Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: France away 18 November 2009 - flights

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops View Post
    No confirmation yet that the French will play in Paris.
    They better

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops View Post
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    Where else will it be?

Unless it's against someone completely muck, (6th seeds), France play all their home games in Paris.

Got €157 return per head dub to paris cdg, tues to friday at 1.30pm. . Didn last long as word spread cause they shot up to 300.

Any more suggestions from dublin on lads who missed out on the early flights. . . .
    Last edited by Conormack; 19/10/2009 at 5:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Conormack View Post
    Any more suggestions from dublin on lads who missed out on the early flights. . . .

€100 return bus from Dublin to Paris via London. Eurolines

Quote Originally Posted by ptegan View Post
    €100 return bus from Dublin to Paris via London. Eurolines
    Where have you been for the last five years?
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

It now cost 100 euro to change a name on a ticket with ryanair, when did that go up from 50?

I booked that flight 6 days ago for 2 cent return because i was bored and just incase it worked out that way after the draw ,,,,shannon to paris 17th to 19th and just my luck it happened that way.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

8 Booked Belfast to CDG Out Mon ret Thurs, doubled in price while I was booking it but got it for £107 each
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by soccerc View Post
    Where have you been for the last five years?
    I'm one of those power-mad boards.ie mods who thinks of nothing more than banning people all the time. No time for other sites but I'm very impressed to find that my account is still active !

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Fr. Joe View Post
    3 of us booked in, Shannon-Beauvais Tues-Thurs, €325 per head.
    Hate to tell you this but three of us also flying shannon - beauvais for €0.2 cents per head. - out tue back thurs. Took a chance with ryanair free flights offer (after panorama programme) and used my new virtual visa electron card (no payment charge) and hit the jackpot!
    Actually booked a total of 15 return flights diff combinations to uk for 3 of us to cover as many angles as possible.
    Only downside is 4 hour drive to shannon.
    God bless ryanair.

Quote Originally Posted by head the ball View Post
    Hate to tell you this but three of us also flying shannon - beauvais for €0.2 cents per head. - out tue back thurs. Took a chance with ryanair free flights offer (after panorama programme) and used my new virtual visa electron card (no payment charge) and hit the jackpot!
    Actually booked a total of 15 return flights diff combinations to uk for 3 of us to cover as many angles as possible.
    God bless ryanair.
    I did the same that sale was very good and it was even extended so im supprised many more people didnt take a chance there was noting to lose only a few cents

Quote Originally Posted by head the ball View Post
    God bless ryanair.

Where do you get the Visa electron card??
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    WWW.entropay.com thats what i use. 4.9% service charge but much cheaper.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    From MBNA.

46 Posts
    Try Ryanair Dublin/Knock/Cork (not sure if they fly to EMA) TO East Midlands Airport/Nottingham and BMI Baby flight is £83 at the minute. The cheapest I can get.Flying 18th and return 19th. Though thats a late flight at 5 in the evening so pushing it a bit.

http://www.bmibaby.com

East Midlands to Paris (CDG)

Flights to Heathrow from cork on Tuesday 17th 4pm - 80 quid return
    Tube to St. Pancras at 5.30pm- 5 quid
    Leave there on Eurostar at 8pm 100 return
    Paris at 11.30pm
    Staying in http://www.vintage-hostel.com
    €30 a night - grand spot

For everything else theres Trapatoni
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    WWW.entropay.com thats what i use. 4.9% service charge but much cheaper.
    Yes, same here. very easy to set up even for me who isnt great with this sort of stuff. Just put the name on card as "entropay user" and post code "eire". then just transfer money (in stg) from your usual credit/laser card.
    Now I use it all the time for ryanair, aer lingus easyjet. If surplus you can transfer funds back into your laser etc.
    Anyone know if that irish pub is still there beside ryanair bus stop in paris?
    Might try to stay near there.

Quote Originally Posted by JGKyne View Post
    How long does it take to get from Heathrow to the train station for the eurostar??
    It's about 50 - 60 mins direct on the Picadilly line. St Pancras is the stop for the Eurostar.

47 Posts
    Ok Just booked for Tuesday the 17th Knock - Luton for 10euro including everything with Ryanair, then train to St Pancras 10euro, train return to paris is 64euro, and return flight on the thursday back from Gatwick to Knock for 25euro with aer lingus.

Happy enough with that, just need a ticket now. Oh and the hotel was 150 for two nights between two of us.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conormack
    Got €157 return per head dub to paris cdg, tues to friday at 1.30pm. . Didn last long as word spread cause they shot up to 300.

Cheapest flight out on the Monday with Aer Fungus has shot up by €40 since the start of the day. Everything else is in 3 figures.

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast