Damn you boo - you were one minute faster than me :-P

Quote Originally Posted by nononsense View Post
    The closing date for signing an unregistered player is 31st March.
    Thanks nononsense. As a matter of interest, is that ruling listed on any A.U.L. handbook/ rulebook? We had a look in the A.U.L. rule book (it was the 09/10 season version..maybe it was updated for the current season) the other night and could not see any reference to this. All we could find was - Rule 19 (g) No transfer/ cancellation of registration shall be granted after January 31st in any season.

"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Best of luck to Sharpshooter, Olachico and the A.U.L. team tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Lads, on the AUL manager using his position to get players to Bandon, did Minty take one at least to Casement with him after the win? Its upto every manager to use his connections surely? He laughed when I told him the other day that he sits at home wondering which AUL players he can steal for Bandon!

Thats crap - stealing from another club. If that is true - the AUL should throw them out. Its that serious. It might only be a ball or a corner flag or whatever, but its the principle. 90% of our board meetings talking about fundraising and these clubs robbing from another. We were out in CIT the other day V Pearse and one of our guys went over a ditch after our ball - spotted one of theirs that we couldnt reach. We marked the spot and went and told their line. Why? Cos every club is struggling.
    Yes you are correct - Mr jason Keegan went to casement after the AUL team won the oscar traynor - i believe more were asked!!

olachico can you tell me what time the game kicking off tonight

Quote Originally Posted by trouble View Post
    olachico can you tell me what time the game kicking off tonight
    7.30pm O Shea Park - Blarney

thanks

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Onefootednopace View Post
    Thanks nononsense. As a matter of interest, is that ruling listed on any A.U.L. handbook/ rulebook? We had a look in the A.U.L. rule book (it was the 09/10 season version..maybe it was updated for the current season) the other night and could not see any reference to this. All we could find was - Rule 19 (g) No transfer/ cancellation of registration shall be granted after January 31st in any season.

I am not familiar with the Cork A.U.L. rulebook. It is an F.A.I. rule and, as you probably know, F.A.I. rules supersede affiliated leagues' rulebooks.

71 Posts
    AUL 4 - 1 MSL.

Our modest friend got 2 I believe

27 Posts
    Well done to the AUL team tonight. You can only play whats in front of you and the MSL side was very poor. I went away at half time when AUL were 3-0 up. MSL hardly had an attempt on goal. Dave Lordan Kilumney in Goal for AUL must have been freezing. Looks like second half was a bit more competitive - were a few more lads given a run Ola? As i said a win is a win- far tougher tests ahead.

Is that the same david lordan that was in goal for cork footballers at the weekend? if so looks a decent kepper.

well done holden on tonight result but must say msl were terrible if that was the best selection of players god help um you could of picked 11 people watching tonight and they would of beat them but you can only beat whats in front of ye and ye did it very well good man

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    Is that the same david lordan that was in goal for cork footballers at the weekend? if so looks a decent kepper.
    thats the very same david lordan of killumney ,surprised the cork footballers let him play.as alan quirke is injured.

Quote Originally Posted by nononsense View Post
    I am not familiar with the Cork A.U.L. rulebook. It is an F.A.I. rule and, as you probably know, F.A.I. rules supersede affiliated leagues' rulebooks.
    Nononsense, thanks for the information. We will familiarise ourselves with the F.A.I. rulebook.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    thats the very same david lordan of killumney ,surprised the cork footballers let him play.as alan quirke is injured.
    Lordan played in goal for the Cork footballers in the recent Mc Grath Cup competition. It was basically a development squad that was formed to try and unearth new talent for inclusion on the senior panel for the upcoming national league and championship campaigns. By all accounts he acquitted himself well. Whether he makes the full panel is down to the selectors, as aside from Quirke who is first choice, they have Paddy O' Shea and Ken O' Halloran as back up keepers.

Lads just to make a point - Tipp beat the MSL side 1-0 before xmas! I was at the quarter final last year v Tipp and they are a good side!!

I thought the team performed well - it was always going to be hard to maintain the intensity of the first half performance and the MSL side were always going to have a period when they were on top

Tipp up next - hopefully another good performance will see us through to the Quarter finals
    Last edited by olachico; 27/01/2011 at 8:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Lads just to make a point - Tipp beat the MSL side 1-0 before xmas! I was at the quarter final last year v Tipp and they are a good side!!

I thought the team performed well - it was always going to be hard to maintain the intensity of the first half performance and the MSL side were always going to have a period when they were on top

Tipp up next - hopefully another good performance will see us through to the Quarter finals
    ola come on and yes i know a win is a win and you can only beat whats put in front of you,,but i took in an hour of this game myself and the msl side were the worst i have ever seen,only as good as a normal aul one side.the best players of that msl team refuse to play according to manager of one of their sides.aul never tested at all condon and kearney had a stroll in the park with the lightweight forwards from msl.kearney is a class act,really showed his munster senior league experience.waS A little surprised to see graham keane play right full ,when he is one of the best play makers in the game.a lot tougher tests lie ahead.the quarters is a certainty ,then its the big boys.

Well done to the Aul team last night, even though the Msl team were i thought very poor for that standard of competition. They could easily have gone in at half time more than 3 up.
    The big fish in the MSL are circling around Macroom at the moment so wether ye ll have the boy wonder for the next round remains to be seen.

Quote Originally Posted by Inswinger View Post
    Well done to the Aul team last night, even though the Msl team were i thought very poor for that standard of competition. They could easily have gone in at half time more than 3 up.
    The big fish in the MSL are circling around Macroom at the moment so wether ye ll have the boy wonder for the next round remains to be seen.
    Yeah i thought i saw him being cornered by the Blarney contingent - wasnt sure if it was

Only a matter of time really, huge loss for Macroom if he does go in January.