Page 91 of 150 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101141 ... LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,820 of 2998

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

We are at home to Casement Celtic in the Saxone Cup this Saturday, what are they like? anyone on here play against them this season?
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

24 Posts
    Bellavista,

I see ye played Central last weekend, what were they like we have them in the cup this weekend.

Anyone have info on Greenwoods Premier A Team? Have them this weekend in the AOH!??

28 Posts
    cheers lads!big game the weekend,pearse away,should be at full strenght bar our centre half(sweeper)out for the year with the cruciate,big lossbut the boys there at the moment are doin a good job!owl ye have tough one sunday morning against macroom!a nice 1-1 be nice gaz played greenwood at start of season.won 4-2,there after hitting abit of form now.good win up in castleview friday night for them

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    how things lads!new to this,was reading last couple of weeks!find it very interestn!anyway i play with kanturk and looking forward to getting involved!!
    Welcome Donaldihno from all in Blackstone!! We have ye to play down in ye're place this season after a draw in Monard!!

Premier Venue Change

Blarney Street vs Coachford game switched from CIT. to the Fairfield , Sat. @ 2pm

Please Confirm Streetscene, Any particular reason???
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

71 Posts

Rules

Lads,

As a club we are looking to change the rule about the teams who withdraw. We want all results involving the team to be declared null and void.

Two points:

1) What do ye think in general?

2) Can we have a club to second our motion? The plan would be to send a letter to the Hon Sec of the league, and propose the rule change. We need a club hon sec to second it.

Fixture Change

Unfortunetly jungle jim we have to bring ye to the fairfield(bohs are away this weekend) on saturday for the game as the cit are unable to give us the facilites this weekend due to some big event taking place out there...not sure what exactly but needless to say we do regret it.... we tried everything to get the match changed to fri night under lights as this option has now become available to us but again just not this week we were told... it is purely a once off so we have no choice but to get on with it... one of the commitee was over the fairfield yesterday and said it looks well so let the battle commence....
    Horse i think your motion is spot on but are you looking for immediate change or is it something for the next A.G.M...
    Also welcome on board donadhino... more the merrier
    littleman seeing as it was valentines day i decided to get into the spirit of things with the jumper....glad to see it as appreciated ha ha....
    By the way thanks to bohs for facilitating us this weekend...appreciated...looking forward to the clash with glenvale on sunday should be cracker

71 Posts
    Streetscene, Rule change must be in before April 15 to come up at AGM i think, so might as well send it now.

Anyone any idea why the Romanian crowd playing Liverpool tonight has a tri-colour on their jerseys?

Super Mario - were you out in Turners Cross Wednesday night for a little chat with the AUL committee?? Was speaking to a few of the Bohs lads and was wondering were you one of the naughty boys ?? :-)

Horse, that's a great proposal on the issue of teams withdrawing and the league declaring their results null and void.

Best of luck to the 3 A.U.L. teams playing in the F.A.I. Junior Cup this weekend.
    Last edited by Onefootednopace; 19/02/2010 at 7:53 AM. Reason: Typo
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

No problem at all streetscene us norries have to look after eachother ya know, regarding the pitch its pretty good and considering we had a relatively dry week is should be spot on for tomorrow,

Our game against glenvale should be a cracker alright and the banter back and forward is great, everyone is talking about it to be honest and i think there will be a big crowd watching what should be a great game, they have sent stewart joyce to ref it aswell and im happy with that he a good no nonsense ref who tries to let the game flow, Hope to see you there streetscene (on the bohs side) and the rest of ye aswell, be a nice way to spend a sunday morning.

Olachico haha i was not one of the bold boys out at the meeting, we were happy with the out come and got a very very fair hearing from them which we were happy about, we are still missing 2 players who would be up there with the best for us this year for our big Cup game on sunday tho, but as they say thats football.

Have to agree with ya there horse. Those 3 points could be the difference between winning the league and being relagated. Don, a 1-1 draw is a possability but im sure both of ourselves and Macroom wont settle for that. have to keep the pressure on our North Cork friends !!!!

28 Posts
    if you ask me horse,i think its a disgrace that ye didnt get the 3 points,some joke of a rule!ballincollig shouldnt even be shown on the table,nevermind them keeping there 3 points!!anyway looking forward to weekend.4 matches on in premierA,there b alot of changes in the table,it so tight!Draw for mjc up,chance of all cork quather final!best of luck to 3 teams n fai cup sunday,good chance with all at home!best of luck sunday owl

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    if you ask me horse,i think its a disgrace that ye didnt get the 3 points,some joke of a rule!ballincollig shouldnt even be shown on the table,nevermind them keeping there 3 points!!anyway looking forward to weekend.4 matches on in premierA,there b alot of changes in the table,it so tight!Draw for mjc up,chance of all cork quather final!best of luck to 3 teams n fai cup sunday,good chance with all at home!best of luck sunday owl
    We lost to Ballincollig when we should have beaten them by a cricket score - nobody applied for a rule change after last seasons fiasco in the Premier so its 100% our own fault that we didnt get the 3 points - would I like the 3 points?? Yes! but we should have got them regardless!!
    Last edited by olachico; 19/02/2010 at 7:36 PM.

alright owl and don from macroom myself. Ye all fit for tomorrow owl?? who ye playing don or is it a cup weekend for ye??

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Hear carbery wont travel from sligo and gave springers the walkover instead. Ridiculous
    just saw on the blog that the game was off!! Was just about to post asking you why Bella - if thats true its a bloody disgrace and they should be banned from participating in the future!!

Well its true to an extent ola- they have had a tough run in the cup already with alot of away games- the sligo team are also in the ot cup too i believe and they are havin fixture difficulties. They knew they would have to travel again if they beat us and didn't think they would be able to fulfill that fixture and thus thought it fair to withdraw before our game siting it would not be fair on us.
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    just saw on the blog that the game was off!! Was just about to post asking you why Bella - if thats true its a bloody disgrace and they should be banned from participating in the future!!
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Castleview 0-1 Leeds - wasnt at it but just got the result there - lot of football to be played in Premier A but that result certainly makes things even more interesting - I know Leedspk when i was chatting with you that you were talking down ye're chances but promotion is mathematically an option for everyone at the moment!!

Castleview 0 Leeds 1

Friday night matches are the job !!! tough game to be fair, gary noaln came up trumps again for us with an unreal freekick. Big 3 points for us. 2 clean sheets in a row as well is a bonus

Alot about refs here lately but i have to say the ref tonight ( dont want to mention names) is one of the best around, he let the game flow and spotted everything. fair play to him