Page 48 of 50 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 LastLast

Thread: Mayo Super League 2009

Can someone explain to me so on who is going down and who is coming up from the Premier Division??

Swinford are going up to The Super League and Kilmore are going down to the Premier Division. Just one up and one down as Wesport B can't be promoted

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    Well done to Ballina on winning the Super league today in Beleek. They thrashed Fahy Rovers and were really up for it. Westport lost to Erris anyway (or were losing three nil) so it wouldn't have affected the end result. Both teams will be looking forward to next season, the last ten team super league for the time being.
    I take it we were under strength, fair play to Ballina, they were the best team in the super league this year in fairness.

Well done to Ballina on winning the Superleague title they deserved it, they were by far the most consistent team. Well done to Westport United B on winning the premier, and finally well done to our neighbours Clew Bay United for winning promotion to the premier division, two consecutive promotions!

Congratulations to Ballina. Gave us the run around yesterday! and won the Super League in style.

Quote Originally Posted by Norm View Post
    Congratulations to Ballina. Gave us the run around yesterday! and won the Super League in style.

Well done Ballina, they were on fire yesterday and proved worthy champions. Fahy wern't at the races at all.

Worthy champions. Well done Ballina.

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    If Ballina do win the league they will surely be the worst team to do so in some time??
    What does it say about Fahy, gettin beat 8 - 1 by the worst team to win the league in some time. Not lookin good for ye next year.

Quote Originally Posted by No. 7 View Post
    What does it say about Fahy, gettin beat 8 - 1 by the worst team to win the league in some time. Not lookin good for ye next year.
    Fahy were missing a few players yesterday, Fahy can put it up to any team in the Superleague. I would not read too much into the result.

It says that you are more concerned than we are. Just to prove to myself it wasn't paranoia, I took a look through your posts; more than half of them refer to Fahy Rovers. Last year you claimed we would not even come close to survival

Quote:
    Originally Posted by No. 7
    Seen as Glenisland scored 5 against ye last week in a friendly, i don't even think ye will be battling for survival next year....

so your opinion is not one I would give too much credence to. When everyone else is offering congratulations, you still have your dour, damning attitude as ever. Give it a rest..
    Last edited by FahyForever; 16/11/2009 at 11:56 AM.

I guess it says we were beaten by a far better team. We have no excuses. Ballina played quality ball and were well worth their win, they could have scored a few more if it wasn't for a few nice saves from our keeper.
    Yesterday's result is now history, we won't remember it come next year and neither will most of Mayo!
    We've enjoyed our 1st season, got a couple of wins and waited up. It's alot more then was expected of us.
    Competition will be stiffer next year and that can only be a good thing. Whither we can wait up next year remains to be seen, either way yesterdays result would be a very poor method of determining Fahy's capabilities for the summer '10.
    Last edited by Norm; 16/11/2009 at 12:10 PM.

Talking Some "man"

No business trying to rise Fahy people we are more than happy with our first season.

As always, your making a good impression on here! Your credibility is gone out the window and if i was No 7 I wouldn't bother posting again, no real point...

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    Agree Tommy Walsh, Lawless and Geraty are better than Joe. Peter Burke?? are you joking, played against him the last day and while he used to be one of the best his mayo days are behind him.

"Joe will be in the squad for Mayo" play it back to me at the end of the season.

So will Gary Goggins...and maybe more of the Fahy Elite if we keep up our performances!
    Its the end of the season GoodFootball and i'm playin it back to you. How many had ye in the first Mayo Squad?

goggins was a shoe in for the squad at least,that was coming from the mayo manager himself,until he went travelling.joe keane declined the offer of playing with the mayo team but thanked them all the same.

on another note fair play to ballina.worthy champions of the super league this year.also fair play to clew bay utd on getting promotion to the premier division,with little or no notice takien of them until it was too late to stop them.sound bunch of lads and fully deserve to go up

No. 7
    None.

Aside from proving that goodfootball is not great with a crystal ball, what exactly is your point?

Number Seven is a good name for you, you obviously watched Grizzly Adams back in the day.

Well done to Ballina. Deserved title!

Clap clap clap...

As you've read already Joe Keane turned down the chance to play, his choice. And as has been pointed out Gary Goggins was up for selection, unfortunately for Gary it coincided with his plans for travel.

Thanks for playing it back to me though, any more invaluable posts on the horizon?

I would ask what club you belong to so I could come up with some criticism of you but I dont really care

I predicted we would stay up...got it right. Happy enough all round

51 Posts
    Congrats to Ballina on wining the super league....

Page 48 of 50 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 LastLast