Page 34 of 65 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Desmond League 2010/11

Went to watch ncw v rathkeale and I agree with everything last man back said..rathkeale better team on the day and ncw showed no heart or determination..ncw players were giving out because rathkeale asked for 10yards and had to wait for the whistle but there striker took the free and put the ball in the net without the whistle being blown and the ref left the goal stand, which in my opinion is wrong if that's the case.but rathkeale were the better team on the day

Any news on how broadford v carrick game went? Heard it went to extra time after it being 2-2 after normal time

Some shots from Broadford v Carrick earlier on

FAI Junior Cup 5th Round
    Broadford Utd 2 Carrick Utd 4 aet

Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
    Newcastle West 1 Rathkeale 2

Richard Hogan Cup Q/Fs
    Rathkeale B 2 Carrig Celtic B 1

Division 1
    Ballingarry 0 Carrig Celtic 0
    St Itas 6 Kildimo Utd 2

Division 2
    Granagh Utd 3 Creeves Celtic 2
    Breska Rovers 1 Knockaderry 0

Division 3
    Shountrade 0 Broadford Utd B 4
    Ferry Rangers 4 Bally Rovers 0

Quote Originally Posted by western gale View Post
    Division 1
    Ballingarry 0 Carrig Celtic 0
    St Itas 6 Kildimo Utd 2

Division 2
    Granagh Utd 3 Creeves Celtic 2
    Breska Rovers 1 Knockaderry 0

Division 1 should read
    St Itas 3 Kildimo Utd 6

I was told today NCW youths players wont play because of the fella over them.

Fixtures

December 5, 2010

Fixtures 19 December 2010

Friday 17th December
    FAI Umbro Youths Interleague Group 4
    Limerick District V Limerick Desmond, Jackman Park, Limerick 745

Sunday 19th December
    FAI Junior Cup 5th Round (extra time & penalties)
    St. Michaels V Newcastle West 2pm

Richard Hogan Cup Semi Final (extra time & penalties)
    Knockaderry V Rockhill Rovers 2pm (N. Allen)

Reidy Cup Semi Final (extra time & penalties)
    Ferry Rangers V Askeaton B 2pm (G. O’Connor)
    Glantine V Athea Utd 2pm (P. O’Brien)

Weekly Observer Premier Division
    Askeaton V Rathkeale 1130 (T. Fitzmaurice)
    Newcastle West Rovers V Abbeyfeale Utd 1130 (L. O’Connor)
    Broadford Utd V Killeaney 230 (P. Manning)
    Glin Rovers V Shannonside FC at Lanterns Hotel pitch 230 (J. Roche)

Weekly Observer Division 1
    Abbeyfeale Utd B V Kilcolman Rovers 230 (M. Houlihan)

Weekly Observer Division 2
    Breska Rovers V Granagh Utd 1130 (D. O’Gorman)
    Newcastle West B V Rathkeale B 230 (P. O’Donnell)

Weekly Observer Division 3
    Mountcollins V Ballingarry B 230 in Ballingarry (C. Dalton)

Weekly Observer Division 4
    Carrig Celtic B V Athea Utd B 1130 (S. Hartnett)
    Pallaskenry B V St. Itas B 230 in Salesians College (P. O’Connor)

Quote Originally Posted by Bobby D View Post
    We will have a good few changes from the team that beat ye, were missing 7 with injurys from that team..

I went to see yere match vs Broadford, Ye would want to be brining back the 7 who played against Rathkeale because yere team yesterday struggled against a poor Broadford team

First of all i would to thank Broadford for a good hard sporting game. Second of all to win away from home in junior cup against any team is a good win missing 7 or not, we know we have work to hard but hey were in the last 32 of the Fai and thats good enough for me. You obivously have seen Broadford more than i have and going on yesterday i wouldnt say there a bad team..

Quote Originally Posted by BlueAndWhite View Post
    I was told today NCW youths players wont play because of the fella over them.
    This is the very same fella thats over our Oscar Traynor team. Lads if he can't manage a youths team! Surley NCW should not be giving walkovers at any age regardless.

Any word on league cup draws or dates to be played yet ?

Few pints in Connie Foleys before the game had you LEON?
    Quote Originally Posted by Leon View Post
    I went to see yere match vs Broadford, Ye would want to be brining back the 7 who played against Rathkeale because yere team yesterday struggled against a poor Broadford team

Quote Originally Posted by Draper View Post
    Few pints in Connie Foleys before the game had you LEON?
    What do you mean? Do you think Broadford are a good team, If so why are ye at the wrong end of the table, Did both Glin and Rathkeale not put six past ye last year, Im not disputing that Broadford were a good team in the past but not now

is this not what cup football is all about every team has a chance broadford showed plenty of ability and heart and could have won it but didnt such is life, you seem to be overly hard on carrick for no apparent reason

Quote Originally Posted by cufc champions View Post
    is this not what cup football is all about every team has a chance broadford showed plenty of ability and heart and could have won it but didnt such is life, you seem to be overly hard on carrick for no apparent reason
    I have no problem with Carrick as such, I just thought Bobby D was a bit disrespectful of Rathkeale by saying ye were missin 7 when ye played as quite clearly ye were not, or if there was 7 changes in personnel then yere team against Rathkeale was stronger which is not what Bobby D led people to believe last week

maybe carrick were poor on the day but junior football is 11 v 11 so any team can take out a big gun in a cup tie. what makes me laugh is carrick have won more national and provencial competitions in the past 10 years at junior level than desmond league put together in probably last 30 years and leon is saying carrick are poor having seen them play once or twice bit harsh in my opinion
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    maybe carrick were poor on the day but junior football is 11 v 11 so any team can take out a big gun in a cup tie. what makes me laugh is carrick have won more national and provencial competitions in the past 10 years at junior level than desmond league put together in probably last 30 years and leon is saying carrick are poor having seen them play once or twice bit harsh in my opinion
    Where did I say Carrick were poor, I said ye ye struggled against a POOR Broadford team and that ye should maye consider reversing the seven changes that Bobby D said that ye made since the Rathkeale game, unless of course he was bluffing about the seven changes. I never said Carrick were poor

You were very offended by a suggestion against Rathkeale when ye were hammered 3:0 (by half time someone said?)yet you simply dismiss Broadford as "poor"! Broadford were not poor on Sunday, they were brilliant and if Carrick had an off day its because Broadfords tactics and work rate was spot on. You'd want to concentrate more on ye'r own season to make sure ye dont end up with a poor season....

I have no problem with Carrick as such, I just thought Bobby D was a bit disrespectful of Rathkeale by saying ye were missin 7 when ye played as quite clearly ye were not, or if there was 7 changes in personnel then yere team against Rathkeale was stronger which is not what Bobby D led people to believe last week
    Where are you getting that i was disrespectful towards Rathkeale from what i said about missing 7, if anything your been very disrespectful towards a broadford team that just took the current Munster champions to extra time and almost to penos, St John Boscos from the AUL couldnt buy a league win got relagated but still got to the Fai cup final and as i said already thats the beauty of the cup..Just for the record we were missing four from the team that started against Rathkeale and the three subs that came on against Rathkeale including current Irish Jnr player of the year Wayne Fitz. Hope this isnt disrespecting anyone!!!!!!!

Page 34 of 65 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast