Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Blatter breaks his silence

just watched the interview.
    it is disgusting how blatter gets a round of applause when he jokes about the fai request.
    was it a select audience? are they laughing with him or at him?
    at the end of the day sepp blatter is a pig and i hope he suffers from erectural disfunctions!

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dan o d View Post
    just watched the interview.
    it is disgusting how blatter gets a round of applause when he jokes about the fai request.

at the end of the day sepp blatter is a pig and i hope he suffers from erectural disfunctions!
    You're not wrong and the senile old pr*ck deserves a lot more than erectile disfunction;a brain transplant would be a start.....

the bent **** also took the opportunity to impugn Irish supporters by ommission when he stated that, whilst on the phone to TH to assure him it's not his fault he wasn't caught playing volleyball, he was told TH and his family have been subjected to threats by unspecified 'fans' as he described them.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    You're not wrong and the senile old pr*ck deserves a lot more than erectile disfunction;a brain transplant would be a start.....

Keeping big men happy. Keeps Blatter in a job anything for a vote etc....
    FIFA is imo one of the most corrupt organisations in the world.
    After doing research into Blatter and his extremely dark past I wouldn't even given FIFA the money for the tickets which we probably wouldn't have gotten anyhow becasue himself and the promotion agency will see to it that bigger money is paid for these tickets.

France bigger nation with alot more people willing to pay alot more money to watch them...

The only other thing for football fans to do is boycott the world cup.
    How can this Mafia esc mob be aloud to run "The beautiful game?"
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

47 Posts
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...ls/8387201.stm

"We must fight cheating - Blatter"

More to the point -

"We must fight cheating Blatter"
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

fact he has the gaule to laugh during the press conference really really makes my blood boil. Yes it was a silly request to start with, but have some respect you ****ing geriatric you. He is basically trying to make us look stupid over this whole incident. He really is a cancer on the game we all love

Why not set up a petition on www.petitiononline.com to demand the resignation of Blatter.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

161 Posts
    How Blatter became FIFA head honcho. Not brown envelopes but white envelopes.
    http://observer.guardian.co.uk/sport...676083,00.html
    And here again meeting with an on the run Russian mobster
    http://transparencyinsport.org/Sepp_...s_mobster.html

Oh Christ. Here he is again with a serial murderer.
    http://transparencyinsport.org/Blatt...s_monster.html
    Last edited by Noelys Guitar; 30/11/2009 at 8:55 PM.

I am afraid Mr Blatter sold his Soul many years ago...he now exists in a medium surrounded by power and money driven by corruption..you couldn't make up that interview earlier today if you tried ,even in a classic American morality movie, but if it was a movie Blatter would be that evil character like the manager of the prison in shawshank redemption who ultimately falls on his sword in the end...Now wouldn't that be a nice ending for this vile little ****.

47 Posts
    I recommend reading "how they stole the game"
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    How Blatter became FIFA head honcho. Not brown envelopes but white envelopes.
    http://observer.guardian.co.uk/sport...664725,00.html

And here again meeting with an on the run Russian mobster
    http://transparencyinsport.org/Sepp_...s_mobster.html

Oh Christ. Here he is again with a serial murderer.
    http://transparencyinsport.org/Blatt...s_monster.html
    The guardian link is broken there NG..have you got a working one?

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover View Post
    The guardian link is broken there NG..have you got a working one?
    this one should work.
    http://observer.guardian.co.uk/sport...676083,00.html

That is the sort of behaviour that would make even a Taoiseach blush. Staggering that he could get away with it.

161 Posts

Brady on Blatter's comments

Good on him???

Blatter responded to the request which is what i would expect him to do, why ask if they knew we wudn get it, its the FAI are the embarressment with these stupid requests.

If a kid suggested it, it would be laughed off, not to mind a senior rep for soccer in our country

Heard him on SSN, 'There was 20,000 Irish Fans in the Stadium, and there was no trouble there or in the City'.

Implying that Paris would still be burning if certain teams had of been cheated like we were!

49 Posts
    ya im with you on this. good on you liam. i like the way hes speaking up showing some passion. some irish passion.

675 Posts
    I agree with him. Seemed fairly clear from the request it was speculative and certainly meant to be kept private. Blatter's only made his sniggering reveal because he knew it would distract from real issues, like FIFA's hypocrisy and his own silence. Fair play to you Brady.
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

Too right - Blatter is a disgrace for a human.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mu7i5CJq3mg - made my day
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

130 Posts
    Always been a fan of Brady, even when he was on the RTE panel. The only time he let himself down was when he reacted to the criticism of Arsenal. But he defends his country in a measured way as you would expect and not many outside of FIFA would argue with what he has said.
    Last edited by elroy; 01/12/2009 at 1:08 PM.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast