Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: Europa Cup Draw - Rovers will play Vllaznia(Albania) winners play Rapid Vienna

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    I like the fourth heading down the page "Shkodranet a friendly match in puke"
    Mousey would be in his element!!

I was thinking about that but finding it hard to find mini-bus companies for hire in Croatia.
    Maybe try these SM http://www.taxiservicedubrovnik.com/contact.php . Got it off the the Montenegro v Ireland match thread from last year: http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php...ght=montenegro

If you get a quote back can you let us know, we are still deciding on our travel route.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    Mousey would be in his element!!
    I would take them to the cleaners in that...................in the pub toilets!

Anyone got any recommendations for flights?

Currently have knock to Liverpool, Liverpool to Dubrovnik return flights, then return flights from Manchester to Galway and the Feda bus home to sligo. If i've worked it out right, and I probably haven't then it should work out at under €250
    Last edited by celticV3; 23/06/2009 at 10:57 AM.

If I'm going I will be going through Liverpool, I think i could deal with the travel from Dubrovnik to Shkoder.

Has anyone decided where they are staying?

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    Anyone got any recommendations for flights?

Currently have knock to Liverpool, Liverpool to Dubrovnik return flights, then return flights from Manchester to Galway and the Feda bus home to sligo. If i've worked it out right, and I probably haven't then it should work out at under €250
    If you can get all that for that price thats great going.
    When are you leaving and when will you be back in sligo tho.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    If you can get all that for that price thats great going.
    When are you leaving and when will you be back in sligo tho.
    Heading out on the Tuesday morning to liverpool €6, leaving Liverpool Tuesday midday €125 for return flights. Land in Dubrovnik meeting the lads who'll be waiting with pints. Get down to shkoder on a bus with the lads, grease the border guards with a crisp €10, return flights to Liverpool late Friday night. Get bus to Manchester airport, €10. Flights from Manchester early in the morning for €55. Land in Galway at 9 o clock and get the feda bus for a tenner to Sligo. Sleep for 3 days.

Haven't booked anything yet but will get on it later on when the other fella knows whats going on with his passport.

151 Posts
    celticV3, I hereby nominate you for supporter of the year, player of the year, referee of the year, tealady of the year, kitman of the year and any other award that's going (I'll check with the ICA).

Heading out on the Tuesday morning to liverpool €6, leaving Liverpool Tuesday midday €125 for return flights. Land in Dubrovnik meeting the lads who'll be waiting with pints. Get down to shkoder on a bus with the lads, grease the border guards with a crisp €10, return flights to Liverpool late Friday night. Get bus to Manchester airport, €10. Flights from Manchester early in the morning for €55. Land in Galway at 9 o clock and get the feda bus for a tenner to Sligo. Sleep for 3 days.
    You cheap *******!!

Drove by the local school today, all the kids outside had Rovers jersies on (a mainly GAA school too). I know we're not doing too well in the league, but this shows the potential Rovers have in this county.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    You cheap *******!!
    Cheap, or Smart? Only fools rush in

186 Posts

Haven't booked anything yet but will get on it later on when the other fella knows whats going on with his passport.
    If you miss one of those connecting's for whatever reason you will be fooked.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Anyone got a plan for getting back , have booked the Aer Lingus going out to Dubrovick but its full coming back o,ne of the options is a 14.30 from Dubrovick to Gatwick on the friday but from what I hear you would need to allow 6 hours for the journey back to Dubrovick .

Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    If you miss one of those connecting's for whatever reason you will be fooked.
    Not worried about that at all, just worried how we're going to waste time There's 5 hours between landing in Liverpool and flying to Dubrovnik. An enjoyable 7 hours between landing back in Liverpool and going to Galway.

lads got hotel vis in dubrovnik on the wed nite for 40euro pps its a 3 star with own private beach plus thurs nite in shkoder in grand europa 5 star for 37.50pps. used hotels.com for hotel vis and rang grand europa direct

The vllaznians fancy their chances against Rovers and their coach states that they are satisfied with the draw.....i hope we can entertain them???

Think alot of us will get hostels, even if they are ****holes. Myself, im trying to save for Vienna. Just incase we get through

Is someone here organising a bus from dubrovnik to Shkoder?

Quote Originally Posted by red_away View Post
    Hopefully. I've emailed a few places for prices.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    Maybe try these SM http://www.taxiservicedubrovnik.com/contact.php . Got it off the the Montenegro v Ireland match thread from last year: http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php...ght=montenegro

If you get a quote back can you let us know, we are still deciding on our travel route.
    Quote Originally Posted by red_away View Post
    The link above looks good.
    there is 4 of us arriving in Dubrovnic on wednesday, maybe a few more could hook up and share a minibus on thursday morning (after the pints before on the wednesday night)

i presume every one getting the bus down thurs morning and not the wed nite

Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast