Page 27 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    forecast is for a small amount of rain on sat night...will match be transferred if killmallock unplayable?
    question asked

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    hopefuly not.strugling big time because of hurling final.
    question answered

i rest my case

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    ya we put water in the goals get a grip u muppet we were told coming off the pitch that game was going to be now played sunday week in the boro half our team had left when ye came out with us having to travel in just cause ye are afraid to play our full team ye ran around the goals all 20 of ye trying to get the game on cause ye knew we were missing half our first team we never rang ye saying we would be in not once and never agreed to go in just shows the smaller teams have to bow down to the bigger clubs
    its not our fault ye have hurling and yes we were obviously trying toget the match on cause ye were missing players..why would we be afraid of ye...ye rang the fs about coming in and not coming in..
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    How could we have been expected fill a team with half our team aswell as most the B team were away hurling...The few player's we had were from the B team and ye knew that and were desperate to get the game on because you know with a full team ye will struggle to beat us as ye always have done...In our situation ye would have been happy too...We just wanted to get our full team and show what we can do...And each one of us were told we would be playin ye in the Boro next Sunday...Now how sad are you thinking anyone would put water in da GoalMouth...Thats just sad...This is junior soccer bud....How sad could you be accussin teams of this...And you say our player's were celebrating... I didn't see anyone celebrating...Maybe 1 or 2 jokin about da cold and getting to get home out of it....Or Probably the 3 or 4 who were goin playin hurling instead or the few from the B team who got late call's to turn up were happy about...Ye are still trough and didn't have to play us which you should be happy about...So grow up and stop cryin about it...!!!
    thats yer fault ye had no team not ours

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    all i am saying it is not right to lose a match if your pitch is unplayable and that you must play it away from home on the same day no problem playing it as i said in the next week or two and you must play away from home.
    they are the rules afaik

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    we have ye think ye can bully the smaller clubs thats a joke what goes around cums around
    whos bulling who ye tried to pull a fast one and it didnt work..what did we do wrong

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    boro got a walk over today...we travelled out to killmallock only to find certain stunts were pulled e.g putting water in the goal mouths to make it freeze over night and it was like concrete..the match was then changed to the boro for a later kick off of half 1 and killmalock agreed then rang saying they not coming in and then rang saying they will be in and finally rang saying they couldnt field a team and they werent coming in....

absolute joke that thier players were celebrating when the ref called the game off..they are after letting there selfs down with a bang and they deserved what they got
    They couldn't field a team with a minor team like that.What a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    bruff 1 balla 3

regional were 3 up at half time against shannon could of been 5.
    shannon are shocking if they go up to premier IMO they will be straight back down not good enough just my opinon not having a dig at anyone
    I couldn't agree more.

46 Posts
    [QUOTE=alidiei;1295498]boro got a walk over today...

im a bit confused lads did the boro get the walk over or is kilmallock appealing or is there even a decision made by the ldmc etc etc????

27 Posts

Thumbs down

lads it was common knowledge around city and county on sat that kilmallock did not want this game going ahead.now i am have great admiration for all the work kilmallock have done out there in ground and youth setup and while everyone realises that they do have a cultural brother in the gaa there is,n much point in any of it if you cant field teams in the countrys top soccer comp because most of your team put gaa first,theres just no future in it and it means you can forget about ambition.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post

im a bit confused lads did the boro get the walk over or is kilmallock appealing or is there even a decision made by the ldmc etc etc????

the ref awarded a walkover after Kilmallock never showed up at our pitch after the fixture secretary re-arranged the tie for 1.30,the card was filled out by Janesboro and returned to the ref
    i'm sure Kilmallock will appeal this but i don't think they have a leg to stand on

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    lads it was common knowledge around city and county on sat that kilmallock did not want this game going ahead.now i am have great admiration for all the work kilmallock have done out there in ground and youth setup and while everyone realises that they do have a cultural brother in the gaa there is,n much point in any of it if you cant field teams in the countrys top soccer comp because most of your team put gaa first,theres just no future in it and it means you can forget about ambition.
    look lads we did want match off and got no soot from the council.but we still had 15 players doing a warm up and geting ready for match when the referee called both managers and said match was off.the lads were informed and left immediately to do what they had planned for the day.14mins later we were told we had to travel in to limerick and couldnt get the lads back.they are the facts and not all the bull**** being talked about.

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    boro got a walk over today...we travelled out to killmallock only to find certain stunts were pulled e.g putting water in the goal mouths to make it freeze over night and it was like concrete..the match was then changed to the boro for a later kick off of half 1 and killmalock agreed then rang saying they not coming in and then rang saying they will be in and finally rang saying they couldnt field a team and they werent coming in....

Absolute joke that thier players were celebrating when the ref called the game off..they are after letting there selfs down with a bang and they deserved what they got
    you are the joke talking rubbish on here.facts facts facts are very important.

No need saying ths and that about Kilmallock we did our best and ye are all putting us down as a club...We are from a hurling town and we always will be so don't mind goin round sayin we did this and we did that..We still were up for the match and ye didn't want to play us full strength...so stop bitching about it...Ye still got yer result and we got wrongfully thrown out...And as far as our yoth team goes...Ye obviosuly know noting out them either because all that team played hurling Sunday too and the 1 or 2 that didn't were either injured or not good enough or strong enough for junior soccer....Sad boys!!

Killmallock are a fine club with a very good setup and seem to have made an error yesterday.they should not be pillored or castigated, but what a mistake yesterday.
    Killmallock tried to get the match changed to either friday night or saturday night. every body was aware of the hurling match causing them problems.I asked the question on here last week about the match being transferred if the home pitch was unplayable.this came to pass and the fixture was switched to a ground that was playable.surely killmallock did not think that this would not happen?? Feel for players but very poor decision making by the people in charge of the club.
    sick of narcissists.....

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Ye still got yer result and we got wrongfully thrown out...!!
    From a neutral perspective I cannot see what was wrong about how ye went out. Between the GAA and subsequently not having the player's numbers when the trip into Limerick was arranged that is soley your own fault and no one else's.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    look lads we did want match off and got no soot from the council.but we still had 15 players doing a warm up and geting ready for match when the referee called both managers and said match was off.the lads were informed and left immediately to do what they had planned for the day.14mins later we were told we had to travel in to limerick and couldnt get the lads back.they are the facts and not all the bull**** being talked about.
    no mobile phones in killmallock????
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by boroman View Post
    the ref awarded a walkover after kilmallock never showed up at our pitch after the fixture secretary re-arranged the tie for 1.30,the card was filled out by janesboro and returned to the ref
    i'm sure kilmallock will appeal this but i don't think they have a leg to stand on
    how can the fixture secretary make a fixture change at 12 o clock on sunday morning.also i spoke with one of yer players and yee hadnt a clue about the match being changed to the boro until there was a few phone calls made.he actually told me we would loose home advantage for the following week.also the referee knew nothing about the match being transfered until 14mins after he called it off.dosnt add up lads.

it is not a players job to know if a fixture is going to be transferred or not...it is the responsiblity of the people ruuning the club...why was your pith deemed unplayable???
    did anybody try and get it playable?
    sick of narcissists.....

[QUOTE]
    Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    the ref awarded a walkover after Kilmallock never showed up at our pitch after the fixture secretary re-arranged the tie for 1.30,the card was filled out by Janesboro and returned to the ref
    i'm sure Kilmallock will appeal this but i don't think they have a leg to stand on[/QUOTE
    ]

As a bystander, my club were due to play a CCFL cup match on a Tuesday evening last may. St Peters FC Athlone v Mullingar Ath. Kick off was to be 7pm if I remember correctly.
    During the day it became apparent our pitch might not be playable due to a waterlogged pitch. At about 3.30 we informed our league and opposition that our pitch was unplayable. By about 4.30 the game was rescheduled for Mullingar (about 40 miles away) and needless to say we weren't happy about it. We quickly phoned around and were met with one or two issues from the players, one was a bar man due to work that evening and then we had two garda lads, who were due to start their shift at 6 the next morning, in Tullamore and Tuam. We told the league we would not be travelling becuase we felt that although the standard cup rule states the game is switched to the opposition venue in the event of the home ground being un playable, to ask a team to make a one hour car journey, at such short notice was very unfair on players, families etc. The game was awarded to Mullingar, appealed to the LFA and duley dismissed. Sorry Kilmallock but rules are rules and although I think asking a team to switch venues is fine if within 20 miles of the orginal venue, anything above that is unreasonable and fixture should be played another day.
    Last edited by Fr Damo; 21/12/2009 at 9:51 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    no mobile phones in killmallock????
    look lads cut the c***.the pitch was like concrete due to weather and thats a fact and could,nt be made playable.

Page 27 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777 ... LastLast