Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Monkey Night Soccer (End of season MNS)

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Christ that Jacqui Hurley really is a lovely bit of stuff. So nice to see below her head for once!
    She could do with getting some new clothes. She's been wearing that suit for the whole season.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    She could do with getting some new clothes. She's been wearing that suit for the whole season.
    Here Gok Wan what would you recommend for her so?

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Magicme was that you in Paddy Cullens before the game yesterday?

LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Easy, a Magic Mons top, shorts and socks!!

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Magicme was that you in Paddy Cullens before the game yesterday?
    Is that the pub? I didnt look at the name on the door as was dying to using the toilet! Was wearing a Mons jacket if that helps!

Quote Originally Posted by DonO'Bate View Post
    Easy, a Magic Mons top, shorts and socks!!
    That a boy! Great choice!

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Is that the pub? I didnt look at the name on the door as was dying to using the toilet! Was wearing a Mons jacket if that helps!
    The one that was jammed Yeah I think it was you, upstairs someone wearing a blue Mons jacket walked by and I thought it may have been you

Great stuff tonight. Id love to be a fly on the wall at the wrap up pis$ up that must be taking place as we speak.

Have to say Jackie Hurley looks even better from the front rather than the side

The Monkeys sketch was gas!

bhs

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    The one that was jammed Yeah I think it was you, upstairs someone wearing a blue Mons jacket walked by and I thought it may have been you
    Yup that was me!

30 Posts
    I particularly liked the "Robbed by Buttimer" banner taped to the front of the DCFC monkey

That a boy! Great choice!

Fantastic show tonight. Typical Irish humour Bit at the end made me think, what am I going to do until March?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

I know what you mean Ultra. Was hard to take that the season is over. Last MNS was final nail in its coffin.

Foyzer for Ireland!

I dont think he saw it himself coz I text him calling him a mad barstool and he asked why I was saying that!

While I look forward to next season, Im absolutely delighted this season is over........

Think most City fans are the same. Time for a fresh start come March

I know what you mean Ultra. Was hard to take that the season is over. Last MNS was final nail in its coffin.
    Ya no matter how hard it has been for some fans, once its over you just wish it was next season. It will be the new season before we know it and knowing this League there will be lots happening off the pitch between now and then
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

New season will be here before youse know it. Next thing you know ye'll be stickin' up the Chrimbo tree, and as yer takin' it down, we'll be talkin' about which players went across the water in the January Transfer window. Then the domestic transfer rumour mill will be really taking off. By the end of January talk of friendlies will have started...ah it'll be here before ye know it.

Yeah your right dancinpants. Just feels like a long winter ahead.

Quote Originally Posted by hedderman View Post
    Not only is it much better than Eircom league weekly, I think it compares very favourably in some ways with RTE's Premiership highlights and coverage of Ireland matches. Although Billo, Giles and Dunphy always like to congratulate themselves on how they aren't afraid to tell the truth, MNS is much more vibrant, dynamic and irreverent.
    I must say I got bored with MNS mid season (priorities adjusted with Examinership) but MNS works best when it doesn't take itself too seriously.

RTE's Premiership highlights and coverage of Ireland matches hasn't changed in 10 years & they take themselves far too seriously. Only the occasional addition of Apres Match lighten the mood.

RTE should get Apres Match to do an MNS sketch. Could even do a Premiership/MNS hybrid.

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast