I think Carew PK will hold there own a little better this year than the last few seasons there going about there business quitely and Mike Carey has had them through 5 Pre season training sessios already....
there a young side that may not set any sky's alight this year but they'll do ok in my opinion........
lads i have played with john boyle last season and against kelliher,and if i was a lim fan id take boyler 1st anyday.
will you stop now will you,i dont care how fat you say robbie is dont compare him to john boyle now will you,robbie is a great player full stop,and boyle has a long way to go before you can compare him to robbie...hes a junior international fai cup winner mjc winner and so on .....ye people should be ashamed of yerselfs,its all jealousy on this site ye cant bare to see a young bloke like robbie go back to limerick and give it another go...
its nothing about jealousy at the moment i think boyler is a better player than robbie thats all.
Would you get a grip! left back and everyone on the site has an opinion i played with robbie for a few years hes not a league of ireland player pat scully will find out for himself no one has a problem with anyone giving it a go,looking at your posts your not afraid to give your opinion .
Robbie is a fine player and i think he will be a massive hit with limerick he gives his all in every game he creates chances for the people around him his first touch is excellent and his strength on the ball for a small guy is second to none he will get goals and plenty of them at that level....best of luck to him I hope he gets the goals he's capable of.
mark sla(the real deal) gone to balla
? for you how many goals did he score when he was with limerick in the past, how many goals did he score last year in junior football hes a centre forward who doesnt score enough goals at any level dont give me he holds up the ball, hes strong, there are lots of players that hold up the ball and score lots of goals its my opinion and i do hope he proves me wrong.
there is no doubt that robbie kelliher is a good player who would benefit a top junior team or an eircom league team like limerick but there cant be any hiding the fact that he is carrying alot of weight and in my opinion is seriously unfit.when your playing that level of football to have an impact you need to be able to easily last 90minutes.i saw robbie afew times with fairview last season and he was brilliant in patches of 10 mins here and there.he also went missing for at least 40 mins tho and i put it down purely to fitness.if he wants to make a go of playing with limerick he needs to get in shape fast and stay in shape.hope it works out for the lad.
Regional achieved too much in a short period of time they have a great underage setup but the junior team was 5 years ahead of itself and made up of too many guys who were only their for the cash and the status of playing for a premier team that was competetive but had no real interest in the club, To be honest i think besides the view and pike no club can survive without a minor team that is churning out at least 2 players a year that can slot into the junior setup... but only time will tell if they have the players left to challenge in premier but me thinks it will be a very tough year for the guys that are left behind...
thats very harsh ,in fairness for players that you say have no interest in the club ,how many of them could have left for pike or fairview in the last few years but stayed put .mark sheehan,danny galvin,mick ahern,shane o donoghue,russell ,ger bourke [ok he left last year]just to name a few