Results 981 to 1,000 of 1591

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2009/10

:bulgy
    Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    why are they not in the semi final if they are so innocent....clearly there is a problem and a big one
    tipp top why aren't st.michaels in the semi-final.if there is a big problem as you have stated then that should be it end of.but it's plain and clear there is not according to FAI web site.

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Let's just wait and see.
    just got it from the horses mouth pike did notting wrong and day shouldnt give micheals a replay

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    just got it from the horses mouth pike did notting wrong and day shouldnt give micheals a replay
    who is the horse??

just to say we cant wait for the celtic game on sunday. we havent been at our best against them this year but wer flying now and its about time we gave them a good beating

Quote Originally Posted by goldengirls View Post
    just to say we cant wait for the celtic game on sunday. we havent been at our best against them this year but wer flying now and its about time we gave them a good beating
    well im sure celtic wont need any motivation when town people have such an arrogant attitude.................

Quote Originally Posted by ronburgundy View Post
    well im sure celtic wont need any motivation when town people have such an arrogant attitude.................
    Im sure celtic will just point to the league table and last years cup final,what happened last week Ron Cashel didnt have a keeper or subs,did ye forget that at 211 degrees water is hot and at 212 it boils,those small details eh??

what????????? good one. cashel did have a keeper and subs . you obviously werent there. we had a couple of players who were only introduced at half time also

Tony Hewitt came in from the rugby field to tog out as a sub and our other sub was injured and could not have came on and the lad who started in goals is not a goalkeeper and fitzelle finished the game in goals and the water boiling was an inspirational text from your manager,in fairness as you said yourself villa threw away the league but cancelling a training session because the club are having a quiz at 10pm,how could you expect to win anything?? some very talented players but the whole set up needs to be addressed from top to bottom,surely you agree?

i think the players should stop moaning and get behind the manager and club...............

''some very talented players but the whole set up needs to be addressed from top to bottom.''

they have 4 or 5 very good players and the rest are soft. thats a simple fact. they lay down and died in the play off last year, about 3 of their players stood up and fought, probably the guys who take most stick from their own club

i think the players should stop moaning and get behind the manager and club...............
    So you want the players to stop moaning and support the club who cancelled training at 7pm because there was a quiz at 10pm,there lies the problem and there lies the reason the club will never succeed,training is everything and goldengirls thats a valid point

we are training better than ever this year. huge numbers so your info is wrong. the club is building its structure and if you ask me the players have to take a look at themselves, too many lads with ' injuries ' lookin on and complaining instead of putting their shoulder to the wheel. its left to the usual leaders in the club to try and get us over the line

granted im only hearing second hand and i dont know whether your a player or supporter but how do you justify the cancelling of sessions? and i heard its a 1 hour session and its just a game of ball after a 15 minute run about,thats not training Ron

i dont know where your info is coming from?? the cancellation was a one off and it was because of a fund raising night for the club. im not a player but i am involved and im up at most sessions and believe me they are intense, only 3 weeks ago we lost a player to injury at training ( im not saying this is a good thing but its an example showing that training is not just a kickabout). we have a lot of good football people in the club and are ready to challenge the big 2 on a consistant basis

Players talk Ron and like i said it is second hand info and fundraiser or no fundraiser it would not have affected training as training was at 7 and i heard about that session which was again just a game where B players were asked to clatter into A players,not too clever,and i have no doubt there is good football people in that club i happen to know some of them but you yourself called the situation a joke on this a couple of days ago?

yes i said the result was a joke, that wasnt the club or committees fault, that was lost on the pitch and we cant blame the manager who has done trojan work over the last few years.........and maybe some of those A team players needed a good clatterin into

your very down on the players Ron,most of them are disillusioned with things up there and they arent happy with the training,fair play to you your obviously a staunch club man but there has to be something not right,villa should have won the league last year and with the start saints and town made this year it should have been wrapped up,bannon was a huge addition for the goals and duggan back from travelling

your right he was a very good addition, but the likes of duggan, mick ryan and fog cant do it by themselves year in year out

Fogarty has had a great season,a contender for TSDL player of the year i would think,mick ryan has probably had his worst season in a long time,missed a great chance last sunday when he came on,leahy at the back is simply outstanding and deserves a league medal for his efforts

well that kind of talk just shows that you havent seen much of villa this season. who is your own club??

Page 50 of 80 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast