Page 21 of 54 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by onetrickpony View Post
    Good passing side and really punish teams when on a good day. Two lively wingers, the lad up front [McDonagh], fast good finisher too but can go missing in games. CB Russell strong in the air but slow and gives too many frees away try drag him out the field. They normally play 3-5-2. Get in their faces and they WILL lose their composure and more often than not discipline goes out the window too.
    Cheers lad appriciate that......

easy lad.The man asked simple question I showed him some respect and answered it. Its a soccer forum not some kind of dictatorship ruled by some. If that little bit of info given to him worrys any avenue man well then they.ve little to be worrying about. You can take what im interested in any way you like

522 Posts
    This thread is suspended until Monday. If you have an accusation to make, be a man and tell someone who can actually do something about it. Otherwise shut your hole. onetrickpony, if the accusation is true, you'd better fess up now or both accounts'll be deleted permanently.

522 Posts

Exclamation

I gave a crystal clear warning earlier in the year that the Clare League thread was on it's last warning, however the 12 th man has asked me to extend it one more time.

I want to be absolutely clear about this: This is it, your last chance bar none. 12 th has my authority to ban posters in this thread permanently and without warning, at the merest sniff of misbehaviour. Again, permanently and without warning; once you're gone, you're gone, no appeals.

If my attention is drawn to this thread again, this thread and all discussion of the Clare League will be banned from Foot.ie, again permanently and without warning.

I don't want any discussion of this decision in this thread or the aforementioned bans will be doled out. Back on topic, stay on topic, and grow up.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 22/11/2010 at 5:44 PM.

Anyone got any info on bunratty..playing them at home in the fai junior this weekend

Great results in the fai for rock n avenue.
    Any reports on games ?
    Tage top!! Fair play to them

Watched the Bunratty and Tulla game at the weekend. Bunratty in serious trouble. Defo in contention to be relegated. Fair play to the two promoted teams Tage and Tulla. Tulla working away nicely with no fuss. The only problem I see is they are leaking alot of goals 18 in 8 games. Newmarket will add to that misery next weekend. Tighten up Tulla and who knows where ye might end up.

Rathkeale 2-3 Avenue:
    Avenue started really well and got 2 well taken goals from Mikey Mahoney inside 25 mins. Rathkeale hit back with a great goal from abput 25/30 yards and had us under pressure without creating much. Then we had an unbelievable chance to go 3-1 up....TAXI for Hurlo with what has to be described as a sitter. Again second half Rathkeale played well without troubling 2 much until they scored another great goal. We replied within 2 mins and scored the winner from Sean o meara. Rathkeale had one chance really from there on where they hit the bar but I have to say our back 4 were super. Rathkeale are a very decent outfit so was a great result for us. Away in Killarney next week where again hopefully we can get a result. Good to see 3 clare sides left and hopefully advance next week

Suspended
    lads anyone interested in a freindly this weekend against moyross

Red face

I'm still having nightmares over it Davy. It's not a taxi I need but a f###en ambulance. Thank god we won. But it will be a bit of banter down in the bus next weekend at least.

It must have been bad if the paper even mentioned it :-).
    Be nice for the clare teams to get in to the open draw. Looking at the league table it's mad some teams have 9 games n others only 5. And the next few weeks fai, Oscar and munster it will look very strange. But points in the bag are very valuable.

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by Wolverine View Post
    I'm still having nightmares over it Davy. It's not a taxi I need but a f###en ambulance. Thank god we won. But it will be a bit of banter down in the bus next weekend at least.
    Fact. we ll never let you forget that miss. Would expect another tough one sunday in Killarney. Agree with mouldedstuds about the league table looking strange but points are valuable and hard to get so I presume the teams at the top are happy with their return so far. Oscar Traynor game V Galway is fixed for saturday 4th December at 7.30 under the lights in Terryland..looking forward to that.

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Rathkeale 2-3 Avenue:
    Avenue started really well and got 2 well taken goals from Mikey Mahoney inside 25 mins. Rathkeale hit back with a great goal from abput 25/30 yards and had us under pressure without creating much. Then we had an unbelievable chance to go 3-1 up....TAXI for Hurlo with what has to be described as a sitter. Again second half Rathkeale played well without troubling 2 much until they scored another great goal. We replied within 2 mins and scored the winner from Sean o meara. Rathkeale had one chance really from there on where they hit the bar but I have to say our back 4 were super. Rathkeale are a very decent outfit so was a great result for us. Away in Killarney next week where again hopefully we can get a result. Good to see 3 clare sides left and hopefully advance next week
    Totally agree with everything you said,I was at the match.Best of luck for the rest of the season.

jes ye Avenue lads are gas - a slap on the back is six inches from a kick in the hole - fair play to ye though -
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

no one else reporting on games so the lads might as well talk about something..
    at least an impartial supporter( or rathkeale? ) el nino agreed so theyre not talking sh*t
    another week or so of fixtures and then the winter hibernation for a mth
    !!

fair enough --------- AVE - sorry the oscars playing Galway on the 4th {SAT pm } will a full fixture list be held on the Sunday ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

I'd say there won't be fixtures if some teams have a few representatives on the Oscar. Can't remember what thread I saw it on ,and I'm open to correction ,but if a team had 2 or more players on county team they wouldn't have to play the next day. If that's the case the teams wirh most games played ,ie tage tulla lifford will be in some cases 5 games ahead.

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    no one else reporting on games so the lads might as well talk about something..
    at least an impartial supporter( or rathkeale? ) el nino agreed so theyre not talking sh*t
    another week or so of fixtures and then the winter hibernation for a mth
    !!
    dont mind ye reporting on games but it always seems to be the games ye win usually very quiet on here when ye get beat so if you want to report do it for wins / draws or defeats .. we probally enjoy the defeats more

" football is a simple game "

its a long season - alot of teams there or there abouts - games in hand ? points on the board ? goin to be quiet re match reports for the next while - that is after avenue sorry clare play the oscars - - by the way best of luck to the Oscars on the 4th -in fairness the AVE lads deserve their place - last time they won { beat Galway } i think they went on to win the comp outright ?

Rgds
    Planners !

members - TBC

good man mister planners

rock / avenue double today would be nice

Page 21 of 54 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast