Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Week 4 updates

Mons unlucky not to find equaliser there as Gartland put ball over the bar.

Wexford 2-1 Longford FT.

Thanks to The Optimist for the updates. Quicker than Aertel, even if they weren’t always as accurate!

FT Mons 1-2 Mervue

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    FT Mons 1-2 Mervue
    Good result for Mervue.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Good result for Mervue.
    Aye. Well done. Gutted tho.

FT at Tallaght. DCFC are the first away team to win at the new ground.
    DCFC

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Aye. Well done. Gutted tho.
    Ditto...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    Tommy Stewart badly injured - hamstring. We've made all our subs. He can't walk.
    Team spirit thats what we have spirit of 2006 is back again, 9 men or not

Quote Originally Posted by Flexy View Post
    Team spirit thats what we have spirit of 2006 is back again, 9 men or not
    Aye, I'm delighted with the never say die attitude. Morrow turned the gamne for us by all accounts. I'm glad that he's back in form, because on the opening day against Drogheda he was pure ****e.
    DCFC

Pat Kenny just said on the Late Late Show he's got news that is surprising and good news for some. Probably telling of the news that Cork have won a game
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

Would like to congratulate Mervue on their first ever win in LOI and our neighbours Wexford Youths on their first of the season. Should bring a smile to Micks face at last!
    Were Fingal brilliant in Kildare or were Kildare just awful?

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    Aye, I'm delighted with the never say die attitude. Morrow turned the gamne for us by all accounts. I'm glad that he's back in form, because on the opening day against Drogheda he was pure ****e.
    Morrow and McManus together will be a great strike force , Farren is out of sorts at the mo, big praise must go to Tommy stewart his work rate and patience is great. Massive 3 points would have taken a draw but a WIN with 10men is a great result

Quote Originally Posted by Westernblue View Post
    Would like to congratulate Mervue on their first ever win in LOI and our neighbours Wexford Youths on their first of the season. Should bring a smile to Micks face at last!
    Were Fingal brilliant in Kildare or were Kildare just awful?
    I reckon Cobh would have been more competitive anyway. I'm not sure Kildare's presence is good for anyone.

1,104 Posts
    We could quite easily have scored 6 or 7 ourselves against Kildare last week, they were really poor so Fingal were always likely to give them a hiding. It's not good for Kildare's confidence though.

89 Posts
    Jaysus, Derry City must be the luckiest side in the league this year. They should have been murdered by Rovers, but score with their only two shots, on or off target, in the whole game.

Good win tonight. Were going to have a lot of these 1-0s this season i feel. Missed some great chances as well. Was a fairly open game and i reckon we deserved it over the 90 minutes but Limerick had a few great chances to equalise. Flood played very well.

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    Good win tonight. Were going to have a lot of these 1-0s this season i feel. Missed some great chances as well. Was a fairly open game and i reckon we deserved it over the 90 minutes but Limerick had a few great chances to equalise. Flood played very well.
    Your right, got my bet up. 55 quid

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Jaysus, Derry City must be the luckiest side in the league this year. They should have been murdered by Rovers, but score with their only two shots, on or off target, in the whole game.
    I know people reading this might be thinking ah he's just a bitter Rovers fan but they genuinely were the only shots Derry had.

Rovers have some serious problems at the back, very sloppy goals given away again, they need McGuire back in there. It was a very poor game at times, I was very disappointed in Derry seeing as they were my tip for the league this year, never played any football at all. Rovers lacked a cutting edge up front, the penalty was very poor and some of the shots at goal were badly rushed, seemed to lack ideas at times and distribution from both centre halves was actually laughably bad.

The sending off was bang on, first yellow was blatant, might even have been red, the second was an elbow straight in the face, Delaney probably slightly unlucky that his elbows are the same height as most players heads, but it was a definite yellow.

Delighted to see the Youths get a win under their belts, and that Kildare Fingal result put's their performance last week in perspective, Youths definitely have one of the best central defensive pairs in the first division.

*edit to say fair play to Derry, never stopped fighting with 10 men and took the chances brilliantly when they came
    Last edited by passinginterest; 27/03/2009 at 9:50 PM.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Ah dry your eyes you had your bum chum HANCOCK yous played against 10 men and we still went onto try and win the game.

Kildare played shockingly bad tonight. Couldnt string 2 passes together. Congratulations to Fingal though, could have easily been double figures!

Their fans were a great laugh too
    Cmon County!

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast