Thread: Town announces new manager

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    more importantly have we any players???
    Sligoman sent me a text last night and said that he spoke to Sean Kerr Sligo Rovers under 20 player.He told sligoman that hes signing for us and he played upfront with their under20s last season... Sligoman specifically asked for this to be put up on this forum ..

Sligoman specifically asked for this to be put up on this forum ..
    I said you can put it up if ya want...as in it wasn't a secret.

I'm only going by what the man himself said anyway, don't quote me on it.

1,104 Posts
    Is he any addition?.

81 Posts
    I hope some of our U-18's/U-20's get a chance to train with the team and maybe get a place on the bench!

1,104 Posts
    There was a few of them around the squad last year so I'm sure there will be again. They'll be needed for cover for injuries and stuff anyway as we can't afford a big squad.

Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    I hope some of our U-18's/U-20's get a chance to train with the team and maybe get a place on the bench!
    Bita Wenger style
    When youve no expectations or standards to live up to how can you possibly go wrong!!!!!!

1,104 Posts
    Good interview with the new man in the leader this week. Hopes to be into double figures as regards signings by the first week in January. He's spoken to some of last year's squad and is waiting to hear back from them with their decision apparently. He wasn't spouting anything too unrealistic to start with anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    There was a few of them around the squad last year so I'm sure there will be again. They'll be needed for cover for injuries and stuff anyway as we can't afford a big squad.

I really hope Justin Perrin will be given a chance this season as he has being talked up a lot over the last year...

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Good interview with the new man in the leader this week. Hopes to be into double figures as regards signings by the first week in January. He's spoken to some of last year's squad and is waiting to hear back from them with their decision apparently. He wasn't spouting anything too unrealistic to start with anyway.
    From reading the interview with Cousins compared to Alan Gough theres a vast difference between the two men in their ambitions for the club.. I have heard since that Sean Kerrs not coming after all.. Good thing Sligoman it wasnt a secret eh???

I really hope Justin Perrin will be given a chance this season as he has being talked up a lot over the last year...
    Where does he play?
    When youve no expectations or standards to live up to how can you possibly go wrong!!!!!!

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Awwwwh Farrell View Post
    Where does he play?
    flancare..

flancare..

smarty pants eh!! justins a defender.. I saw him play a few games for the under 20s last season and I know their manager Peter Malone has being raving about him. He got under 20 player of the season last season..

622 Posts
    right.... anything happening pn the transfer front? hes been here long enough for some signings or contracts to be happening?

I have heard very little so far.. I saw Adrian Murph in blazers over xmas and didnt get a chance to talk to him to get his thoughts on it..I would like to see him stay with us as he had a reasonable season with us.

Jinks and Russo have decided to return home

Your more than welcome to Jinks, absolutly useless last season
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

Always played well for us. His heart was obviously not in it with ye.

Quote Originally Posted by Frank76 View Post
    Jinks and Russo have decided to return home
    Well thank **** for that anyway. Russo played well once every so often, but Jinks was absolutely rubbish.

1,104 Posts
    Neither are a huge loss and can be replaced handily enough. Russo was the better of the two last season but he was average enough. Still they didn't cause any problems as far as I know so good luck to them. Up to a point obviously!.

I second that on the two lads.. Russo was the better player of the two.. I wonder what players from Athlone we will nick from this preseason??

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast