Page 59 of 80 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169 ... LastLast
Results 1,161 to 1,180 of 1591

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Super win for Clonmel youths and great for the TSDL in general - well done to all concerned.

Well done to Town Youths and to Jamie and his management team. A great achievement!!

On to the juniors............big game tonight against Peake. Any predications?? I see Lyons is on the game so Town must see Peake as favourites!!
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

Smile Town v Villa

--- and Jim McKell on the other side, its a certain three points for Villa

Quote Originally Posted by Larry 'da' Wyse View Post
    Fantastic win. Well done.
    Great win. congratulations. Very real chance of doing the double now of two Munster cups and great chance in the FAI as well!!
    Last edited by Den Perry; 27/04/2010 at 10:55 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Town Fan View Post
    --- and Jim McKell on the other side, its a certain three points for Villa
    joking aside- I hope Town put out a strong side- I am sure they will go all out to win the game- lookijng forward to a good game- if its anythng like last year, it should be a cracker

LOL.................Yeah seriously, it should be a scorcher...........Hope to finish work a little earlier to try make it. I'd fancy Town to win quiet easily though 2-0 IMO

Quote Originally Posted by Quietman View Post
    LOL.................Yeah seriously, it should be a scorcher...........Hope to finish work a little earlier to try make it. I'd fancy Town to win quiet easily though 2-0 IMO
    Depends on Towns attitude towards the game,cant see them having the same fire in their belly as the Villa boys,however if Town won their remaining league games i think they would find themselves in a play off again,not sure what their priorities are though,Villa 3-1 for me

ill go for 2-2 draw between villa and town thus ending towns title hopes, saints will beat celtic 3-1
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Clonmel Celtic 1-1 St. Michaels.

A fine performnace by the Celts, unfortunate not to come away with all 3 points, they were the better side on the night. I'm sure the talking point of the night will be the Town Villa game. I've heard a couple of opinions on the matter, but I wouldn't like to comment until I hear a few more.

Quote Originally Posted by ponyobrien View Post
    Clonmel Celtic 1-1 St. Michaels.

A fine performnace by the Celts, unfortunate not to come away with all 3 points, they were the better side on the night. I'm sure the talking point of the night will be the Town Villa game. I've heard a couple of opinions on the matter, but I wouldn't like to comment until I hear a few more.
    R.I.P Peake Villa....the lowest moment of a once proud club,hang your heads in shame,that will be talked about for a hundred years

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    R.I.P Peake Villa....the lowest moment of a once proud club,hang your heads in shame,that will be talked about for a hundred years
    Were you an eye witness? Can you give an impartial account of it?

i defy anybody to disagree with this....scully goes down injured,town put the ball out of play,villa throw the ball to fogarty to give it back,he dribbles it towards the goals but nobody tackles him as he seems to be just kidding,rounds the keeper who makes no attempt to move,stops on the line and looks to the line where the villa bench tells him kick in.....SHAMEFUL

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    i defy anybody to disagree with this....scully goes down injured,town put the ball out of play,villa throw the ball to fogarty to give it back,he dribbles it towards the goals but nobody tackles him as he seems to be just kidding,rounds the keeper who makes no attempt to move,stops on the line and looks to the line where the villa bench tells him kick in.....SHAMEFUL
    That's pretty much what I heard, but what happened afterwards to lead to the abandonment?

I havent heard anything, as I didnt get a chance to make the game due to work. Can someone fill us in on all the details??

That's pretty much what I heard, but what happened afterwards to lead to the abandonment?
    What happened last night was a disgrace. Tipp Top you are 100% correct. Padraic Fogarty didn’t break any law of the game but he showed a complete lack of sportsmanship as did other Peake Villa players when not allowing Barry Ryan go through to score after been instructed by their manager, who was forced to tell him. Here is my account as to what happened and I defy anybody to tell me different

Tony Scully goes down injured,town put the ball out of play,villa throw the ball to fogarty to give it back,he dribbles it towards the goals but nobody tackles him as he seems to be just kidding,rounds the keeper who makes no attempt to move, stops on the line and looks to the line where the villa bench tells him kick in.....SHAMEFUL. It seem to happen in slow motion and even John Hadnett was unsure what to do. He consulted with McKell and they had no choice but to award a goal.

After much arguing, the Villa manager tells the players to allow Town to score. Town re start the game. Barry Ryan then tries to run towards goal and PJ Mooney and another Villa player tackle him and continue playing.

Aaron Moroney then come over and cleans Mooney out with a bad tackle. John Hadnett correctly shows him a red card.

A few scuffles break out and John Hadnett decides to abandon the game. In my view he had no choice and made the correct decision. They would have been murder.

Peake said afterwards that they would not under any circumstances let Barry Ryan score- how childish is that. It wasn’t their call. Peake Villa should hang their heads in shame!!

This is an honest account of what happened. What Aaron did was wrong but I could understand his and the Town player’s outright disgust and frustration. Fogarty broke every rule of sportsmanship. The sad part about this is that both clubs will get into trouble but I honestly feel that Town have no case to answer. And before ye start jumping down my throat that I am a Town Fan- anybody who was there could not have a different view.
    Sad night for the TSDL and Peake Villa
    Last edited by complexman; 28/04/2010 at 6:54 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    What happened last night was a disgrace. Tipp Top you are 100% correct. Padraic Fogarty didn’t break any law of the game but he showed a complete lack of sportsmanship as did other Peake Villa players when not allowing Barry Ryan go through to score after been instructed by their manager, who was forced to tell him. Here is my account as to what happened and I defy anybody to tell me different

Tony Scully goes down injured,town put the ball out of play,villa throw the ball to fogarty to give it back,he dribbles it towards the goals but nobody tackles him as he seems to be just kidding,rounds the keeper who makes no attempt to move, stops on the line and looks to the line where the villa bench tells him kick in.....SHAMEFUL. It seem to happen in slow motion and even John Hadnett was unsure what to do. He consulted with McKell and they had no choice but to award a goal.

After much arguing, the Villa manager tells the players to allow Town to score. Town re start the game. Barry Ryan then tries to run towards goal and PJ Mooney and another Villa player tackle him and continue playing.

Aaron Moroney then come over and cleans Mooney out with a bad tackle. John Hadnett correctly shows him a red card.

A few scuffles break out and John Hadnett decides to abandon the game. In my view he had no choice and made the correct decision. They would have been murder.

Peake said afterwards that they would not under any circumstances let Barry Ryan score- how childish is that. It wasn’t their call. Peake Villa should hang their heads in shame!!

This is an honest account of what happened. What Aaron did was wrong but I could understand his and the Town player’s outright disgust and frustration. Fogarty broke every rule of sportsmanship. The sad part about this is that both clubs will get into trouble but I honestly feel that Town have no case to answer. And before ye start jumping down my throat that I am a Town Fan- anybody who was there could not have a different view.
    Sad night for the TSDL and Peake Villa
    Thanks for the recount of what happened. What was the score at the time all this ? It's a bit strange that the Villa bench tell Fogarty to score but then agree to let Town score after that....maybe tehy realised what a disgrace it was for Villa to score in the first place!
    Although I can see Villa's point in not allowing Barry Ryan to score.....why didnt Town elect someone else?? That was bound to stir things up furhter.

What will be the outcome? Points deducted from both teams?? Surely they can't reply the game anyway....

I must calrify I cannot say for certain that the Villa manager told him to score

Complexman and Tipp Top are correct, I am not sure if the Villa manager instructed Fogarty to score. That said, Peake Villa and Padraic Fogarty should be ashamed of themselves. A lot of people here don’t like me and they don’t like Town. Put that bias aside, the only thing that Town did wrong was Aaron Moroney’s tackle on PJ Mooney. It wasn’t as bad as people are saying as he just hacked him down, he didn’t go to break his leg. I in no way condone the tackle but I can understand why. There were scuffles after that but I think Hadnett abandon the game for fear of what could have happened as there was still over 35 minutes to play.
    Peake have no class, they should be ashamed of themselves

Complexman and Tipp Top are correct, I am not sure if the Villa manager instructed Fogarty to score. That said, Peake Villa and Padraic Fogarty should be ashamed of themselves. A lot of people here don’t like me and they don’t like Town. Put that bias aside, the only thing that Town did wrong was Aaron Moroney’s tackle on PJ Mooney. It wasn’t as bad as people are saying as he just hacked him down, he didn’t go to break his leg. I in no way condone the tackle but I can understand why. There were scuffles after that but I think Hadnett abandon the game for fear of what could have happened as there was still over 35 minutes to play.
    Peake have no class, they should be ashamed of themselves
    Awe Town Fan, we don't dislike you.............Do you need a hug??

Serious note though, Complexmans account of events is correct. And Moroneys tackle was X-rated. Really tried to do the player. And as for the "scuffles" come on lads it was a brawl with both sides having numerous players behaving violently. The referees had no choice but to abandon the match IMO. Having said that Fogarty started the whole thing, It was disgracefull, regardless of who told him to score, it was he himself who kicked the ball into the net. And to make matters worse, he's done nothing wrong under the Laws of the Game. Because of this I wonder who the league will hold accountable for what followed??
    You could argue that Town fell asleep expecting Villa to kick the ball back but they should have been on their guard as it was Ritchie who put the ball out of play to allow Scully, his team mate to receive attention. So why should Villa have been expected to give the ball back?? Just another view lads so don't jump on me!!

Quote Originally Posted by Quietman View Post
    Awe Town Fan, we don't dislike you.............Do you need a hug??

Serious note though, Complexmans account of events is correct. And Moroneys tackle was X-rated. Really tried to do the player. And as for the "scuffles" come on lads it was a brawl with both sides having numerous players behaving violently. The referees had no choice but to abandon the match IMO. Having said that Fogarty started the whole thing, It was disgracefull, regardless of who told him to score, it was he himself who kicked the ball into the net. And to make matters worse, he's done nothing wrong under the Laws of the Game. Because of this I wonder who the league will hold accountable for what followed??
    You could argue that Town fell asleep expecting Villa to kick the ball back but they should have been on their guard as it was Ritchie who put the ball out of play to allow Scully, his team mate to receive attention. So why should Villa have been expected to give the ball back?? Just another view lads so don't jump on me!!
    You know that in every game around the world the ball is given back, yes he didn't break the rules but he cheated

Page 59 of 80 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169 ... LastLast