Page 33 of 80 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    at the risk of getting dragged into this ridiculous argument and as a complete neutral.....OF COURSE BARRY RYAN SHOULD BE IN THE SQUAD!!!!!! he won tsdl player of the year,scored 30 odd goals from the wing,was always an oscar traynor player until a falling out with chalky that were all aware of and also he has made a superb start to the season with town and i presume thats whats wrong with ron and maxwell as he ate ye in the complex,i actually myself didnt realise how good he was until that day,he was everywhere,him and moroney are the top 2 strikers in tsdl over the last 10 years and bitterness aside we all know that,GOALS WIN GAMES
    very, very embarrassing. Pathetic

great comeback michael,you really dug deep into your powers of wit and inteligence there

im actually cringing reading this,ron and maxwell are unreal,they only answer each others posts when everyone else ignores them,yes tipp top your completely right of course barry should be in the team,and im sure everyone else outside of the begrudgers would agree but its a subject that is never rationally discussed because of ron and maxwell,i apologise for raising his name i only did so as maxwell was being his usual self,its an obsession,im quite happy to join the cashel argument with freddy,to give out about chalky and many more subjects so PLEASE maxwell show us your versatility,at least ron talks about all topics

great comeback michael,you really dug deep into your powers of wit and inteligence there

sure there is no need. ye embarrass yourselves every single time lads. cringe of the highest degree
    Last edited by ronburgundy; 15/12/2009 at 4:34 PM.

that whole argument is pointless and embarrassing for all concerned,trophies are handed out in may

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    that whole argument is pointless and embarrassing for all concerned,trophies are handed out in may
    well said. now if we can have a normal conversation. will tony scully be suspended for failing to show for the oscars???

no he wont ron,before the original conversation was hi-jacked i think its was a relevant point to an extent that certain players have had enough of oscar traynor and tony has a young child and i guess its amateur football and if you feel somethings not being done right then its hard to dedicate your time,however its unfair to say all players have no interest and im sure some players are delighted to be selected but you know yourself the general attitude

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post

Ya have to agree here people would want to give barry ryan a break its ridiculous the stick he gets on this site if every club had a barry ryan they would b going well now build a bridge and get on with it!!!!

well said.....unquestionably the leagues best striker

Unquestionable is a bit strong IMO. Kennedy and O'Connor have scored in both Oscar Traynor games so far. Also, what would the impact be on the squad, if Barry Ryan was in it, but not in the team?

It looks a lot more balanced team this year by all accounts. I'd fancy them to have a good craic at winning it.

when is the draw for the quarter final of oscar traynor or is it already made?

Praic Fogarty is on fire for tsdl. has become a brillant player

he hasnt become a brilliant player....he was always a brilliant player,since youths he has been outstanding

Quote Originally Posted by MerchantsView View Post
    Praic Fogarty is on fire for tsdl. has become a brillant player

He has and always will be one of the best players in the league, He has played with saints and villa and would be a huge plus to any team he played in.

ya he is a great player to watch. There is a handfull of players at villa who are probably the best "footballers" in the league. they dont have 11 though.

[QUOTE=ronburgundy;1294316]ya he is a great player to watch. There is a handfull of players at villa who are probably the best "footballers" in the league. they dont have 11 though.[/QUOT

If ye were picking the tsdl team who would ye pick.

big game this weekend saints v peake,foggy will be huge loss for villa,extra time and penalties perhaps?

is he suspended? a huge loss alright, bit of an attack v defence match that 1 but il say 1 nil to saints, maybe after extra time, villa didnt have the legs for the extra 20 here in the complex

he seems to have been suspended at a very convenient time for saints. will be a close one but i think saints will win it by the odd goal. good to see peake have liam mackey back for that one too

i fancy villa,should have beaten saints already,saints will be strong at the back as always but the goal threat will come from villa,ha ha ron i think your being a bit mischievous at the end there

Page 33 of 80 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast