Page 13 of 68 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Desmond League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by The1 View Post
    What is the panel for Sunday. It must have changed alot over the past few weeks. I see Carrig, Ballingarry, Glin and ASKEATON are playing in the league on Sunday so for some strange reason they must have no one involved
    It's no 'strange reason' why those clubs have no one involved, as some were initially picked. Again, no interest in playin Oscar Traynor for some 'strange reason'...

Quote Originally Posted by TigerBalm View Post
    It's no 'strange reason' why those clubs have no one involved, as some were initially picked. Again, no interest in playin Oscar Traynor for some 'strange reason'...
    Who was picked and didnt go?

What is the panel for Sunday. It must have changed alot over the past few weeks. I see Carrig, Ballingarry, Glin and ASKEATON are playing in the league on Sunday so for some strange reason they must have no one involved
    Well as far as I can remember Ballingarry, Askeaton and Glin had players named on the initial squad

Team GP W D L Pts. GF GC GD
    Rathkeale 5 3 2 0 11 12 3 9
    Askeaton 5 3 1 1 10 17 6 11
    Abbeyfeale Utd 6 2 2 2 8 6 7 -1
    Newcastle West 6 2 2 2 8 6 8 -2
    Broadford Utd 4 2 1 1 7 5 8 -3
    Carrig Celtic 4 1 2 1 5 7 6 1
    Newcastle Rovers 5 1 2 2 5 5 8 -3
    Glin Rovers 5 1 2 2 5 8 12 -4
    Shannonside FC 4 0 2 2 2 3 7 -4
    Ballingarry 4 0 2 2 2 3 7 -4

Sorry it doesn`t look the best but I`m to lazy to change it up

Who was picked and didnt go?
    Well obviously the players from Glin, Ballingarry and Askeaton didnt go or the clubs would not be playing sunday.........then again mabey they did go an didnt make it, I seriously doubt it though

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    what way is the league shappong up lads.. anyone able to post it on here??
    Go to A2Z soccer, Results and Fixtures, Limerick desmond league

Didnt Riordan play yesterday, As for Newcastle, I saw them yesterday and apart from Anthony O'Donnell they shouldnt even be left watch a Desmond league match never mind play in one. Glin looked good though. Pitch was rubbish
    what are you on about "The1" the pitch was grand on sunday against newcastle west!!
    some goal by tommy culhane!!
    buddy geary do you have any complaints about sunday??

Quote Originally Posted by Shannon Boy View Post
    what are you on about "The1" the pitch was grand on sunday against newcastle west!!
    some goal by tommy culhane!!
    buddy geary do you have any complaints about sunday??
    Ya the pitch was perfect. The fact the grass was up to the players knees had no consequence on the game. What a dump

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Legs View Post
    Well as far as I can remember Ballingarry, Askeaton and Glin had players named on the initial squad
    Did I not say it must have changed alot

you did, .....and I thought it was a question so i was giving an answer.

Anyway they will probably have a squad in the paper so we can compare it to last months

Ya the pitch was perfect. The fact the grass was up to the players knees had no consequence on the game. What a dump
    no disrespect to glin but that field is a dump and was crap on sunday.grass was high and it was well past our ankles.but we were crap and glin were the better team on the day.ref was a joke.2 of glins goals were off side but i have to say even thou they were offside one of them was some goal..some finish by the player..once again our goalie messed up big time...useless he is.last goal for glin right back tried to pass the ball cross the field and got caught in the grass and striker went on and finished it.2 bad ref mistakes and 2 mistakes from us..end of the day they won and we lost
    Last edited by buddygeary23; 06/10/2009 at 6:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by buddygeary23 View Post
    no disrespect to glin but that field is a dump and was crap on sunday.grass was high and it was well past our ankles.but we were crap and glin were the better team on the day.ref was a joke.2 of glins goals were off side but i have to say even thou they were offside one of them was some goal..some finish by the player..once again our goalie messed up big time...useless he is.last goal for glin right back tried to pass the ball cross the field and got caught in the grass and striker went on and finished it.2 bad ref mistakes and 2 mistakes from us..end of the day they won and we lost
    shur when newcastle west do their field up come back to me because that field is so bumpy.what are you on about the ref gave us nothing on the day.their was no offside goals.the penalty that ye got was harsh to say the least!at the end of the day we needed that win and it might turn the poor start of the season for us!

that's a big exaggeration "The1"
    were the only team in the desmond league to have a seated stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Shannon Boy View Post
    that's a big exaggeration "The1"
    were the only team in the desmond league to have a seated stand.
    Last time I checked broadford had a seated stand as well, and a decent pitch to go with it. Just admit it, ye deserved to win, but yere pitch was overgrown and only accomodated rubbish football

newcastle cant exactly blame the field for their loss as if the grass was overgrown the ref would have deemed the field unplayable!!
    yes your right broadford do have a seated dtand my mistake!
    game sunday against ballingarry and also the west junior final on sunday!

Anyone know if a kick start 1 coaching course will be availble to do in the Desmond league in the near future ?

lads at the end of the day if any team in this league is good enough to call itself a 'decent' side, they will have to play away from home on poor pitches, and if good enough they will be able to mix it a little from time to time.this is the desmond league.yes most clubs have very good facilities now that are a pleasure to travel to (such as ballingarry,abbeyfeale,askeaton,broadford) they are the best we have.. but some clubs have not been so lucky in getting grants etc so the playing surfaces at glin and barrigone and ashford will just have to be taken on board and if a team is good enough to win at these places then thats what they will do-if they dont then its a bit of a cheap shot blaming any pitch in this league.

anyone have any predictions for the oscar game on sunday???
    id fancy a 2-1 home win, d.roche and m.lyons are v good additions this year in my opinion. expect d.kavanagh to be solid between the sticks.

Anyone able to post the Oscar Traynor squad since it's changed a bit from last time I hear?

Page 13 of 68 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast