Results 2,201 to 2,220 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Ballyvolane 3 Pearse 1

Good win and 3 points in the bag. Fairly comfortable by all accounts. Missed it myself but i was told we were 3 up at half time and the ref had a good day as well. Colm Forde 1 and a brace from M Cronin.
    Kanturk losing, another twist in this crazy league.

41 Posts
    Chin up Bog,too much experience down the seaside to give up the fight.

The Leeside /Blarney St game actually finished 5/1.

Lego one fnal thing.Our pitch,or field or meadow as some have called it is all we have.Its not what we would wish to have but we try to have it as best it can be for the teams who call it home or have to visit.Their isnt a team in the Aul,or the Msl that started on something special,you have to work for what you want an it takes time an a hell of a lot of hard work by commitee menbers an clubmen who for the most part get no thanks for it.So please do me the one favour of NOT passing a snide comment on what clubs have to use as a playin surface.I understand its not the best pitch in the league by a long stretch but a lot of people put in a lot of work on a weekly basis to ensure its as good as we can get it.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Howdy lads,just pitching in with my result.
    Ballyvolane 3-1 Pearse.
    league is unbelieveably tight after leeds beating Kanturk yesterday so we badly needed this win.
    3 up at half time,comfy enough but id say Pearse will be gutted they didnt score more than 1.
    Well done to Paul o Keeffe who slotted in at sweeper today as emergency and was dominant.

Couldnt possibly call this league.

puts yee right back in the mix blue and red the table will make interesting reading wed night.

Good wins for Grattan and Leeside, shock result for Kinsale.

I would be interested in how streetcene rates the 3 teams given they have played each of them in their last 3 games.

Streetscene from what you've seen, who do you fancy?

Littleman, what games have ye left this year?
    Bog, what games have ye left?

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Chin up Bog,too much experience down the seaside to give up the fight.

The Leeside /Blarney St game actually finished 5/1.

Lego one fnal thing.Our pitch,or field or meadow as some have called it is all we have.Its not what we would wish to have but we try to have it as best it can be for the teams who call it home or have to visit.Their isnt a team in the Aul,or the Msl that started on something special,you have to work for what you want an it takes time an a hell of a lot of hard work by commitee menbers an clubmen who for the most part get no thanks for it.So please do me the one favour of NOT passing a snide comment on what clubs have to use as a playin surface.I understand its not the best pitch in the league by a long stretch but a lot of people put in a lot of work on a weekly basis to ensure its as good as we can get it.
    Littleman i ve played on yer pitch and their is nothing at all wrong with the ground if your good enough to play ball you can play on anything......grass is even been fertilised by the odd horse an all !!
    But infairness their is feck all wrong with that pitch ........
    Last edited by scaffa7; 22/03/2010 at 6:08 PM.

41 Posts

Thumbs up norrie news

The history books will just say who has won league or cup,on what or how,dosent really matter Lego because nobody ever remembers or cares

.Success is all that counts.In a field,meadow or the best surface availabe(Kinsales by a mile).Just get ur 3 points.

You seem to base success on how flat a pitch is.Lucky for us Gratts we leave our football do the talkin ,aint it.

Last edited by littleman; 21/03/2010 at 9:38 PM. Reason: Im worse for even entertaining the the premise of what was proposed.

41 Posts
    Thanks Scaffa,no pleasin everyone I suppose.

Pac we have to play Coachford in our place Saturday then we will be left with 3 games to play.2 at home against Kinsale an Leeside an 1 away against Park.Thats us done.

A.U.L. 2A

Killowen 1 Castle Celtic 4.

Not a good day at the office for us, too many errors and we were punished as a result.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

The history books will just say who has won league or cup,on what or how,dosent really matter Lego because nobody ever remembers or cares

.Success is all that counts.In a field,meadow or the best surface availabe(Kinsales by a mile).Just get ur 3 points.

You seem to base success on how flat a pitch is.Lucky for us Gratts we leave our football do the talkin ,aint it.

It's strange how you could pick the negatives from a positive report little man. I said I fancy ye for the league and I for one would take a league medal playing on a car park in Saipan. I was mearly posting my views on how I think the league will go.
    I would be me more that qualified to comment on fields, playing on one of the worst in the county for a number of years.
    Last edited by Legohead; 22/03/2010 at 10:30 AM.

28 Posts
    Premier A is fairly crazy alright!!
    Lost 5-3 to leeds saturday and totally deserved to lose!!Second time playing against gary nolan and lads what a player!!
    I think its between 4 teams now!!all out of our hands now!Three away games left now,every team goes through a blip in the season,were goin through ours now!!

good win for juniors alright should go a long way to keeping ye up,shame to hear ye are struggling for numbers especially with the amount of games the seniors have left.injuries could ruin promotion push.

Lads has anyone got any info on Douglas Hall?? Playing them Friday night in the AOH quarter finals!!

41 Posts
    I posted the midweek fixtures lads,the madness is startin.Park are away to Leeside on a tuesday night with a 6:30 kick off.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Lads has anyone got any info on Douglas Hall?? Playing them Friday night in the AOH quarter finals!!
    Watched them play against Ballyvolane in the St Michaels cup where they were beaten but id put that down to an off day and the pitch conditions but i know they are a good side,there a young side a lot of there team consists of mostly youth team who came up this year but their a very fast good passing side and their centre forward is a fine player very strong and skillfull 2 handy centre mids and i think well it looked like they play sweeper system and the sweeper loves to push on (very fast).Playing on the astro i gather friday night so they ll be very tough up there i think they ve only lost one game up there too......

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Watched them play against Ballyvolane in the St Michaels cup where they were beaten but id put that down to an off day and the pitch conditions but i know they are a good side,there a young side a lot of there team consists of mostly youth team who came up this year but their a very fast good passing side and their centre forward is a fine player very strong and skillfull 2 handy centre mids and i think well it looked like they play sweeper system and the sweeper loves to push on (very fast).Playing on the astro i gather friday night so they ll be very tough up there i think they ve only lost one game up there too......
    Cheers for that Scaffa!! Any other info anyone has will be greatfully received!!

28 Posts
    I posted the midweek fixtures lads,the madness is startin.Park are away to Leeside on a tuesday night with a 6:30 kick off.
    Cheers littleman madness is right.... bloody Aul at it again playing a semi final this weekend match that tuesday and then again on thursday and will probably have one again sat or sun this is crazy ,4 games in a week is madness!!
    Last edited by scaffa7; 22/03/2010 at 10:59 PM.

The Street 1 Kinsale 3

Lego throw the crystal balls away an sack ur reporter.

I think you wronged my reporter little man the ****er is looking for a raise now.

41 Posts

Talking norrie news

Whats his balls sayin for the weekend oh all seein one.

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Cheers for that Scaffa!! Any other info anyone has will be greatfully received!!
    Saw them play up in the astro. They are a fine side, very good ball players with an excellent sweeper.

They like to play a lot of ball at the back, I saw them once, cant remember who against but they lost. The other team just let them have the ball back there and didnt apply any pressure until they reached the half way line. This forced their centre backs to play long balls which more often than not were overhit or mis-hit. This seemed to work a treat, as Douglas Hall are defintely good enough to play around you if you give them space.

If you can make it physical too they didnt seem to like it.

21. Thanks From: