Page 36 of 121 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by holden10 View Post
    Coachford v Macroom,cant wait....
    Slightly unfortunate for both Coachfords and Macrooms 2nd teams to miss this exciting fixture. Ye might give us a wave in Carrigadrohid when your passing

Or the ideal thing would have this game on Sun Morning. Thanking you in advance Mr. Secretary
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

20 Posts
    ya sunday would be better bigger crowd from both sides watching it....either way it will be a great game id be thinking....

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Typical AUL they would seriously want to rethink how they do fixtures

well killer now the rumours are starting so dont think i be far off when i said littleman for little island if tru best of luck to him

well trouble if he is the man for little island best of luck to him as you says.. all hear say for now !!! some has to take over down there and funny thing about it there having a great start to the season played 4 won 3 drew 1and on 10 points so they cant complain down there
    Last edited by killer"B"; 26/11/2010 at 3:10 PM.

Littleman for Little island would be a shock but who would be surprised?

Didn't Leeside get beaten last weekend in the Mossie?

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Didn't Leeside get beaten last weekend in the Mossie?
    ya they did loose 5-2 to Killumney i think !! im just talking league wise !!!
    Last edited by killer"B"; 26/11/2010 at 3:16 PM.

Maybe they just got ****ed at the lost?

yera Dixie you wouldnt know what the story really unless you heard it from the ex manager himself. But since Boo hasnt come out and said he left for work or family commitments and is ''keeping it inhouse'' as he would say you would presume there is hassle??? like Littleman it will be interesting so see if he takes over another team and takes some Leeside players with him but as ye said there going well so I think theyll stick together

20 Posts
    any chance of all this manager talk affecting leeside sunday morning prob not,but ud never no.we will have to be away better than the way we played at home a few weeks ago...

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post
    yera Dixie you wouldnt know what the story really unless you heard it from the ex manager himself. But since Boo hasnt come out and said he left for work or family commitments and is ''keeping it inhouse'' as he would say you would presume there is hassle??? like Littleman it will be interesting so see if he takes over another team and takes some Leeside players with him but as ye said there going well so I think theyll stick together
    As iv stated from the outset, managers left of their own will, no pressure from players/committe/club etc. Deadline for apllications SUN evening i think if any1 else is considering throwing their name in the ring.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    As iv stated from the outset, managers left of their own will, no pressure from players/committe/club etc. Deadline for apllications SUN evening i think if any1 else is considering throwing their name in the ring.
    are you expecting a rush of applications sunday evening Boo?? Are there a lot of good managers available at this time of year???

Heard the management got fed up due to lack of commitment from players?! Any truth to this lads? I only heard this yesterday and I must say it did surprise me.

Some pics from the Youths League v Limerick Desmond last night:

28 Posts
    Bohemians 3-3 Leeds

Great game played in the Fairfield today Leeds coming from behind to snatch a draw with the last kick of the game!
    Went 1 up after 15 mins when John Cronin scored a great diving header from a Trevor Hallissey corner and added a 2nd on 30 mins when Michael o Callaghan got on the end of great flick on from John Cronin and cracked a great shot into the bottom corner from 20 yards.
    2 mins later Leeds scored a lovely goal from Shambo who curled a great shot from the edge of the box to make it 2-1.
    I myself got on the end of a great ball from Trevor Hallissey again to make it 3-1 just before the half to give us a nice cushion again..............

2nd half have i must say leeds came at us and Shambo got his 2nd to make it 3-2 on on 60 mins.For the next 25 mins or so Leeds pressed hard for the equalizer but we held strong and wer a bit unlucky to pick up an injury to Trevor Hallissey when all our subs wer used but infairness to him he struggled on for the last 15 mins.
    But in the last minute of injury time we gave away a free kick just outside the box and the Leeds fella scored to end the game.
    We"ll feel a bit hard done by but on the basis of the game a draw was probably a fair result.
    Greenwood play Killumney tomorrow and then we play Greenwood next Sunday so will have to pick our heads up for another tough game next week!
    Last edited by scaffa7; 27/11/2010 at 5:44 PM.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

28 Posts
    LATEST RESULTS

Friday 26th November K.o 7.30 pm
    FAI Umbro Junior Cup 4th Round: Carrigaline Utd B 1 Wilton Utd A 4;
    Saturday 27th November K.o 2.30 pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    Douglas Hall MSL v Grattan Utd A 7pm; Park Utd A 8 Ballyvolane A 3; Kinsale A 6 Village Utd 0; Carrigtwohill Utd A 6 College Corinthians 2; Postal Celtic v Castleview, 5pm;
    Premier A: Blackstone Rovers 2 Pearse Celtic 3; Bohemians 3 Leeds 3; Glenthorn Celtic v Kanturk (off);
    AUL 1: Knockraha 1 Leeside B 2;
    AUL 1A: Richmond v Glenvale (off); Kilreen Celtic 6 Passage 0; Donoughmore Ath 2 Greenmount Rangers 2; Rathcoole Rovers 1 UCC A 2;
    AUL 2: Hibernians 0 Innishvilla 3; Dunbar Celtic 4 Blackpool Celtic 2; Casement Celtic 3 Wilton Utd B 1;
    AUL 2A: CFC Banteer 3 Coachford 3; Waterloo 1 Macroom B 1; Killowen 2 Ballyvolane B 4; Rylane Celtic 3 Millstreet Celtic 0;
    AUL 2B: Corkbeg 2 Central Rovers 0; Watergrasshill Utd 1 Cathedral Celtic 3;
    AUL 3: Cork Road Celtic 1 Afton Villa 1; St John Boscos 0 Glen Celtic 0;
    AUL 3A: Ballincollig 3 Strand Utd 1; Bweeng 1 Los Zarcos 3;

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Slightly unfortunate for both Coachfords and Macrooms 2nd teams to miss this exciting fixture. Ye might give us a wave in Carrigadrohid when your passing

Or the ideal thing would have this game on Sun Morning. Thanking you in advance Mr. Secretary
    My apologies Mr. Secretary, there is a Soccer Benifit night Sat. night. in Coachford so it wouldn't do for our lads to turn up sick to this eagarly waited derby on Sun. morn.
    That is the reason for the Sat. fixture.

Div. 2A result.
    Banteer 3-3 Coachford

Down 3-1 at half time, kept pluggin away to get a much deserved draw. Delighted with the point away from home.
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

Won tonight 5-1 against Postal Celticin Fai Junior Cup, on Mayfield all weather pitch. Good game for us, the youngsters got a good run out. But being honest Postal were extremely poor. They only had 11 players. Ref blow up with 20 mins left and we even had the luxury of giving 3 of our minors a game. I think we're in the open draw now. Could we go all the way to the final and emulate the Castleview heroes of yester year? Only joking but hopefully we can do AUL proud.

28 Posts
    Douglas Hall MSL 7 Grattan Utd A 1

Seems like the commitee for Gratton could be feeling like right fools after this could be a long season for Gratton will players stay if they know they could be in for this kind of hammering week in and out ...........could the team fold???........Early days but you cant blame the players on this one stepping up 4 divisions in the space of 2 weeks will be very very hard!!

Pearce 3-2 Blackstone .......any reports Horse/Olach???

Page 36 of 121 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686 ... LastLast