Results 1,461 to 1,480 of 1591

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2009/10

132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    the fai senior council.the junior body backed pike to the hilt.they had a difference of opinion of the ruling,and at the end of the day it is the fai junior cup not senior is that not right.they have said they knew all along but believe me you they knew f**k all.they didnt contact ldmc until after the original hearing and that is a fact and if anyone comes on here and says any different they are liars.so just go on and beat them tomorrow because they dont deserve to be there.they were beaten fair and square.end of story
    If Pike had had a case, they would have won their case.. just as they did against Clonmel Town a few years back. They didn't have a case, and therefore they were not entitled to be in the semi final. That may sound harsh, but that's the be all and end all.

Well done to Michael's today. 3-0 is a pretty emphatic victory. And Chalkie might get to finish his junior career now on a high.

25 Posts
    the fai senior council.the junior body backed pike to the hilt.they had a difference of opinion of the ruling,and at the end of the day it is the fai junior cup not senior is that not right.they have said they knew all along but believe me you they knew f**k all.they didnt contact ldmc until after the original hearing and that is a fact and if anyone comes on here and says any different they are liars.so just go on and beat them tomorrow because they dont deserve to be there.they were beaten fair and square.end of story
    Oh, for Gods sake not starting up again, please no. Its over. Lets move on. St.Michaels won 3-0 to-day. Now hand this thread back to TSDL.

Quote Originally Posted by Insidetherock View Post
    If Pike had had a case, they would have won their case.. just as they did against Clonmel Town a few years back. They didn't have a case, and therefore they were not entitled to be in the semi final. That may sound harsh, but that's the be all and end all.

Well done to Michael's today. 3-0 is a pretty emphatic victory. And Chalkie might get to finish his junior career now on a high.
    COME ON THE SAINTS!!!!! No Defence in the Country would have got through Chalky, Paul, Chris and Paul T yesterday, they were just brilliant, and well done to the huge support they got from Tipperary Town and surrounding areas. Just brilliant, what did Come on Town Now, say Chalky was "shocking", "Shocking" is the only word I can use to describe, Clonmel Town, they didnt turn up at all!! saying that, no one would have beat Saints yesterday!!!

Quote Originally Posted by saintsfan View Post
    COME ON THE SAINTS!!!!! No Defence in the Country would have got through Chalky, Paul, Chris and Paul T yesterday, they were just brilliant, and well done to the huge support they got from Tipperary Town and surrounding areas. Just brilliant, what did Come on Town Now, say Chalky was "shocking", "Shocking" is the only word I can use to describe, Clonmel Town, they didnt turn up at all!! saying that, no one would have beat Saints yesterday!!!
    no defence in the country,you mean strikers dont you,pike would have,put 4 past ye and dont you ever forget it.remember yere last outing against view 2 up view down to 10 men and they still battered ye and they'll do it again with the help of god.

Congrats to Michael's and best of luck in the final. They were outstanding against a Town team that never turned up. Michael's wanted it more, pure and simple. Smurf was an idiot for what he did. I have no sympathy for him.
    Town were enjoying a bit of pressure and he goes and gets himself sent off.
    I know this is harsh, but I thought the Town players gave up. They started badly and apart from one or two, they never tried a leg. The bench made some terrible decisions. They moved Evan Maguire over to the other wing when he was getting some joy off Chris Higgins. They were then slow to make changes in problematic areas.
    Martin Quinlivan has to hold his hand up and the players need to have a hard look at themselves. I must say, as a Town supporter I felted very let down yesterday. I hate saying this but I keep hearing rumours about all sorts going on in the club and the departure of a recent high profile member. We were a shambles yesterday and the performance mirrored the rumours I keep hearing. I just hope we can raise it for the Munster Final.
    Best of luck to Michael's in the final
    Last edited by Town Fan; 24/05/2010 at 11:10 AM.

[SIZE=2]I agree with most of what you say. I don't agree the players didn't try a leg. Look Michael's didn't allow Town play. Yes our decisions from the bench were poor and I keep hearing some dreadful rumours but I refuse to belive are true. Even if they were true, I don't think it would effect the players.
    I just think Town had a very, very bad day at the office
    [/SIZE]

Quote Originally Posted by DriveItLikeYa View Post
    Didn't get to go to match , working :-( but listened to it on Radio Tipp Fm, hope it was more exciting that it sounded on the radio. Personally i still stand think St Micheals didn't deserve a straight passage to the semi's but well done on taking the opportunity and reaching the final. I predict Fairview will win close match 2-1 AET...
    It was a poor game; standard of football wasn't great and CTFC were terrible, terrible. Not surprised it sounded dull on radio.

MOD EDIT-
    serpico,if you've nothing positive to say stay out of this thread,that's your last warning.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 24/05/2010 at 3:19 PM.

As a neutral, I went to the match on Sunday hoping to see a great game, but from the first 10 mins when Town decided to try and rough up St Michaels you could tell it was going to be a poor game. The ball spent as much time out off play as in, and there was no more than 3 or 4 good passing moves in the whole game. If Town had decided to try and play football rather than worrying about getting stuck into Saints players it could have been so different. They only played for the first 15 mins of the second half when they were already 2 down and after the stupid sending off the game was over as a contest. Saints defense held because Town were so poor going forward and most first touches went 3 yards away from the players. Saints will have to improve big time to give Fairview a game in the final, but as they are representing the TSDL I wish them well and you never know on the day !!

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    does that mean smurf misses the mjc final?
    He does not miss the Munster Junior Cup Final because of his sending off against St.Michaels. He automatically misses his next domestic game. However, both he and Aaron Moroney played yesterday under appeal for suspensions imposed by TSDL. Their participation in Munster Junior Cup Final will depend on the outcome of these appeals to Munster Football Association.

MOD EDIT-
    serpico,if you've nothing positive to say stay out of this thread,that's your last warning.

well said i bet your the pride of your club

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Town Fan View Post
    Congrats to Michael's and best of luck in the final. They were outstanding against a Town team that never turned up. Michael's wanted it more, pure and simple. Smurf was an idiot for what he did. I have no sympathy for him.
    Town were enjoying a bit of pressure and he goes and gets himself sent off.
    I know this is harsh, but I thought the Town players gave up. They started badly and apart from one or two, they never tried a leg. The bench made some terrible decisions. They moved Evan Maguire over to the other wing when he was getting some joy off Chris Higgins. They were then slow to make changes in problematic areas.
    Martin Quinlivan has to hold his hand up and the players need to have a hard look at themselves. I must say, as a Town supporter I felted very let down yesterday. I hate saying this but I keep hearing rumours about all sorts going on in the club and the departure of a recent high profile member. We were a shambles yesterday and the performance mirrored the rumours I keep hearing. I just hope we can raise it for the Munster Final.
    Best of luck to Michael's in the final
    Thats very sporting of you, appreciate it! Who officialy scored the first goal as i know lots of lads who had Danny and Jimmy Carr backed to score the first goal? If it was an OG i presume Danny O Brien was the first goal scorer?

Quote Originally Posted by West Hammer View Post
    As a neutral, I went to the match on Sunday hoping to see a great game, but from the first 10 mins when Town decided to try and rough up St Michaels you could tell it was going to be a poor game. The ball spent as much time out off play as in, and there was no more than 3 or 4 good passing moves in the whole game. If Town had decided to try and play football rather than worrying about getting stuck into Saints players it could have been so different. They only played for the first 15 mins of the second half when they were already 2 down and after the stupid sending off the game was over as a contest. Saints defense held because Town were so poor going forward and most first touches went 3 yards away from the players. Saints will have to improve big time to give Fairview a game in the final, but as they are representing the TSDL I wish them well and you never know on the day !!
    You are correct, what you said is basically what happened on the day. Saints never let Town play. Thanks for the good wishes. The Club are delighted with the amount of good wishes from the other TSDL Clubs. Very appreciative of it.

Michaels were full value for their win, lot of nerves with a few of the Town team, never seen a few of them play as bad, Town had only 1 competitive game in 9 weeks and were slow to get out of the blocks and when that happens its hard to overcome that, michaels were hoppin off the sod. The players have no complaints after Sunday, well beaten. Best of luck to michaels in the final, surely they have a great chance, from what i hear Fairview are no world beaters!

the Town player sent off in the michaels game will be able to play under appeal again, its looking that way. i think Town need to freshen up the team for the Munster Final, use the likes of barry murphy and anthony davis, guys who have won FAI's and Munster before and who have been there and wore the t-shirt

Thanks for the good wishes COTN - the only player that was doing any good for ye, let ye all down by getting sent off - every one from Saints said, they had never seen a Town side play as bad as they did, We all felt bad for Stephen O'Neill, standing in goal after a long absence - and Aaron Moroney was invisible, another lad very well liked in Saints circles. Like you said, dust ye'reselves off and get ready for mj final - that is on in Cahir same weekend as FAI I think, on the Saturday night, 5th, yeah, heard Fairview aren't as good as they used to be, still Saints wont be taking anything for granted, or will Fairview I'd say -

i hear from a very good source that carrick have their objection papers ready and waitin for after the pike game if they lose, and they will more than likely win the case

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by saintsfan View Post
    Thanks for the good wishes COTN - the only player that was doing any good for ye, let ye all down by getting sent off - every one from Saints said, they had never seen a Town side play as bad as they did, We all felt bad for Stephen O'Neill, standing in goal after a long absence - and Aaron Moroney was invisible, another lad very well liked in Saints circles. Like you said, dust ye'reselves off and get ready for mj final - that is on in Cahir same weekend as FAI I think, on the Saturday night, 5th, yeah, heard Fairview aren't as good as they used to be, still Saints wont be taking anything for granted, or will Fairview I'd say -

fairview are stong team but not as strong as pike view have a very good tall back four two good strikers and with clom hefferan tommy barett christy doyle willie o brien in the middle there dangerous should be a good game.

think these two sides played in the fai final before in 2000, as far as i can remember michaels took the lead but were beaten 4-2, im open to correction on this???

Quote Originally Posted by ComeOnTownNow View Post
    i hear from a very good source that carrick have their objection papers ready and waitin for after the pike game if they lose, and they will more than likely win the case
    On what grounds are Carrick basing their objection on do you know? Im i to assume that the game V Pike Saturday night wont be going ahead?

Page 74 of 80 FirstFirst ... 24647273747576 ... LastLast