results from clare cup today .. looks like a new name on cup this season as holders defeated
Prego Menswear Clare Cup 2nd Round
Bunratty B 1-2 Bridge Celtic A
Kilrush Rangers 4-6 Cratloe Forest (AET)
Burren Utd 2-0 Rineanna Rovers A
Bridge Utd A 2-3 Rock Rovers
Connolly Celtic 1-3 Manus Celtic B
Newmarket Celtic A 5-2 Cooraclare Celtic
Bridge Utd B 3-1 Rineanna Rovers B
Manus Celtic A 2-1 Kildysart Celtic
Moher Celtic B 2-1 Corofin Harps B
Kilkishen Celtic 3-0 St Pats
Bunratty A 3-0 Moher Celtic A
Lifford AFC 5-0 Shannon Olympic B
Hermitage A 7-1 Bridge Celtic B
Kilmaley Fern Celtic 1-0 Rhine Rovers
Tulla Utd B 0-4 Avenue Utd A
Tulla Utd A 0-4 Sporting Ennistymon
3rd Round Cup Draw will take place on Friday 5th March at 6PM live on Clare FM
" football is a simple game "
Bring back Planners!!!!!
Avenue Utd A
Bridge Celtic A
Newmarket Celtic A
Rock Rovers
Bunratty A
Lifford
Burren Utd
Hermitage A
Sporting Ennistymon
Bridge Utd B
Kilkishen Celtic
Manus Celtic A
Cratloe Forest
Kilmaley Fern Celtic
Manus Celtic B
Moher Celtic B
Clare Cup Outright Odds from Let's Bet
Avenue Utd A 5/2
Newmarket Celtic A 5/1
Bunratty A 6/1
Bridge Celtic A 7/1
Rock Rovers 7/1
Lifford 7/1
Burren Utd 10/1
Hermitage A 14/1
Sporting Ennistymon 16/1
Cratloe Forest 16/1
Bridge Utd B 16/1
Manus Celtic A 20/1
Kilkishen Celtic 20/1
Manus Celtic B 20/1
Moher Celtic B 20/1
Kilmaley Fern Celtic 25/1
Well lads - sorry for the short break but it was decided I needed a short sabbatical in order to get my conscience togetherfor my sins I was sent back to Doolin , what a disaster - fair play to them they used the conditions to their advantage , I wouldn't say it was much to look at - the less said the better -
Ye were unlucky heard ye cud have nipped it -
Don’t like starting it up again but we've had a taught -if Ave decide to influence the fixtures { not saying they can } and leave the Bridge return game till the last game in the season and then decide not to turn up as to avoid the possible clash seen in their home game , what action should be taken , is this a strong possibility ? - The rules only give out a €150? fine and you lose the 3 points - If we were in that position we would probably try to do the same , this could greatly increase the chances of the Bridge staying up ans possibly Ave still winning the league - -should the game be fixed as soon as possible as to avoid this " incident " -
This is just our opinion / conspericy theory and we dont want a response - food for taught !!!!!
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
The old Planners double act is really gettin boring. Anyway you are assuming alot with your hypothetical scenario. I think you'll find that other clubs haven't thrown in the towel yet unlike as it would seem your lot have Hugh.
I'll update this next year.
Who kieran ?
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
As you know he is adopted so I have never really taken any interest in what he does. He is back playing alot of handball , I think he has set his sights on this as a career but when my ould fella is still beating him at 67 years of age I wouldn't have much hope of this lasting![]()
I'll update this next year.
==Premier Division League==
6/4 Rineanna Rovers A 2 Lifford 6/4
----------------------------
==Prego Menswear First Division League==
2/5 Mountshannon Celtic 5/2 Hermitage A 4/1
6/4 Corofin Harps A 2 Tulla United A 6/4
7/10 Sporting Ennistymon 5/2 Moher Celtic A 7/2
6/4 Avenue United B 2 Kildysart Celtic 6/4
1/1 Kilrush Rangers 5/2 Turnpike Rovers 5/2
--------------------------------
==Sel Print Second Division League==
7/10 Newmarket Celtic B 5/2 Kilkishen Celtic 7/2
1/2 Rhine Rovers 12/5 Bunratty B 3/1
1/3 Bridge United B 11/4 Manus Celtic A 5/1
3/1 Shannon Olympic B 12/5 Connolly Celtic 1/2
-----------------------------------
==Suttons Lighting Third Division League==
6/4 Ruan United 2 Cooraclare Celtic 6/4
5/1 Corofin Harps B 11/4 Manus Celtic B 1/3
1/3 Hermitage B 11/4 Tulla United B 5/1
1/1 Bridge Celtic B 5/2 St.Pats 5/2
6/4 Moher Celtic B 2 Rineanna Rovers B 6/4
lets bet sports/newmarket-on-fergus
minimum doubles/max bet €50
Hi All,
Bridge United are running a World Cup 2010 Forecast Competition.
Entry fee: €10
Winner takes all: €1000
Full details on entry form - http://www.bridgeunited.net/page38.htm
Entries can be emailed to mail@bridgeunited.net or given to any club member.
Good luck.
2/5 Mountshannon Celtic 5/2 Hermitage A 4/1
Vidic Surely this is a mistake