Results 1,121 to 1,140 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by Triggs View Post
    Having checked the fixtures yesterday i was undecided what game to take in. Blarney St v ballyvolane in monard or glenthorn v bohs. I opted for monard thinking this had the potential for fireworks. How wrong was I. Shetland to say Blarney bossed the 1st half is the understatement of the year. If ye went in at half time 6 down you couldn't complain. They looked like scoring with every attack. I have seen Blarney twice this year and they looked a completely different team yesterday to when I seen them earlier. Not sure if they were that good yesterday or if ballyvolane were that poor but blarney looked very strong. Willie Britons best years maybe behind him glenbuck but he is still superior to anything in the aul. Anything Blarney done well yesterday
    he was behind. The 2 Peelos at the back were class. Nolan didn't get a sniff. Maybe ye were missing a few Shetland or just had a really bad day but they were well above ye. But still a lot of points to play for so if ye can sort it out then who knows. I left at half time but ye must have improved cause I was suprised to hear that it finished 4-1
    lads I have to say I come from an msl backround and I have to ask the question do you think the msl would ever appoint an aul manager to look after any of their oscar traynor teams. I don't think so. It's a touch farcical. His priorites are elsewhere. Intereting to know did willie bruton get asked on to this team. Don't know this guy pa Connors but is it fair to call a guy up after only playing one game.either way best of luck to them wend night.
    yeh triggs we were absolutely dire in first half yesterday,made changes at half time and improved a lot second half.will just have to roll up the sleeves
    for grattan next week.

SPRINGFIELD 4-1 LEEDS.

Another Premier scalp for Springfield in cup competition!!!.

Went one down after 1min. Leeds goal from a freekick via a deflection of our wall.
    We pulled 2goals back fairley quickly and to be honest we could of went in maybe 3or4-1 at half time, Leed didnt really create much else upto half time.
    2nd half Leeds rolled up their sleeves and battled well creating couple of half chances.
    Harsh/Soft sending off reduced Leeds to 10men and Springfield capitalised on the numerical advantage to score two goals late on.
    It was one of our strikers who scored all our four goals!!!.

Onto Buttevant Friday night for next 4th Rnd of Munster Jnr Cup.

20 Posts

AUL 2A

Banteer 2 Macroom B 4

Macroom B got back to winning ways on Saturday in Banteer, winning by a two goal margin.

But the away side got off to the worst possible start, when Paudie Ryan scored from close range inside five minutes. Macroom nearly equalised straight away, when a Patrick Burns corner found John Ronan, but his header was cleared off the line on 10. The away side did get their equaliser on 22, and it was the Burns connection that got it. Keeper Peter Burns found his brother Patrick on the wing in space, and he drove at the defence and slipped a ball through to his brother Darren, who finished well. Anthony Crowley's Macroom men were unlucky not to go into the break in front, but again Tarrant in the Banteer net did well to save a Barry Fitzgerald effort.

here is the macroom a.f.c website.. http://www.macroomfc.com/

The second half started a lot brighter than the first, with both sides looking to steal that vital third goal. And it was the away side who got it, and again it was man of the match Barry Fitzgerald who created it, when he received a Chris Cronin pass, he crossed for John Ronan to nod home from close range. But Banteer again hit back within five minutes in a end to end game, when Tadgh Murphy finished after a Darren O'Brien shot was rebounded. Banteer nearly took the lead on 70, but a shot by Paudie Ryan was saved by Burns. Next it was Macroom who had the chances, with a Steven Crowley long range effort was well saved, and Ronan had a header cleared off the line. Macroom did get the lead on 73, when a superb nutmeg and long ball from Ronan found Downey, who was chopped down by Tarrant. Downey got up to slot home the penalty. Macroom sealed the points in spectacular style. A cross from the left seemed to be going over Fitzgerald head, but he adjusted his body, and hit an unbelievable overhead kick straight into the top corner to leave Tarrant stranded. As good a goal as you will see this season. A great team performance, with man of the match Barry Fitzgerald, with other notable performers John Ronan and Darren Burns.
    Last edited by sharpshooter; 23/01/2011 at 4:49 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by trouble View Post
    view i can clarify that one up for you there new manager is promising anyone that sign he get them in team and did i mention is nial regan number 2 oops
    Trouble not sure what you're on about here. can you clarify

well lads alot been posted about our result and a certain Mr Bruton!

Good win for us yesterday, it was needed. Thought we dominated the first 30 mins played some great football. played some of the best football we havd in a few years with both neil greaney and Brutts to the fore. Have felt we needed some expierence these last few years at this level and these 2 shone yesterday, Neil done all the dirty work, tackling winning the ball and Brutts took from him and lead us forward. But this was not a 2 man effort with all 13 who played giving a good account for themselves. Debuts were handed to Damien Peelo, Alan O Brien and Dave Cronin with all havin at least 8 out of 10. All this and we wer missing 4, Larry Betts and Eddie Kenny suspended , John Betts away and Owen Kiely sick. One of my fellow posters said we have a panel like the NY Giants well yesterday showed why. Had 15 togged off Shane Sull carrying a bit of a knock and in fairness told management before kick off and the other Danny Q , well time is catching up!!! :-)

Shetland been honest we won the 1st half ye took over poccesion in the 2nd for 20 mins but cant remember ye forcing many saves bar the goal ye got, we got back to what we were doing and created a few more chances if not a pen!!

Down to Coachford again next week , seems we are down there every 2nd week lately!!

Glenbuck very harsh to write of Willie!!! He is a very good player weather Msl or Aul and a lot told us tont bother but he comes up every week from Ringaskiddy to train and play.

Went down to see ye too Offside rule this morning! Ya desereved result. a bit stop start but neither teams fault, sending off was right in front of me and very harsh, he did catch him but a yellow maybe. and imo it was a free just before hand in front of goal for leeds. but that was not yer fault and well done on a good freult good luck in future games.

Jesus lads I took in even another game Leeds vs Casement in the Msl 1st Div, was supposed to be on at 10.45 but due to a frozen pitch temas and ref agreed to come back and kick off at 12.30!! fair play to all for this, was an ok game few chances and spotted a few new faces that i had never seen or heard from playing.
    "Build it and they will come"

20 Posts
    heard today that their was a bit of a free for all at the knockavilla-leeside game 3sent off any info boo...

71 Posts

Coca Cola

The Championship that is Prem A strikes again!

I take no pleasure Don in being right about our bogey side!! We went one up inside a minute for the second time this season against Pearse. We bossed the 1st 25, and they could have seen red. From that point on, they bossed the game and scored about 48 and 65. We were missing two through suspension and two or three carrying, but no excuses - better team won. The referee may have given years of service, but for the third game this season (we didnt lose them all), he has a too high level of incorrect decisions. Down for a very big game again next week. One tackle only avoided a broken leg because of the quick thinking of our receiving player - seen by the ref and only yellow. In these times, fellas cant afford to be missing work. Pearse gotta take responsibility there too. The tackler looked at our player coming in, not the ball.

I think we may have to agree to disagree on the AUL manager. I have good reason to disagree with him because of his centre back choices!!!.....but I work with him in another guise and I cant see him as a guy who picks his AUL team to take them to Bandon. Are most of the Kinsale players who joined Bandon actaully from Bandon?

Seems like the Carrig player misheard the AUL instructions - whatever happened, get him to make a call to Niall or Ola. Dont let a silly error or pride stand in the way of league representation. We cant bring MSL's Oscar Traynor team into this becuase they dont care about the juniors as far as I can see. I ask again if anyone knows of anyone who applied for the job of AUL manager this season?

Donaldinhio, Are Bohs following exactly your first 8 games last year? 5 wins, a draw and then 2 defeats?

Sharpshooter................see the subtle way Offisde mentioned his four goal striker........

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sharpshooter View Post
    heard today that their was a bit of a free for all at the knockavilla-leeside game 3sent off any info boo...
    Two missing from AUL game because of the reds. Leeside player taunted the Knockavilla player to hit him..............so the Knockavilla player did!

does the reds count Horse? who?
    "Build it and they will come"

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    The Championship that is Prem A strikes again!

I take no pleasure Don in being right about our bogey side!! We went one up inside a minute for the second time this season against Pearse. We bossed the 1st 25, and they could have seen red. From that point on, they bossed the game and scored about 48 and 65. We were missing two through suspension and two or three carrying, but no excuses - better team won. The referee may have given years of service, but for the third game this season (we didnt lose them all), he has a too high level of incorrect decisions. Down for a very big game again next week. One tackle only avoided a broken leg because of the quick thinking of our receiving player - seen by the ref and only yellow. In these times, fellas cant afford to be missing work. Pearse gotta take responsibility there too. The tackler looked at our player coming in, not the ball.

I think we may have to agree to disagree on the AUL manager. I have good reason to disagree with him because of his centre back choices!!!.....but I work with him in another guise and I cant see him as a guy who picks his AUL team to take them to Bandon. Are most of the Kinsale players who joined Bandon actaully from Bandon?

Seems like the Carrig player misheard the AUL instructions - whatever happened, get him to make a call to Niall or Ola. Dont let a silly error or pride stand in the way of league representation. We cant bring MSL's Oscar Traynor team into this becuase they dont care about the juniors as far as I can see. I ask again if anyone knows of anyone who applied for the job of AUL manager this season?

Donaldinhio, Are Bohs following exactly your first 8 games last year? 5 wins, a draw and then 2 defeats?

Sharpshooter................see the subtle way Offisde mentioned his four goal striker........
    i always put it subtle horse...fair play to the springfield man...
    didnt think them reds would count horse?

20 Posts
    wouldnt name them...

view you were surprised why pa o connor was in aul squad dean grattan manager is nial regan number 2 get my drift now

Right trouble know were you're coming from now. Didn't know Dean was his no.2

Had a good result today 1-1 away to Greenwood. A bit disappointted as we conceeded in injury-time but a draw was probably a fair result. 3 points would have really put us back in the mix lookin at the other results in PremA.

Casilles your after picking up a symptom of narcissism lately are ya ?? ha
    What happens to your new keeper when your back?
    Is he planning on going out the field?

Ya Trouble that Pa Connors thing is an absolute joke with guys trying hard to impress when they get the chance and get asked to train with the squad.
    Makes a mockery of the guys who take pride in playing.
    They get the call up because of there form and hard work then a guy who hasnt played in so many years or even this year gets in ahead of them!!
    How is he in form and playing well for his team??
    Is he banging in goals up the Sam Allen 5-a-side pitches with his mates for the last few weeks?.
    I dunno lads....still really hope they win next week so best of luck all involved

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    well lads alot been posted about our result and a certain Mr Bruton!

Good win for us yesterday, it was needed. Thought we dominated the first 30 mins played some great football. played some of the best football we havd in a few years with both neil greaney and Brutts to the fore. Have felt we needed some expierence these last few years at this level and these 2 shone yesterday, Neil done all the dirty work, tackling winning the ball and Brutts took from him and lead us forward. But this was not a 2 man effort with all 13 who played giving a good account for themselves. Debuts were handed to Damien Peelo, Alan O Brien and Dave Cronin with all havin at least 8 out of 10. All this and we wer missing 4, Larry Betts and Eddie Kenny suspended , John Betts away and Owen Kiely sick. One of my fellow posters said we have a panel like the NY Giants well yesterday showed why. Had 15 togged off Shane Sull carrying a bit of a knock and in fairness told management before kick off and the other Danny Q , well time is catching up!!! :-)

Shetland been honest we won the 1st half ye took over poccesion in the 2nd for 20 mins but cant remember ye forcing many saves bar the goal ye got, we got back to what we were doing and created a few more chances if not a pen!!

Down to Coachford again next week , seems we are down there every 2nd week lately!!

Glenbuck very harsh to write of Willie!!! He is a very good player weather Msl or Aul and a lot told us tont bother but he comes up every week from Ringaskiddy to train and play.

Went down to see ye too Offside rule this morning! Ya desereved result. a bit stop start but neither teams fault, sending off was right in front of me and very harsh, he did catch him but a yellow maybe. and imo it was a free just before hand in front of goal for leeds. but that was not yer fault and well done on a good freult good luck in future games.

Jesus lads I took in even another game Leeds vs Casement in the Msl 1st Div, was supposed to be on at 10.45 but due to a frozen pitch temas and ref agreed to come back and kick off at 12.30!! fair play to all for this, was an ok game few chances and spotted a few new faces that i had never seen or heard from playing.
    Cas, you seconded my comment. Neil does the hard work and Bruts drives ye fwd. Would not write him off but defo his best days are behind him. His commitment to training would never be in doubt. Fit boy. Best of luck for the remainder. What was keeper suspended for ?

well view its seem to be his favourite line when asking people to sign but after yesterday result dont think it going to work

your bang on ghost not fair to players trying there best all year but it looks like you sign for grattan and you get call up no its not pa fault cause amazing player

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Two missing from AUL game because of the reds. Leeside player taunted the Knockavilla player to hit him..............so the Knockavilla player did!
    Heard a similiar story horse from someone at it (ex Leeside),other than the taunting. It was the AUL captain, cant remember his name. Apparently too it was a fairly cowerdly act, the leeside player was standing there with his hands down to his side and it was a straight punch to the face. Its not like they were fighting each other. Also it was a young, small 18 year old he hit. Now Leeside have a few physical players that can look after themselves, i guess its no coincidence it wasnt one those players he hit.

Condon got sent off for Leeside as he was closest to it and ran in to push/drag the knockavilla player away. a 22 man brawl followed. The ref obviously sent the knockavilla player off and then apparently unfairly sent condon off too. Knockavilla had already had a man sent off for violent conduct, a stamp before this occurred.

By all accounts Knockavilla behaved disgracefully from the first whistle.

20 Posts
    your bang on ghost not fair to players trying there best all year but it looks like you sign for grattan and you get call up no its not pa fault cause amazing player
    the player prob impressed the manager at the training in csn so maybe that why he got picked...