I agree with Pizza boy...unless you a player or a person that goes to alot of LFC sessions which i doubt any fan does tbh, so unless you are a player or a club official you should not be speculating.I actually watched a couple of training sessions that Paul O' Donnell had put on as we used to play in seanchoill before LFC trained and never once did i just see them play a game...Like pizza boy said there was a lot of what looked like Possession drill and they seemed quiet good albeit i woul not know a whole pile about the ins and outs of soccer training or coaching as all we usuually do is play a game of ballbut tats 2A for ya
I have nothing against Paul i think e is a sound lad all that proves Pizza Boy is that the people you spoke to have a different opinion to the ones i did.
Daydreamer i am at most training sessions because i bring one of the lads in and out so i'm not speculating at all i was even at the training session that Paul was let go at.
Fair play if he brought Yellow thats a good signing but Dell Hell says he brought a lot of the current squad in i would like to know who.
Maybe the fact he was out at training complaining about having to have training so much and about the fact they had o travel to Cobh to play a match went against him seen as the two things are kind of exactly what his job was.
This is descending into farce, lock the thread. Best of luck to Paul,it seems like he gave a lot of time and added value to the club during his time with Limerick. Anyone who disagrees is entitled to think so but all this discussion is doing is speculating and is on the edge of character assasination. Lock it down mod.
Ha?
tell us who Brought them so , twas hardly Mick Shiel Or Barry Lynch, they would not know those lads??
Brian Collopy,Gary Sheehan,Bobby Tier and Dave McGrath were signed by Kerley. Gary came to a trial for the A team as did Jason Hughes and were signed. The rest Kerley signed because him and Trev Lavell worked wit them at UL. Judge was signed by Scully as was Gavin Roche. I'm pretty sure he didn't sign Nige Stanley either but not 100%. Think it was Kerley that signed Yellow too according to one of the players.
Ye make out as if i'm out to get Paul all i'm doing is telling what i know because people are having a go at the club for getting rid of him.Wouldn't bother me at all if he was still there.
They may have signed him but it was Paul who was instrumental in signing them as he had a good knowledge of the youth teams for example he coached the Oscar Traynoe Minor team that yellow Judge and Tier were on and also Clarke and he would have been influential in signing all these guys.Anyone who has been around the club or knows some of the younger players as i do knows this, only guys that have just come on board in the last season would think otherwisw
[.Wouldn't bother me at all if he was still there.[/QUOTE]
It seems to bother you when you are slating his sessions and questioning his dedication
well you did say if i rember correctly. That all he does is throw them a ball..and a mention of him being unwilling to travel to cobh...correct me if im wrong...anyway it does not matter now i suppose whats done is done ..hoperfully the new guy can keep producing guys for the first team
From what i have seen a lot they didnt do much else then pass the ball around and play a game occasionally they had shooting practice.
Never said he was unwilling to travel i said he was moaning about having to travel which is 100% true.
Are you a Fairview man by any chance.
Corbally ..like playing and a keen interest in Limerick...how about u ?
No Junior club just a Limerick fan.
Was just thinking you might be backing up for Paul because of Fairview links.
Last edited by joeSoap; 03/05/2010 at 9:37 AM. Reason: stop commenting on peoples jobs
Best of luck to paul, infairness to him he did give 100% and was very successful im sure he will learn and move on as hes experience as a player and a manager will be another clubs gain.