Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by SallyMan View Post
    Yeah its getting very tight with Rearcross winning two on the bounce, especially suprising as one of them came against town. We have Blackcastle left at home, Rearcross have Blackcastle away. Hopefully if we can get a point it is enough to make us safe as id say we would go ahead of Moneygall on goal difference, Not so sure about Rearcross taking the three points away against Blackcastle, they are certainly on a role but hopefully Blackcastle will do us a favour, anything short of a win would send Rearcross down so id say there are some cracking games ahead in the next few weeks.
    dont be counting on goal difference as if teams are level its a playoff. goal difference wont count for anything.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    dont be counting on goal difference as if teams are level its a playoff. goal difference wont count for anything.
    Yea you are right.. Goal difference wont matter.. Probably should but never did..

Arra Rovers lost 2-1 to Clonmore the weekend. Means they go down to the 2nd Division. Luckily it means that we (Ballymackey) stay up for another year.
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

well dne to ye bawn, saw ye against nenagh B and ye were shocking. in bad need of a keeper to be fair!!Shocking result for Nenagh A being beaten by Nenagh B but to be honest alot of people were expecting that to happen.Their poor season continues. we were absolutley useless against sallypark yesterday but won showing how poor they were!! Sad to see Arra go down, 2 relegations in 2 years.

Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    well dne to ye bawn, saw ye against nenagh B and ye were shocking. in bad need of a keeper to be fair!!Shocking result for Nenagh A being beaten by Nenagh B but to be honest alot of people were expecting that to happen.Their poor season continues. we were absolutley useless against sallypark yesterday but won showing how poor they were!! Sad to see Arra go down, 2 relegations in 2 years.
    Ya that was a fair poor result. I really didnt fancy our chances in a relegation playoff. Still a new season beckons and we should have a few lads back from long-term injury (including myself). We have a good manager, just need to get a few more players and particulary a goal-keeper.

I think Arra just shows that eventually you will get caught out relying on hurlers (at least to me anyway!)

ya you probably right about the hurlers and we took their best player from last few years too. we still have plenty to play for and will hopefully wrap up the league friday and more silverware after that. ye do have some good players but next year should be easier as the 2 teams that come down from the premier will be poor

Wink

beat borrisoleigh last night. champions now and rearcross pulled out another great result to stay up

Well done to Nenagh Celtic,
    So that means Sallypark and Toomevara went down then?

Congrats Celtic..

Cant believe Rearcross stayed up.. Fair play to them , it looked very bad for them at one stage..

As much as it pains me to say it, well done to Celtic.
    I haven't seen much of the football this season, but as it's often said the table never lies so they must have deserved it.

Thanks all, ya both them went down bawn. mr man what your b team like??

They wouldnt be that bad daz.. They have alot of the hurlers playing with them and a few from the A's that didnt get on with our manager this season..
    If the hurlers dont have a match i think they will give ye a good game..

Anyone know who won the Tipperary Cup Final ?

Quote Originally Posted by Benjy Riordan View Post
    Anyone know who won the Tipperary Cup Final ?
    blackcastle 3-2 celtic d better team on d night won

Nenagh ARENA indoor soccer/futsal now open (beside the NCT centre). All hours must be pre-booked.
    Contact David on 087-6998343

Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213