Quote Originally Posted by JT,New'09 View Post
    Good Morning all,

10 of us have just booked the Cyprus trip
    Thrus to Sunday got flights for €330 inc taxes- stop overs not too long

Outbound Thrus 3rd @7am
    Dublin - Frankfurt (ryanair 1 way ) -Frankfurt - Larnaca ( cyprus airways)

HOME - Sunday 6th 10am
    Larnaca - Frankfurt ( cyprus airways) - Frankfurt - Dublin (airlingus 1 way)
    Have not booked hotel / apt as yet as were not sure where to stay Limassol or Ayna Napa
    you do realise that the ryanair "frankfurt" is not the same airport as the cyprus air used frankfurt?? About 90mins transfer time between the 2 i think.

Quote Originally Posted by aidz1 View Post
    you do realise that the ryanair "frankfurt" is not the same airport as the cyprus air used frankfurt?? About 90mins transfer time between the 2 i think.
    I really hope they have!!

Quote Originally Posted by Paddser View Post
    I really hope they have!!
    ah no way !! what will we do , are u serious

Go to Aer Lingus andn book with them out and lose the Ryanair flight. Too much hassle otherwise. Unless you have loads of time between the flights.
    In Trap we trust

ah no way !! what will we do , are u serious

Are you sure that you're not with aerlingus into frankfurt main, they fly at 7am, the ryanair flight on that day is much later on, and wouldnt give you enough time to transfer
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    Are you sure that you're not with aerlingus into frankfurt main, they fly at 7am, the ryanair flight on that day is much later on, and wouldnt give you enough time to transfer

Ryanair flight arrives in to Frankfurt HAHN @ 13.55 and Cyprus Airways leaves from the main Frankfurt Airport @ 14.35 and defo no way you'd make it (even with those times for Aer Lingus). Get the Aer Lingus flight as G4E says. It will work out with no hassle with plenty of time for the transfer (like 4.35 hours ) but Frankfurt is a huge airport
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Ryanair flight arrives in to Frankfurt HAHN @ 13.55 and Cyprus Airways leaves from the main Frankfurt Airport @ 14.35 and defo no way you'd make it (even with those times for Aer Lingus). Get the Aer Lingus flight as G4E says. It will work out with no hassle with plenty of time for the transfer (like 4.35 hours ) but Frankfurt is a huge airport

And there is a great bar in Frankfurt Main, spent several hours there on many trips...great beer

Plus its only 30 euro for that flight. Actually free flight but 30 euro taxes. Could have been a lot worse, not too bad to just have to pay 30 Euro extra. Reminds me of the guy who booked Prague for the Czech game for the dates for the home game in Dublin. Classic.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Plus its only 30 euro for that flight. Actually free flight but 30 euro taxes. Could have been a lot worse, not too bad to just have to pay 30 Euro extra. Reminds me of the guy who booked Prague for the Czech game for the dates for the home game in Dublin. Classic.
    Hi all,
    Thanks for all your advise and help, I have it sorted.
    We are flying into Frankfurt on Air Lingus we did this one way as the return on the Sunday was 8pm and we land at 1.pm.

We had booked Ryanair home at 6pm, I have rang the airport and organised a taxi bus to take us to Frankfurt Ham( the other airport ) for the Ryanair flight , works out at €20.00 a head in taxi bus , and we have 4-5 hours wait anyhow, so should be ok , the man said it should be about an hour to hour and half drive between , so you reckon we will be ok ??

229 Posts
    Hi all,
    We are flying into Frankfurt on Air Lingus we did this one way as the return on the Sunday was 8pm and we land at 1.pm.

We had booked Ryanair home at 6pm, I have rang the airport and organised a taxi bus to take us to Frankfurt Ham( the other airport ) for the Ryanair flight , works out at €20.00 a head in taxi bus , and we have 4-5 hours wait anyhow, so should be ok , the man said it should be about an hour to hour and half drive between , so you reckon we will be ok ??
    Good recovery - glad you got it sorted!!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Hi all,

Fair play glad you got it sorted. I wonder how the lad who booked prague got on.
    In Trap we trust

Fair play glad you got it sorted. I wonder how the lad who booked prague got on.

I remember that......he was so proud of the good deal he had struck and posted the details with a swagger

I wonder what he thought the minute he read the next post that said " Aren't we at Home on that day?"
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    I remember that......he was so proud of the good deal he had struck and posted the details with a swagger

I wonder what he thought the minute he read the next post that said " Aren't we at Home on that day?"
    ha ha well im new to this , and im a girl so i have an excuse !
    Were sorted anyhow , so roll on cyprus.
    Dont know where im getting the money from but feck it

HAHA, who was that lad, classic. what a dumbo, in fairness we could all make that mistake!! i wonder did he go out to prague and watch it in an "irish" bar?!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    HAHA, who was that lad, classic. what a dumbo, in fairness we could all make that mistake!! i wonder did he go out to prague and watch it in an "irish" bar?!
    I think it was something mule, not sure Moscow possibly.
    In Trap we trust

3,491 Posts
    Wasn't it one of the Limerick fans?

Reminds me of 2 of the lads I know who went to the Bernabeu for the Real Madrid-Liverpool game last season. Had a great trip, and got to the airport to come home, only to be told the flights they had booked home were for the following month! It just so happened the days and dates were the same in March and April! They eventually got home the next day

3,491 Posts
    Believe me, it's not funny! I booked a wrong flight home from a course in London for work; booked the day after. Only saw the mistake on the way out to the airport. All I had to pay was the difference in the standard fare (ex taxes) between what I paid and the new, that night, flight that I wanted instead. I had paid zero, but the flights were now E250 plus tax. Won't make that mistake again.

It could hapen to a Bishop

I booked 9 of us to Aarhus a week early there and back

And I'm not even a Bishop

Blonde
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast