Page 28 of 74 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2010/11

ten year ban is harsh but i think deserved for the offense. billy o donoghue being manhandled is disgrace lovely man , a proper footballing man and at his age should be treated with the upmost respect in all walks of life especially on the football pitch when he s reffing
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

obviously the decision for a 4.30 kick off is their to suit tommy lewis or st michaels! dont agree with you about mckell, he is one the biggest culprits about been unapproachable, we all remember his game below in the complex when town played michaels bout two years ago, nightmare, he had a run in with old bridge few years and our second team too sendin off 4 or 5 of them in the one game. a lot of people think he likes to screw clonmel sides!

Quote Originally Posted by ComeOnTownNow View Post
    obviously the decision for a 4.30 kick off is their to suit tommy lewis or st michaels! dont agree with you about mckell, he is one the biggest culprits about been unapproachable, we all remember his game below in the complex when town played michaels bout two years ago, nightmare, he had a run in with old bridge few years and our second team too sendin off 4 or 5 of them in the one game. a lot of people think he likes to screw clonmel sides!
    I think the "big" clubs don't like him because he doesn't let them away with the cr@9 they get away with week in week out...... No matter who's playing I think he's fair to be honest. He's no refereeing at the level he is because he's as bad as some on here make out!
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quietman View Post
    I'd have to agree it wasn't a high point for Celtic, discipline was poor on the day to say the least and anyone with a knowledge of the laws of the game couldn't argue with the three red cards..........true he hasn't done many and the league is worse off for it in my opinion!

And I'm sure Lyons will be superb this weekend and you'll have nothing to complain about!
    Villa/Celtic from last year was debated enough on this form. Suffice to say when all the players on the day, BOTH managers and all supporters there said the ref was bad you can take it the ref was bad. Accept it and END of.

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    Villa/Celtic from last year was debated enough on this form. Suffice to say when all the players on the day, BOTH managers and all supporters there said the ref was bad you can take it the ref was bad. Accept it and END of.
    And of course you spoke to ALL of them and they were ALL right?? Yeah??.....................as always I suppose!! Sure don't we all know more than the refs?? Who needs 'em eh??

Ok so..........here's your Xmas pressie Roberto: McKell is and he's blind and rob's the Clonmel teams every time.

Move on lads will ye. Don't dwell in the past!!

quiteman your really takin this mckell thing to heart aren't ya, u must know him personally

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Quietman View Post
    And of course you spoke to ALL of them and they were ALL right?? Yeah??.....................as always I suppose!! Sure don't we all know more than the refs?? Who needs 'em eh??

Ok so..........here's your Xmas pressie Roberto: McKell is and he's blind and rob's the Clonmel teams every time.

Move on lads will ye. Don't dwell in the past!!
    I didn't bring it up. And I never said he was blind or that he robs Clonmel teams. I just think he is poo (as you put it yourself). I wonder does McKell know he has such a big fan on here

never had a problem with mckell, he can lose it in games though and i would agree with the grudge against clonmel teams especially town, but overall prob our best referee in league and will only get better with experience he is gaining doing league of ireland games
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    ten year ban is harsh but i think deserved for the offense. billy o donoghue being manhandled is disgrace lovely man , a proper footballing man and at his age should be treated with the upmost respect in all walks of life especially on the football pitch when he s reffing
    Well if I were a referee, and were assaulted on the pitch, it wouldn't be left to the league to sort out, it would be the Guards

Define assaulted?

I didn't bring it up. And I never said he was blind or that he robs Clonmel teams. I just think he is poo (as you put it yourself). I wonder does McKell know he has such a big fan on here

God, I'm certainly not his "fan" as you put it and I don't know him personally. But I have to say I have a major gripe with the referee bashers that are all to common in football. The people who continuously blame referees for them or theie team losing a game just baffle me really. If this kind of negative behaviour continues and taking into account that two referees were assaulted last weekend, and I believe another was assaulted last month, I wouldn't blame our referees if they chose to follow what the Scots have done this week. As an earlier post said, we just can't have games without them fellas, so lay off and be glad you have a referee next weekend and your team are able to go out and play!!

Hadnett is the best referee in the league, end of story!

We all have a good moan at referees at games, we wouldnt be human if we didnt but when when things escalate to a level where a Ref is fearing for his safety well thats where it turns in to a serious matter. Love them or hate them they (refs) have a tough job especially down the lower leagues where they dont have the aid of 2 linesmen and where i have seen myself that the level of abuse towards the ref can be pretty horiffic. The T.S.D.L committe have got to get tough and need to pull those involved and set examples....
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    Define assaulted?

Assault is often defined to include not only violence, but any intentional physical contact with another person without their consent.

Here's another rumour I heard, maybe some of the Michael's fans could answer this one. Is it true the ref of the T-M-B game and the Michael's game not only had a brother playing but the Michael's manager is married to his sister??? Would Lewis miss this one if it was any other club??? St. Michael's and Lewis have a lot to answer for!
    Also I agree Billy O Donoghue has been a great servant to the league and a very nice man but should he be still reffing?

Define assaulted?
    Read Non-Fatal Offences Against the Person Act, 1997 under Articles 2 and 3 and that will clear it up for ya

132 Posts
    Define assaulted?
    If I were physically abuse to the point where I required some kind of medical treatment, no matter how minor.

Pushing, shoving, jostling, being grabbed, spat at (whether hit or not), where I did not sustain a physical injury, would be reported to the TSDL, with an expectation of at least 1 years ban for the person/persons who were involved

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fairdecision View Post
    Here's another rumour I heard, maybe some of the Michael's fans could answer this one. Is it true the ref of the T-M-B game and the Michael's game not only had a brother playing but the Michael's manager is married to his sister??? Would Lewis miss this one if it was any other club??? St. Michael's and Lewis have a lot to answer for!
    Also I agree Billy O Donoghue has been a great servant to the league and a very nice man but should he be still reffing?
    If feels healthy enough and fit enough why shouldn't he be still reffing? I assume he passes the medical assessments refs are required to do from time to time.

I believe that rumour to be true, not only that but the league are perfectly aware of it!!

Refs are graded 1-4 with 1 being premier referee. As far as I know grades 3 & 4 do not have to pass a physical test, and even the test for Grade 1's is easy enough. Sure you only have to look, to see that the physical condition of some refs is poor to say the least...............but I've never heard of a medical............

Some of the stuff that goes on with St Michaels is disgusting,last year was a disgrace what went on but no point bringing that up,the same ref in question gave incredible decisions against peake villa with his brother in law the manager of saints,where else would you get it? the whole country is laughing at the TSDL and of course an incident was going to happen eventually when Lewis sends family members to ref saints games,the whole thing is corrupt and the fixtures is another issue that everyone is aware of

Page 28 of 74 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast