Page 41 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

28 Posts
    Confirmed there on the aul site,all aul games off at the weekend!!

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Confirmed there on the aul site,all aul games off at the weekend!!
    Thank god! Was dreading the drive to kanturk saturday - training up in Castleview tonight - parts of the top pitch were frozen solid!!

Ola was up in castleview tonight aswell top pitch was like concrete. Surprised ye trained all others cancelled. Thank God AUL used their heads and followed suit with other leagues.

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    Ola was up in castleview tonight aswell top pitch was like concrete. Surprised ye trained all others cancelled. Thank God AUL used their heads and followed suit with other leagues.
    The All- weather was grand TheView - but the pitch was solid in parts!! Maybe we are a bit tougher than most ;-)

Maybe Ola, lol. My old team mate Vincie was always a tough nut.

So i've heard TheView - so i've heard!!

Anyone have any transfer news. With Grattan apparently in trouble where are all their players supposed to be going? We could do with one or two additions.

not in trouble!! the view ya lost a bunch of players but grattan can rebuild as for littleman he did a good job while at the helm lost some players at the start of the season and the rest is old news now it dean (the new managers) turn so i would not say grattan are in trouble it unfair on him dont you think!!!

Longshanks hate to agree with you but you're right it is a poor return. Would you believe the last Cork team to win the FAI Junior Cup was Rockville in 1945. We've had about 10 appearances in the final since but no winners. Temple Utd. in 1987 were the last finalists. I feel that most good teams and players in Cork eventually end up playing Munster Senior League or Cork City and Cobh Ramblers. Limerick, Tipperary and other leagues with no Senior section seem to do well, like Fairview who I think hold the record of 8 titles. On the other hand we seem to do very well in the intermediate Cup.
    Kinds figured it was the intermediate thing that drew the better players away from Junior Clubs, I suppose being a prominent dual GAA county at all levels also is a drain on the Junior scene down there.

Best of luck to your teams in the Junior this year, unless they get drawn against a team from Connacht!!!
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    not in trouble!! the view ya lost a bunch of players but grattan can rebuild as for littleman he did a good job while at the helm lost some players at the start of the season and the rest is old news now it dean (the new managers) turn so i would not say grattan are in trouble it unfair on him dont you think!!!
    Killer you missed the most important word, I said grattan were 'apparently' in trouble. I've heard this type of story about grattan players for the last few years. I asked where are they 'supposed' to be going? For all the talk of players leaving I haven't heard of any transfers yet. Maybe Dean is doing enough to keep them together. That was my point.

well the view as for the grattan players that left time will tell where they all end up and best of luck to them all.. and to be honest what dean walk into when it took over was a mess but he held the ship well since the take over so all the best to him too .....

killer b i heard this guy was appointed manager a few weeks before littleman got the chop so i wouldnt say he walked into a mess. anytruth in that?? dont the players have much confidence in him since there all leaving? now i dont know the lad so im just asking

and i bet Littleman is bulling to log back on again and an clear things up!! i think he should. any one second that??

well first of all i dont think he knew a few weeks before littleman went ... as for no confidence in the new manager i dont know maybe me maybe not ?? i think and im only THINKING here maybe the players are leaving/left cause of the way things went down at the end of littleman term as manager who knows only the players them selfs !!!! as for littleman coming on here to explain himself i dont think he has to explain to anybody to be honest and especially not on here !!!! he will come back here when he ready and wanting too
    That what i think ghost im only thinking here cause i only know same as all the folk on here

you missed a couple ''thinks'' there killer!! ha surely theres a few staying is there??

Keith Shaw and Steven Goulding are training with Kinsale. There supposed to be trying to sign John Kelleher too from what I hear.
    Alan O Brien going to Blarney St, Danny Dunne going to Coachford and David O'Sullivan going to Castleview.

Told these transfer rumors last weekend but how many are true is anyone's guess but I don't think any of the clubs mentioned will spill the beans on hear until players transfer forms have gone through!!!

Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post
    you missed a couple ''thinks'' there killer!! ha surely theres a few staying is there??
    i dont know who staying or going ghost im only playing for the B team

Quote Originally Posted by KrocBoy View Post
    Keith Shaw and Steven Goulding are training with Kinsale. There supposed to be trying to sign John Kelleher too from what I hear.
    Alan O Brien going to Blarney St, Danny Dunne going to Coachford and David O'Sullivan going to Castleview.

Told these transfer rumors last weekend but how many are true is anyone's guess but I don't think any of the clubs mentioned will spill the beans on hear until players transfer forms have gone through!!!
    well krocboy first of all john kelleher in OZ as from now !!! ... and he has not signed any transfer fourm (i think) as i only played a game last saturday nite with him and he was leaving on that tursday and plus the window was not opened when he left and as for the others all good players in there own right and good clubs in there own right but to you think you should be broadcasting where these players are going till it a done deal it's very unfair on these clubs aint it !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    well krocboy first of all john kelleher in OZ as from now !!! ... and he has not signed any transfer fourm (i think) as i only played a game last saturday nite with him and he was leaving on that tursday and plus the window was not opened when he left and as for the others all good players in there own right and good clubs in there own right but to you think you should be broadcasting where these players are going till it a done deal it's very unfair on these clubs aint it !!!!
    All these "potential tranfers" need to be taken with pibch of salt. As you said Killer B one guys gone to Oz and unlikely he signed anything. I can also say that one of the other names mentioned is total bull from what i heard. Nonetheless an interesting few months ahead

Krocboy O'Brien and O'Sullivan going to local clubs would make sense but I dunno about the other guys Shaw and Goulding going that far out of the city to play ball?? Alot of travelling twice a week to train and every second weekend for a match I thought they would join Blarney St but I heard they where heading for Leeside but as you said there just rumours. Danny Dunne is another 50/50 i suppose with Malcom Stokes trying to get him down to Coachford

Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post
    Krocboy O'Brien and O'Sullivan going to local clubs would make sense but I dunno about the other guys Shaw and Goulding going that far out of the city to play ball?? Alot of travelling twice a week to train and every second weekend for a match I thought they would join Blarney St but I heard they where heading for Leeside but as you said there just rumours. Danny Dunne is another 50/50 i suppose with Malcom Stokes trying to get him down to Coachford
    Keith Shaw played MSL Senior with Crosshaven when I was there a few years back so its not beyond belief.
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.

Page 41 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast