Page 28 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

only asked the question??? calm down.. boro pitch was grand...
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    they are the rules afaik
    are they???? been playing a long time and that is the first i have heard about this being an actual rule....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

lads does anybody know the real score on this. Surely it is up to the league/fai to impose such a rule (as venue switch on same day due to unplayable pitch)....
    If this is the case why has it not happened in the past. Surley more teams would hope their picth is playable rather than give up gome advantage on the friday before..

I think the FAI are putting pressure on the leagues to get these ties done and dusted before xmas, but if pitches are unplayable the norm is to play the following week.

the second tie in a few weeks that has qiestion marks all over it from an LDMC point of view.......

In the last round between Boro and Carew if the boro was unplayable the match was to be transferred to carew...Carew had thier picth in order but match went ahead in boro.Yesterday was the same and the boro had their pitch ready...
    sick of narcissists.....

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    are they???? been playing a long time and that is the first i have heard about this being an actual rule....
    It's not an official rule. All parties have to agree to the switch. In this case Kilmallock were never going to agree due to having a depleted side. In all honesty I can't see why this is causing so much hassle, the boro have avoided a potentially trip to Kilmallock and now get to play them at home. I can see the boro progressing quite comfortably now

100% 24 carat rule. It's from the FAI junior council and employed by every junior league around the country for their internal cups. The difficulty lies with cut off times, distance between grounds. I think it needs a line inserted that games should take place on another day but home advantage forfeited. Rules are rules but common sence must prevail too. This doesn't happen in the GAA as far as i know.
    I have sympathy but as it stands the rule would be in favour of Boro though there is no mention of having to play a fixture on the same day!
    Last edited by Fr Damo; 21/12/2009 at 11:25 AM.

I suppose if Killmallock have a gripe with this and actually want to get out of town they will put in an objection.
    anybody from kilmallock know what they are doing if anything?

PS: anybody want to cut and post the rule here that this relates to.

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    I suppose if Killmallock have a gripe with this and actually want to get out of town they will put in an objection.
    anybody from kilmallock know what they are doing if anything?

PS: anybody want to cut and post the rule here that this relates to.

I can't see how it would be an official rule. What if a team from Wexford are playing a team from Donegal?!What's the maximum distance a team can travel?There are too many complications here

typical killmallock crying about not having enough players its yer own fault they picked hurling no one elses
    George Geroge George of the jungle

Quote Originally Posted by pimpong View Post
    typical killmallock crying about not having enough players its yer own fault they picked hurling no one elses
    read the posts properly as i already said we had 15 doing the warm up and any of the boro lads wiil admit that.simple fact match called off and lads went away.

Years ago I was involved with a Wanderers side that were to play Murroe in the MJC. I got a phone call from the Murroe secretary that morning telling me not to bother travelling, that the pitch was totally unplayable, and they had notified council and the ref of this. More fool me, I believed him, told my lot the game was off, and next thing I know I got a call from the ref ten mins before scheduled kick off time wanting to know where we were. We got booted out, and fined for the non-appearance. Club officials from Murroe even admitted this to council at our appeal, but we still got thrown out. Kilmallock are out I'd say...

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    In the last round between Boro and Carew if the boro was unplayable the match was to be transferred to carew...Carew had thier picth in order but match went ahead in boro.Yesterday was the same and the boro had their pitch ready...
    you are wrong there leather,if the carew v boro game was called off it was to be replayed following sunday in carew park.

there was a blanket postponement the weekend of the 1st fixture and when refixed it was to be transferred.if the boro was unplayable........fact
    sick of narcissists.....

250 Posts
    If you can't post something intelligent, constructive or civil don't bother posting here.

Quote Originally Posted by goals4fun View Post
    i suppose if killmallock have a gripe with this and actually want to get out of town they will put in an objection.
    Anybody from kilmallock know what they are doing if anything?

Ps: Anybody want to cut and post the rule here that this relates to.
    it will be known shortly.

sorry peoples i need to say this. LIMERICK football is a disgrace, and i mean all over the place. We have so many teams crying like babas looking for any reason to get one over on other teams without doing the manly thing and beating them on the pitch. It is a mans game after all. REMEMBER THE OLD TIMES WHAT HAPPENS ON THE PICTH STAYS ON THE PITCH. I feel the honour has dissapeared from limerick. Teams like regional should hang their heads and now jansboro..... Come on now ye are supposed to be in the top bunch of teams from our great city. Neither one of you can actually be proud of your clubs right now. Some times the big teams get beat sometimes the big teams come up against a potential bannana skin in the cups. What is it that has you all so scared of playing progressing teams. where is the passion gone from the game, why do i dread looking on foot every week now to see something about a top premier team trying to scr*W a lower team. Jansboro ye are steeped with tradition, regional well i think everyone knows whats what with that club (and personally i feel what goes around comes around). What i am trying to say is look at what our (limerick junior soccer premier teams) have come to, only to try and get out of town in the FAI. are either side going to win the cup. ABSOLUTELY NOT. And just to top it all off look at our OSCAR trainer team . I am from old stock people and i feel if you give everything you have on the field of play then no matter what the score is you hold your head up proudly beaten or not and you shake the hand of the man you just battled, and there it ends. On nno grounds do you go crying about it to a council (ldmc) that has trouble wiping its own ar*e at the best of times. Now are dark times for limerick football and teams like boro and regional are dragging us down. Wake up the country is watching and right now laughing

Ldmc are a disgrace

I Really cant believe what i am reading here.

1.The match is changed to 12pm and both team are on the pitch.
    2.The ref calls the game off due to frozen pitch and players head home or wherever else they want to go....That is where this matter should of ended!
    3.Then the match is fixed for later in that day!!!!!!!!!!!Where the Hell did that rule come from?Was this rule just made up between the bigger clubs and LDMC?Why wasnt every other game called off swithed to the other venue for later in the day?what the hell is going on?

are you actually serious what your saying about kilmallock purposely putting water on goals overnight to get game called off !! outrageous to suggest something like that get a grip.. fair enough they had hurling match but kilmallock still managed to have 15 players all who have played premier football no doubts they were mad to play game never known kilmallock to refuse a game .. at end of day favourtism is given to a few of the big clubs in the city i.e two years ago we were 2 1 up against boro who were going for title against cals and boro player got injured and fair enough he was injured but how with a min to go could match be abandoned and ordered to be replayed doesnt add up ! needless to say we didnt fulfill the rearranged fixture and the mighty boro got their league... in our minds we had won fair and square so totally behind kilmallock on this one ....

Lads keep it in perspective. Janesboro arrived at Kilmallock for the game, the referee made the right decision in calling the game off. The Ldmc rang both club secretary's, and the match referee,to inform the clubs that the game was transfered into Pearse Stadium. Ldmc ring Janesboro to say that the game will be put back to 1:30 , so both teams wouldnt have to fly in the road as the roads were dangerous which was a good decision imo. Referee arrives in the 'boro and says the field is playable, Kilmallock inform Ldmc they wouldnt be coming in. I think it should also be said that Kilmallock had tried to get the fixture changed a number of times during the week due to a hurling game. In August Janesboro accommodated Kilmallock in a league fixture due to a hurling game btw. Theres a number of people knocking the boro after yesterday, but i cant see what they did wrong.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Lads keep it in perspective. Janesboro arrived at Kilmallock for the game, the referee made the right decision in calling the game off. The Ldmc rang both club secretary's, and the match referee,to inform the clubs that the game was transfered into Pearse Stadium. Ldmc ring Janesboro to say that the game will be put back to 1:30 , so both teams wouldnt have to fly in the road as the roads were dangerous which was a good decision imo. Referee arrives in the 'boro and says the field is playable, Kilmallock inform Ldmc they wouldnt be coming in. I think it should also be said that Kilmallock had tried to get the fixture changed a number of times during the week due to a hurling game. In August Janesboro accommodated Kilmallock in a league fixture due to a hurling game btw. Theres a number of people knocking the boro after yesterday, but i cant see what they did wrong.
    look the facts are we paid the ref the game was off and had left the pitch when the boro rang the fixture secretary to tell him there pitch was playable we had left the field why didnt the ref know so straight away that the game had to go in to the boro he got a call then that he had to go in to the boro i live 5 miles from kilmallock had picked up my kids and gone home to salvage what was left of my only day off in the week to get a call to go to limerick to play a game your havin a laught the ref should known that we had to go in simple as who pullin the fast one kilmallock ya right

Page 28 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast