a draw was probably a fair result overall....

On the game not many chances in the 1st half was pretty bad performance from both sides went in 0-0
    2nd half we went at Village and had couple of half chances but the 1st goal came from Village a great strike from the centre mid from about 20 yards that flew into the top corner but then he celebrated by taking his jersey of and got his 2nd yellow and got sent off unreal!!!
    That goal woke us and we put Village on the backfoot and scored when Wayne o Leary scored the equalizer with 10 mins to go.
    Last few mins we tried hard to get the winner but some great defending from the Village defenders ensured the draw and the points shared

word is they are very short and close to folding. Thats very surprising considering they had 2 teams at start of season.
    Leeside B vs Glen Celtic A moved to Little Island tomorrow because there pitch was vandalised.
    Good double header on cards with us playing Knockavilla same morning

Kinsale 3 Macroom 2 just back from the game today,kinsale lead 1-0 and 2-1 here were comfortable and should really have added to the lead,macroom equalised twice but derek mc scored the winner from the spot with 5 minutes to go

28 Posts
    Blackstone 1 Kanturk 5

Must say we played some good stuff with great finishing in front of goal!
    Went down 1nil from a counter attack,scored 2 minutes after that!Thats when we took control of the game!
    Went in 3-1 at half time,and got 2 more in the second as the game fazed out!
    Colin stack with 2 and tom fitz with a hatrick,great performance from our strikers!
    On blackstone infairness,when your missing the likes of colin bevan,skillington and probaly more,it makes it harder!
    Another 3 points today,we should have took something from castelview last week!Roll on greenwood next week!
    Nobody predicted kanturk to win todayor the echo!

Blarney street beat wilton 2-1 in the pitch beside us!

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Blackstone 1 Kanturk 5

Went down 1nil from a counter attack,scored 2 minutes after that!Thats when we took control of the game!
    Colin stack with 2 and tom fitz with a hatrick,great performance from our strikers!
    On blackstone infairness,when your missing the likes of colin bevan,skillington and probaly more,it makes it harder!
    Another 3 points today,we should have took something from castelview last week!Roll on greenwood next week!

Great win for ye today Donald i had ye down for a draw!!...hard place to go and get 3 points well done.
    Blackstone on the slide and ye hitting a rich rein of form yer only 9 points behind us 6 games to go ye"ll have a big say in this league yet!!

Some interesting results in Prem A today.Couldn't make our game today but a very dissapointing reult. From reports we were extremely poor and didn't deserve anything from the game. Apparently Glenthorn were fairly good and played well but the lead up to the game was a comedy by all accounts. At 2.20 Glenthorn had 6 players and were giving a walkover. By 02.30 they had 9 and agreed to play a half just to avoid walkover. We were warming up since 02.10 and game didn't kick off till 02.50. By then they had 11. By the end of the game they brought on 3 subs. Of the 14 they played our guys reckon about 7 or 8 were Glenthorn players. Not sure if our guys are going to object but we knew guys from other clubs playing today, complete joke really. AUL needs to sort things out. Fair play to the guy running around today knocking for players he got a good 11 out eventually. Hate to see a club struggling but today was extreme to say the least.
    Great result for ye Donaldinho, can you believe our result having beaten ye last week. But as i said this was probably the best team they'll field all year as most players were from other clubs.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Blackstone 1 Kanturk 5

Thanks for the attempt at face saving on our behalf Don!! Waste of breath.

Dont remember seeing us that bad in a long while. Missing a few yes, but no excuses. The lads know they didnt perform - maybe no game for 3 weeks had something to do with it. Kanturk looked more like the table toppers of last year with a few big guns different from our visit down. They played some excellent football and scored nice goals. We are disapointed with the manner of conceding though.

No slide on Scaff - more a minor blip!!

i dont know the ins and outs about what happened with Ballyvolane but thats very sad to see considering what they (myself included) had last year. Shetland, overthehill, any comment ?

Corinthians Cup 2nd Rd - Result.

Killowen 4 Dunbar Celtic (A) 1

Put last weeks defeat behind us with a good win today. Were 2-0 up inside the opening 20 minutes, Dunbar pulled a goal back to leave it 2-1 at the break. Got a third from a direct free kick early in the second half and wrapped it up in the 60th minute with another goal from a superbly taken free.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by skippy7 View Post
    Kinsale 3 Macroom 2 just back from the game today,kinsale lead 1-0 and 2-1 here were comfortable and should really have added to the lead,macroom equalised twice but derek mc scored the winner from the spot with 5 minutes to go
    ya id agree with ya skippy should ave added but to be fair our keeper was in top form...was a good game to watch id say.we came with a game plan to try and get something only for a stupid hand ball with 2mins to go we ad it we were sick after it after scoring twice against them 1st to do so in the league..shilts you played well made a few good saves.taught u were gonna gift me one when u nearly drop itmr versatille got a cracker for our 1st..our 2nd another goal from outside the box took a deflection but we will take them anyday..
    Last edited by sharpshooter; 06/03/2011 at 3:41 PM.

De Courcey Albion/Rovers(?) 0 - 4 SPRINGFIELD. (County Cup, 1st Round)

Not much to note here from a fairly one-sided contest.
    Handy game to use our full squad. Give the lads a game and save some of the regular first 11 for the harder games & backlog of future fixtures!

See we re after getting a 3-0 result against Ballyvolane. I ll claim a hatrick!! Whats happening with Ballyvolane lads, the bally lads are gone quiet. The relegation battle nearly looks a foregone conclusion at this stage. Went to monard great result for Blarney Street your peno just snuck in Cas but they all count! And a peno stop for you too, you would have cleaned up in the fantasy football. Kanturk scored some great goals in the other pitch.

Great result for Knockavilla as well in Leeside, any reports on that Boo. The rest of us need Leeside and Kinsale to start dropping points if we re to make it interesting. I presume they have nt met yet.

Couldnt have predicted a better weekend for kinsale on their return to league action!!
    A hard fought result against a tough macroom outfit, and Wilton and Leeside both dropping points (a loss and a draw respectively).
    Very early days but already starting to look good for another Kinsale title this year.

21 Posts

Foot.ie! Kinsale v Macroom

Quote Originally Posted by sharpshooter View Post
    ya id agree with ya skippy should ave added but to be fair our keeper was in top form...was a good game to watch id say.we came with a game plan to try and get something only for a stupid hand ball with 2mins to go we ad it we were sick after it after scoring twice against them 1st to do so in the league..shilts you played well made a few good saves.taught u were gonna gift me one when u nearly drop itmr versatille got a cracker for our 1st..our 2nd another goal from outside the box took a deflection but we will take them anyday..
    Good game on saturday sharpshooter.
    Lots of incidents at both ends and a nail biting finish at the end.
    I thought we deserved to win purely on chances created, but we didn't take them, and some errors at the back were punished by your gang to keep the game in the balance until the end.

I hadn't seen you play before and while you didn't score last saturday, I can see how you usually do.
    Good pace and technique - not afraid to mix it either. The fiver is in the post haha.
    Definitely a type of player we'd be delighted to have on our team (not that you'd ever leave Macroom).

The other results went our way this weekend - but it could easily have been us dropping points.
    Hopefully next week we'll be back to full strength after injuries and suspensions and won't have to play our older/ancient squad members again this season

Any updates on the Ballyvolane situation?
    They seemed to be doing well before xmas
    semi-final of the Mossie etc
    Last edited by Shilts; 07/03/2011 at 11:53 AM.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footiefanatic View Post
    Couldnt have predicted a better weekend for kinsale on their return to league action!!
    A hard fought result against a tough macroom outfit, and Wilton and Leeside both dropping points (a loss and a draw respectively).
    Very early days but already starting to look good for another Kinsale title this year.
    Way too early to be making predictions yet.
    We've only played 4 games.
    The league won't take shape until everybody has played 10-12 games.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    Good game on saturday sharpshooter.
    Lots of incidents at both ends and a nail biting finish at the end.
    I thought we deserved to win purely on chances created, but we didn't take them, and some errors at the back were punished by your gang to keep the game in the balance until the end.

I hadn't seen you play before and while you didn't score last saturday, I can see how you usually do.
    Good pace and technique - not afraid to mix it either. The fiver is in the post haha.
    Definitely a type of player we'd be delighted to have on our team (not that you'd ever leave Macroom).

The other results went our way this weekend - but it could easily have been us dropping points.
    Hopefully next week we'll be back to full strength after injuries and suspensions and won't have to play our older/ancient squad members again this season

Any updates on the Ballyvolane situation?
    They seemed to be doing well before xmas
    semi-final of the Mossie etc
    never say never in football shilts..was a good weekend for kinsale alright but as you said still alot of football to be played.more than likely go down to the last few games again this year...grattan now at the weekend will you be travelling dixie?great result for knockavilla down in little island they seem to be hitting a bit of form now..

Page 84 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast