Page 62 of 65 FirstFirst ... 12526061626364 ... LastLast
Results 1,221 to 1,240 of 1282

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2008/09

they have to be favourites now alright ,but the boys in iorras enjoy nothing more than going into a game where no one gives them a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by pinero View Post
    they have to be favourites now alright ,but the boys in iorras enjoy nothing more than going into a game where no one gives them a chance.
    very impressed with mayo football, Iorras have great chance same as the other three... i personally think Iorras will win 1 zip, its only an opinion... Ballymun were very lucky to beat Willow park in leinster?

Thumbs down Ballymun

Quote Originally Posted by spcorp View Post
    very impressed with mayo football, Iorras have great chance same as the other three... i personally think Iorras will win 1 zip, its only an opinion... Ballymun were very lucky to beat Willow park in leinster?
    Jes lads whatever ye do dont give iorras a chance nw..theyve been wrote off all through the cup run by the 'experts' of junior soccer on this thread.. Dublin bus, Pike, Kinsale, Fairview......There still going....Ballymun?? I'm not saying they'l beat them, but I think that the Iorras side has the belief to take on anyone and I mean anyone....Why should they fear Ballymun no more than Fairview, Kinsale or Pike??? O wait for it....Let me see I bet Ballymun have 'x' no. of internationals or 'x' or 'y' used to play in the eircom league..90 mins is 90 mins be it Barcelona your playing & from what I hear Ballymun are far from the Barcelona of Irish soccer(no dis-respect to the Ballymun lads, but i'm sure they would agree with me).I never thought I'd say this, but come on Iorras!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by manuman; 30/03/2009 at 9:56 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by lisseltonrovers View Post
    thanks, fair play, pretty spot on with that to be fair, once peters scored, we dropped. the lad that came on (i think he was 15), changed the game. lisselton made the subs too late, peters had 3 subs on before they scored, lisselton made them too late, in the last 10 mins. lisselton dominated for about 25 minutes, say the 15 before HT and 10 after and the peters management saw this and made wht match winning chances.

though, i thought there was more like 80-90 there than 250 we were expecting a big crowd and were disappointed with it.
    Ha ok maybe an exaggerated guess i would def say 150 including the few that didnt want to pay and watched from there cars.,i think peters were dissapointed with the turnout But i think the weather didnt help
    I cant understand i would not miss these Games,I agree with your analysis of the game and it shows the need to have a strong squad i no the lads thats came on maybe had a point to prove to the manager and it showed.Best of luck to peters in clonmel in 2 weeks and best of luck to lisselton who im sure will go from this.

Right so,

Any updates on when and where the semis are to be played? Ballymun and Clonmel the bookies favorite, at 7/4 and peters around 10/3. Erris are at 9/2 but must be happy being underdogs? Pressure on Ballymun I guess, but some here feel Milebush will suit the Dublin side more.

Clonmel and Peters looks like being a close call, won't be betting on this one, bookies obviously favour the Tipp team and with "home" advantage in so far as the ground will be within their league area

Quote Originally Posted by Fr Damo View Post
    Right so,

Any updates on when and where the semis are to be played? Ballymun and Clonmel the bookies favorite, at 7/4 and peters around 10/3. Erris are at 9/2 but must be happy being underdogs? Pressure on Ballymun I guess, but some here feel Milebush will suit the Dublin side more.

Clonmel and Peters looks like being a close call, won't be betting on this one, bookies obviously favour the Tipp team and with "home" advantage in so far as the ground will be within their league area
    I am really delighted but very surprised that Town have gotten this far. St Peters can't be to bad especialy having knocked out Carrick.
    Town played well last Sunday in beating a poor Michael's side but it was still a good win.
    this one is to close to call

Quote Originally Posted by Fr Damo View Post
    Right so,

erris v ballymun on sunday at 2pm in milebush park in castlebar
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

Well lads any predictions on the semis

erris vs ballymun
    Clonmel town Vs st peters

Going for erris & clonmel
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by AlwaysAHoop View Post
    Well lads any predictions on the semis

erris vs ballymun
    Clonmel town Vs st peters
    Ballymun v st peters

anyone know when the 1st round for the fai senior cup is being made?

sunday at 6 on rte News i think.

Monday the 6th, could be on the 6 one news but the invites stated 5pm which i guess is a meeting time.

beans to score the winner in the final back him min the bookies 6 to 1 what a player we love you beans

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    beans to score the winner in the final back him min the bookies 6 to 1 what a player we love you beans
    agree ive a 10quid on him
    ............. egg shells.............

really surprised people haven't really even mentioned clonmel town as potential winners. Everyone has mentioned the other but not much talk of town. They are a pretty decent side to be fair.

Quote Originally Posted by bishbash View Post
    really surprised people haven't really even mentioned clonmel town as potential winners. Everyone has mentioned the other but not much talk of town. They are a pretty decent side to be fair.
    To be honest not many people on here are sayin who they think will win it so far this season its been full of shocks.im sure clonmel are quietly confident as along with every other team left in it..the bookies obviously fancy clonmel to win it at 7/4 as there favorites and to beat peters

Clonmel 10/11 Draw 9/4 St peters 5/2
    erris 5/2 Draw 9/4 ballymun 10/11

just recently they have gotten some players back from injury, gaa and cork city u20 so to be honest its probably the strongest they have been. dont get me wrong i'm not writing off anyone as anything can happen. st peters obviously have alot of quality if they have knocked out the reigning champions. shoul b a good game.

Quote Originally Posted by bishbash View Post
    just recently they have gotten some players back from injury, gaa and cork city u20 so to be honest its probably the strongest they have been. dont get me wrong i'm not writing off anyone as anything can happen. st peters obviously have alot of quality if they have knocked out the reigning champions. shoul b a good game.

Clonmel Town will win the FAI Junior cup. You mark my words.....

Quote Originally Posted by weener View Post
    Clonmel Town will win the FAI Junior cup. You mark my words.....
    I will either mark your words or remind you of them!!!!
    Why are people who "need no introduction" always introduced?

Page 62 of 65 FirstFirst ... 12526061626364 ... LastLast