Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    -----------------------------------------
    Where is Regionals Field?
    Is it the same as there b team?
    i think so topper, and if so great field and if i know john mc he,ll have the pitch in tip top shape !! i think regional will win this one , might of being a differant story if it was being played below in dougles hall home pitch , but there playing well at the moment , one to watch .

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Probably dont want to make it public until they look after their friends and foe's
    lads, this is the FAI we are on about....this is a crowd who couldnt organise footballs for a football team...unfortunatley we play football under their umbrella
    could,nt of said it better myself leather,true words spoken there!!!!!!!!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    You probably saw the paper tonight, but this was the
    Pike team-
    Bennis
    Mitchel
    Mullins
    Enright
    Mcgarry
    Corbett
    Hartnett
    O'Shea
    Boyle
    Nabs
    Maloney

Subs :
    O'Donovan for Mitchel
    Not sued
    O'Grady
    Purcell
    Barry

Pike up 1 nil (hartnett) at half with not much between the sides. Eris equalised immediately inthe 2nd hald. Boyle get a reply minutes later. Eris get one abouit 20 mins later and then a free kick into the box not dealt with and they take the lead. Pike throw everything at them and missed a few good chances.Conditions and pitch was not great.

Don't think erris will win the comp. but they did enough to win yesterday!

At what minute/stage did Pike go 3-2 behind???

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    At what minute/stage did Pike go 3-2 behind???
    rough guide somewhere between 25-20 mins to go.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

32 Posts
    rough guide somewhere between 25-20 mins to go.
    Were you at the game? Why the hell wasn't Pa Barry or another attack minded player brought on after they went 3-2 down????

I'm assuming when O'Donovan came on for Mitchell, Corbett went and played right full???

Then surely with 10-15mins to go, a defender or a holding midfielder could have been sacrificed for an attacker??

Were you at the game? Why the hell wasn't Pa Barry or another attack minded player brought on after they went 3-2 down????

I'm assuming when O'Donovan came on for Mitchell, Corbett went and played right full???

Then surely with 10-15mins to go, a defender or a holding midfielder could have been sacrificed for an attacker??
    was at the game alright. pike did change formation went 3 at the back but to no avail..... i would have brought pa on also

Quote Originally Posted by fourtwotwo View Post
    it would be hard for them to be fightin with mcgarry when he wasnt even on the bus, get ur facts right before you start spreadin rumours
    Typical idiots trying to spread rumours as usual , just cos Pike are out of the FAI doesn't mean they are gone into meltdown , its a cup competition and these things happen. As regards the fighting on the bus rumour thats just laughable as McGarry was half way to limerick in a car at the time, and who in their right mind would fight Ian Bennis without a chainsaw and some power tools

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    who in their right mind would fight Ian Bennis without a chainsaw and some power tools
    even with that i would stay away....

for all your faith in pa barry abbeyvale he doesnt seem to be gettin much of a lookin up in pike.surprised he isnt gone back to ye to be honest

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    for all your faith in pa barry abbeyvale he doesnt seem to be gettin much of a lookin up in pike.surprised he isnt gone back to ye to be honest
    have to agree with halo yap anybody know why not a regular up there ????

Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    Battling for a position with a couple of better players in my opinion. Would love him on the B team though!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Battling for a position with a couple of better players in my opinion. Would love him on the B team though!!!
    pa barry a b player i dont think so !!!!! are u telling me pa barry isnt good enough for premier ?

normally battling for the left wing with young hanrahan who was away on international duty last weekend, so he is up against good quality !!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    Oh trust me, I have tried.......but in all fairness, from the reports I've been getting from the game, I'm surprised he wasn't thrown on with 15 mins to go, coz he is just the type of player the oppostion wouldn't want running at them in the last few mins.

32 Posts
    normally battling for the left wing with young hanrahan who was away on international duty last weekend, so he is up against good quality !!
    But surely if Hanrahan was away, then he should have been given a chance????

What kind of a message does that give Pa!!!!

He travels all the way up, stays overnight, thinking to himself that the regular left winger is out, so this is he's chance, only to find himself on the bench, and to add further insult, doesn't even get a run...........Too many strokes being pulled when picking the team if you ask me.......thats why Pike will never win the FAI imo.

pa barry a b player i dont think so !!!!! are u telling me pa barry isnt good enough for premier ?
    Not at all. Just tough task getting into our A team. Fine player, and a sound bloke. Plenty of Premier teams would love to get him.
    Last edited by Pike B; 03/02/2009 at 10:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Not at all. Just tough task getting into our A team. Fine player, and a sound bloke. Plenty of Premier teams would love to get him.
    but like abbeyvale said if hanrahan was,nt there why did,nt pa start ?

I wasn't even there. F@cked if I know..

But surely if Hanrahan was away, then he should have been given a chance????

What kind of a message does that give Pa!!!!

He travels all the way up, stays overnight, thinking to himself that the regular left winger is out, so this is he's chance, only to find himself on the bench, and to add further insult, doesn't even get a run...........Too many strokes being pulled when picking the team if you ask me.......thats why Pike will never win the FAI imo.
    only the managers can answer that, he wasnt the only player not to get a run, but hes part of a big squad and thats the way it goes sometimes, imo he should have been brought on along with o'grady they had fresh legs and would have made a differance

Anyone know when the next round is due to be made and played??

Page 36 of 65 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast