Page 67 of 80 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 1591

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2009/10

good result for celtic last night, ive a feelin michaels are settin up town for a big shock in the fai semi, never seen michaels have a bad a run of form as they are having now.....

i also hear good news for town on the suspension front for the big two matches

Quote Originally Posted by ComeOnTownNow View Post
    good result for celtic last night, ive a feelin michaels are settin up town for a big shock in the fai semi, never seen michaels have a bad a run of form as they are having now.....

i also hear good news for town on the suspension front for the big two matches
    What good news on suspensions,moroney and burns will miss the Fai semi?

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    What good news on suspensions,moroney and burns will miss the Fai semi?
    yes what good news and is Robbie Costigan eligable or is Lewis sticking to his awful suggestion that his registration is out of order.

Quote Originally Posted by Town Fan View Post
    yes what good news and is Robbie Costigan eligable or is Lewis sticking to his awful suggestion that his registration is out of order.
    What is the good news on suspensions and can someone explain what exactly is the story with Robbie Costigan. he was on the bench for the Villa game. So why is there a problem? Surely if he was ok for that game, there isn't a problem. That said look at all the problems this year. It would be hard to believe that Town would allow themselves to be open to a problem in his registration. They would have ensured it was bulllet proof.
    Maybe John Evans put his foot down, which is the more likely reason

i dunno should i say on this but there is light at the end of the tunnel, have faith

Peake 1 up

Thats a pity, stuck in London.

I cannot believe Lewis is doing this to Town. I thought the rule was the receipt was proof. Thats the whole point of a registered letter. I had time for Tommy Lewis but this is a disgrace. I am surprised and dissapointed at him

What a dreadful performance by Town today, that said Peake were superb. Fully deserved their win and congrats to them winning the league.
    Town where a shambles and will have to improve big time if they are to come close to winning anything

This was an awful end to a bad week for Town. Just hope things can get better
    Last edited by complexman; 09/05/2010 at 7:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    What a dreadful performance by Town today, that said Peake were superb. Fully deserved their win and congrats to them winning the league.
    Town where a shambles and will have to improve big time if they are to come close to winning anything

This was an awful end to a bad week for Town. Just hope things can get better
    Town will have Barnes,Cleere and the 3 Ryans back for the big ones,Peake Villa were superior all over the field and worthy champions,the best side always wins the league,i hope Celtic win the cup and Town win the big 2

Villa were missing Michael Ryan and Shane Ryan,and as said above the best team wins the league,congratulations to all involved and best of luck to Town in Fai and Munster

Not a nice way to win the league. Between Towns B team and Jimmy McKells hatred of Celtic, Villa have been handed the league. Just goes to show Towns demeanor.

Swings and roundabouts

Quote Originally Posted by ponyobrien View Post
    Not a nice way to win the league. Between Towns B team and Jimmy McKells hatred of Celtic, Villa have been handed the league. Just goes to show Towns demeanor.

Swings and roundabouts
    How have all the above handed Villa the League??
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

what are you goin on about Pony, the referee you mentioned also has a serious dislike for Clonmel Town, we have had serious problems with him, he disallowed a goal clearly over the line for Town today..

anyway, why should Town put all their efforts into todays game, a meaningless game for them, they have two massive games coming up, why should they risk injury and suspension for the sake of clonmel celtics title hopes, give me a break!

Congrats to Peake Villa anyway, totally deserve their league title after going so close last year

Exclamation

what are you goin on about Pony, the referee you mentioned also has a serious dislike for Clonmel Town, we have had serious problems with him, he disallowed a goal clearly over the line for Town today..

anyway, why should Town put all their efforts into todays game, a meaningless game for them, they have two massive games coming up, why should they risk injury and suspension for the sake of clonmel celtics title hopes, give me a break!
    Just let me get this clear, both Pony and ComeOn seriously believe a referee "hates" or "dislikes" both their teams.........are ye for real lads?? Seriously!!

31 Posts
    Who would have thought last August that the Town and Michaels game next Wednesday would be a meaningless end of season game. Fair play to Villa and Celtic for putting it up to the 'big 2' and producing the most exciting league for years. Feel gutted for Celtic. I hope they can draw from this experience like they did from the Tipperary Cup a few years back when they lost to St Michaels B in the final. They bounced back and dominated the Tipperary Cup for the next few seasons. Let's hope they can do likewise in the league.

Ok "Quiteman" maybe hate is probably the wrong way about saying it, i would say its more like "like screwing us over" but he has down it to a lot of team like the Bridge and the Wildies too

oh congrats to the Wilderness too, some achievement for them gettin to the Premier

Ok "Quiteman" maybe hate is probably the wrong way about saying it, i would say its more like "like screwing us over" but he has down it to a lot of team like the Bridge and the Wildies too

oh congrats to the Wilderness too, some achievement for them gettin to the Premier
    Why the name in commas??

So he screws everyone and not just Town?? At least he's consistant!!

I don’t think Town deliberately put out a weakened side to hand the title to Peake. I don’t think they cared too much. Also given what went on, Town didn’t particularly want Peake to win the title.
    Fair play to Celtic they have really kicked on in the last two seasons. I don’t think blaming Town for handing Peake the title is fair to Peake or Town. I was at the match, and I don’t think many teams would have stayed with Peake. They were super. The league is over 16 matches and you end up where you deserve to be. It’s a cliché but it’s true

Town were awful. I know they were missing a few, but if they have any designs on wining the Munster or FAI, there will have to be a huge improvement. Things don’t seem right at all at the club. I thought yesterday everything was flat and a bad atmosphere. Whether this is due to Aaron and Smurf’s suspensions I can’t say.

Also I hate going back to it, but something is not adding up in Muiris Walsh leaving the club. It’s not sitting right. I know it’s as if this is turning into a Muiris Walsh thread and look people leave clubs, it’s not that big a deal. However when you look at his profile both within and outside the club, it simply doesn’t make sense. I say this because; different people are saying different things. I was told yesterday it was the rulings and workings of TSDL, then I was told it his health. One other story was that he was emigrating to the USA!!
    Maybe I am just being mischievous; I am starting to think that something big went on. Will be interesting to see what he has to say on radio tonight. I just hope he is asked and that we get a straight answer.

Anyway, let’s hope we get a date for FAI Semi and Munster Final before the team really goes stale.

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    I don’t think Town deliberately put out a weakened side to hand the title to Peake. I don’t think they cared too much. Also given what went on, Town didn’t particularly want Peake to win the title.
    Fair play to Celtic they have really kicked on in the last two seasons. I don’t think blaming Town for handing Peake the title is fair to Peake or Town. I was at the match, and I don’t think many teams would have stayed with Peake. They were super. The league is over 16 matches and you end up where you deserve to be. It’s a cliché but it’s true

Town were awful. I know they were missing a few, but if they have any designs on wining the Munster or FAI, there will have to be a huge improvement. Things don’t seem right at all at the club. I thought yesterday everything was flat and a bad atmosphere. Whether this is due to Aaron and Smurf’s suspensions I can’t say.

Also I hate going back to it, but something is not adding up in Muiris Walsh leaving the club. It’s not sitting right. I know it’s as if this is turning into a Muiris Walsh thread and look people leave clubs, it’s not that big a deal. However when you look at his profile both within and outside the club, it simply doesn’t make sense. I say this because; different people are saying different things. I was told yesterday it was the rulings and workings of TSDL, then I was told it his health. One other story was that he was emigrating to the USA!!
    Maybe I am just being mischievous; I am starting to think that something big went on. Will be interesting to see what he has to say on radio tonight. I just hope he is asked and that we get a straight answer.

Anyway, let’s hope we get a date for FAI Semi and Munster Final before the team really goes stale.
    I think its time to move on. Muiris has obviously some issues either with the TSDL or his health is not the best and if it is health, well that is a private matter. If he has fallen out with the club, well that’s sad but these things happen. He would be the first to admit that he is not bigger than the club. Yes it’s very strange that he would leave so suddenly with such massive games on the horizon. I am sure if it was a case that “something big went on” I am sure we would have heard about it. Given his high profile, we would have heard something. Look the bottom line in terms of the overall big picture of the TSDL it’s not a big deal. He is just one bloke. Without insulting him, I grant you he is a loss to Town but ultimately he is not that important!! Clonmel Town will survive
    Life goes on.

Page 67 of 80 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast