CF Mike Mahoney Avenue
    CF Johnny Daly Moher

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    First of all i d like to congratulate rineanna on their victory...well deserved!

Vidic class wat a load of rubbish your talking there, liffod were gracious in defeat and waited until their captain lifted the trophy and then headed for the dressing room and as for playing the ball out, they didnt have to but they did out of good sportsmanship and then rineanna knocked the ball to the corner flag when play resumed! Lifford seem to recieve an awful lot of bulls..t reports at games and the truth never seems to come out! Anyway best of luck to rineanna in their playoff and looking forward to playing wat i thought was a very good rineanna side next year in the premier!
    I wasn't criticising Lifford for putting the ball out mastermind, I was saying their was no need for one of the Lifford strikers to eat the head off the player who was just being sporting by putting the ball out.

As soon as the cup was handed over to the Rineanna captain the vast majority of the Lifford squad headed to the dressing room. I saw what I saw. I will eat my hat if Mountshannon win tomorrow night although it would be funny

Quote Originally Posted by Brazil Nut View Post
    Team of the year 2009

GK Lifford Lad
    RB Shane Byrnes Bridge Celtic
    LB Steven Carroll Bunratty
    CB Stephen Kelly Rinneanna
    CB Derek Byrne Bunratty
    RM Davy Smith Avenue
    LM Ryan Kelly Bunratty
    CM Dave Russell Avenue
    CM Dave McCarthy Lifford
    CF Mike Mahoney Avenue
    CF Johnny Daly Moher
    Surely that's not the Lifford A keeper you have there?

its wrong to say that we wer'nt sportsmen like after losing the cup final some of the lads are very young 18 to 22 year olds that just wanted to get out of there straight away after the pain of losing.when asked to come back out for the presentation they did so.This was just down to inexperience on there behalf,as for kicking the ball out of play it was kicked out and if some1 did eat his head off that was just 1 player and his want to win a cup final the same player would be the first to kick out the ball in any other game he just got caught up in the moment.I think to call them sore losers is wrong they sould be congraulated on a great performence and good football played that day.lastly i again want to congradulate rineanna on their cup success they were the better team on the day and were deserved winners.WELL DONE

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    Who's looking for a game Wednesday

I will throw the boots in the back of the car so

Lads on behalf of rineanna rovers it was a very sporting game. No sore losers in lifford. Some of the lifford lads even came into our dressing room to congradulate us afterwards. Fair play to them for a good sporting game
    Have to agree. From what I saw the Lifford B team are a credit to their club.

Well Done Rineanna Rvs

You think you can catch Keyser Soze? You think a guy like that comes this close to getting caught, and sticks his head out?

Team of the year

Lads (& Ladies), after watching various matches over the season
    taking in all teams ive come up with an 11, now some of them
    might be out of place but here's the 11 that i thought were outstanding
    this season

1. Moher Lad
    2. Gearoid McGee (Bunratty)
    3. Billy Maxwell (SMB)
    4. John Keane (Corofin)
    5. Simon Ruddy (Avenue)
    6. Tadgh Keogh (SMB)
    7. Anthony White (Avenue)
    8. Sean O Connor (Rineanna)
    9. Mike Sierney (Newmarket)
    10. Albert Finnan (SMB)
    11. Kevin Danagher (Burren)

as i said its the best 11 players.
    Last edited by Keyser Soze; 19/05/2009 at 6:09 PM.
    You think you can catch Keyser Soze? You think a guy like that comes this close to getting caught, and sticks his head out?

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Soze View Post
    Lads (& Ladies), after watching various matches over the season
    taking in all teams ive come up with an 11, now some of them
    might be out of place but here's the 11 that i thought were outstanding
    this season

1. Moher Lad
    2. Gearoid McGee (Bunratty)
    3. Billy Maxwell (SMB)
    4. John Keane (Corofin)
    5. Simon Ruddy (Avenue)
    6. Tadgh Keogh (SMB)
    7. Anthony White (Avenue)
    8. Sean O Connor (Rineanna)
    9. Mike Sierney (Newmarket)
    10. Albert Finnan (SMB)
    11. Kevin Danagher (Burren)

as i said its the best 11 players.
    Ha ha, some laugh!! Me thinks the above is a list of those who should be blessed to have a team in the premier that registered them!! Also, how one of the above has a premier medal is beyond me

hey kaiser i see your mother and sister are in the front row supporting rovers

yip, signed up members of the Rinenanna Supporters Club

I see yours wandering about behind them

Rineanna vs Mountshannon

Any predictions ?

Rineanna 1 - 2 Mountshannon.

Quote Originally Posted by gossipboy View Post
    Ha ha, some laugh!! Me thinks the above is a list of those who should be blessed to have a team in the premier that registered them!! Also, how one of the above has a premier medal is beyond me
    your right there gossipboy haha what a dream team!!... some shockin info here, from my calculations there is at least 3 clare cup medals and at least 4 prem league medals within that 11!!

keyser you are a gas man. too much time on ur hands i think!! redneck rovers ha

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    your right there gossipboy haha what a dream team!!... some shockin info here, from my calculations there is at least 3 clare cup medals and at least 4 prem league medals within that 11!!
    Bridge boys have 2 prem league medals each and are as good as any in their positions. I suppose Keysor, you have won it all and would be on everyones first 11??

Rineanna 3 Mountshannon 0

2 penalties at the end saw mountshannon off

Well Done Rovers

2 penalties at the end saw mountshannon off

Well Done Rovers
    good result for rineanna to finish of a good week for them congrats on securing preimer status

" football is a simple game "

Mountshannon were fairly poor but Rineanna were much the better side. How Mountshannon finished third I don't know. Their centre-half wearing 5 was a complete lunatic, how did he manage to escape gettin a yellow card? He was launchin himself into tackles left, right and centre. The red card was one of the highlights of the game.

Heard a rumour that Davy McCarthy is on his way to Rock, any truth in this mastermind1?

Well done again to the Rovers on a great season.

Highlight of the game last night was the half time show provided by Planners. Very entertaining. It was like watching an episode of "Reeling in the Years"

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post

Highlight of the game last night was the half time show provided by Planners. Very entertaining. It was like watching an episode of "Reeling in the Years"

more like fawlty towers

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post

Thats whats in the armoury lads - its always the wannabees that have to critise - but to come on at 1-0 change the game completly and finish off a good performance with a well deserved goal says it all - at least we'll be around next year and who knows the Rovers might be contesting the league at the top rather than scrapping for points

Page 64 of 70 FirstFirst ... 14546263646566 ... LastLast