lisseltonrover, we beat city united 1nil today and from what i'm told it should have been more. think ye have them next week.
jaysus, this thread has gone quite all of a sudden.
lisseltonrover, we beat city united 1nil today and from what i'm told it should have been more. think ye have them next week.
Too be honest it will take a serious side to beat us looking at the teams that are left we can only throw it away this is our competition its what we're good at we dont lose at this stage of any competition,the only side that could have caught us was pike and they were put to sleep.
I watched Fairview play Pike Rvs last weekend and if Fairview have any intention of winning another FAI then they would want to get their act together as they were very average on the day
This FAI is wide open and anyone can win it IMO.
Fairview have alot of experience and a few past winners and i think their downfall will be their hunger to win it.
I think it will go to a team who has never won it so i expect a few shockers on the way :P
Did yea ever hear such rubbissh. this is my first post in ages, fairview win the fai yea must be jokin. from the reports im hearing a poor rock rovers side nearly knocked use out. Took fairview to extra time!!! the team carrick united bet five nil, also if the evergreen players took their chances in the first half hour the game would have been over, also heard these were tap in chances!! Kelleher is back playin with them, great player a few years ago, meant to be totally out of shape and everything now!!! Is he still as good?? Im only going on reports and dont get me wrong they could wing it!! my thinking is ballymun.
Dont get me wrong,I dont agree with the poster you were replying too's arrogance but your talking tripe.
Tap in chances for evergreen??Firstly the game was played with an unbelievable wind from left to right which is the direction in which evergreen played in the first half - they had 2 chances in that first half - 1 in which fairviews center half and goalkeeper got in a mix up and the evergreen center forward chipped the ball wide - the other was free header from a corner-tap in chances??No i dont think so,Fairview had this wind in the second half and destroyed evergreen who rarely threatened.
As regards your comments regarding Kelleher you might also like to ask your sources for that game who was fella up front for Fairview who was the best player on the pitch.
Fairview will take evrey game as it comes and will take no one lightly.We are not an arrogant club and we conduct ourselves in the proper manner both on and off the pitch and do not think its our devine right to win anything as truview would have you believe.
has to be talking about doyle coz kelleher is so fat and overweight its unreal![]()
thats prob cos you havent seen any other teams in the competition
Cant see any team to beat them???
Thats cockyness right there... what happens if fairview get an away tie against one of the dub sides in the next round... bye bye fairview
I like to see limerick teams do well but cant stand cocky arrogance... by the way what is it that fairview have won this year?????
Fairwiew seem to be the ones to beat alright, not least becuase you're in the semi finals if ya do but more importantly their eyes will be well and truly wiped!! The antics of two fairview supporters on this board is great auld craic!
I have an interest in the Lisselton v City game, when and where is this on? The winners will recieve the hospitality of St Peters (athlone) should they progress.
Best of luck to Iorras Sunday.
Iorras will push Fairview Rangers all the way - and good luck to them - hope they win
lads can anyone tell me what time the Fairview v Erris game is on Sunday? want to go and watch that, should be a cracking game
"It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"
2.00 i think