Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

Quote Originally Posted by bawn79 View Post
    Any results from the FAI matches?
    Birdhill beat us on penalties 2-2 AET.No complaints ,they were the better side and should have won it in normal time.Another poor performance from us,we havent played well since the 1-1 draw with town.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    Birdhill beat us on penalties 2-2 AET.No complaints ,they were the better side and should have won it in normal time.Another poor performance from us,we havent played well since the 1-1 draw with town.
    Birdhill arent a bad team, have a good squad and arent dependent on hurlers.
    To be honest after the way Town ran away with things last year I didnt think Celtic would be able to close the gap.

Although is it a question of Celtic getting better or Town getting worse?

Birdhill arent a bad team, have a good squad and arent dependent on hurlers.
    To be honest after the way Town ran away with things last year I didnt think Celtic would be able to close the gap.

Although is it a question of Celtic getting better or Town getting worse?
    ya i was impressed with birdhill they will take points of some of the top team. I think its a bit of both although the same could be said about last year we got worse and they got better.In my opinion there are 5 teams in contetion for the league and it will go to the wire.

In my opinion there are 5 teams in contetion for the league and it will go to the wire.[/quote]

Ya i have to agree that there is def 5 teams in contention this year, which is good because it has been town and Celtic for too long..
    It can only be good for the league..
    We palyed Arra yesterday and i dont think they have any hope of staying up this year.. Just not good enough.. Moneygall and Arra to go down imo..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    In my opinion there are 5 teams in contetion for the league and it will go to the wire.

Ya i have to agree that there is def 5 teams in contention this year, which is good because it has been town and Celtic for too long..
    It can only be good for the league..
    We palyed Arra yesterday and i dont think they have any hope of staying up this year.. Just not good enough.. Moneygall and Arra to go down imo..[/quote]
    Ya the more teams in cotention the better ,it will up the standard in north tipp which is what the league needs.All the top 5 five are capable of taking points of each other and it makes for a good finish,also i think moneygall will stay up.

All the top 5 five are capable of taking points of each other and it makes for a good finish,also i think moneygall will stay up.[/quote]

So who do you think will go down ?? I am just basing my opinion on the teams we have played so far and Arra and moneygall have been the worst.. The funny thing is we drew with moneygall in the league which was possibly our worst performance this season.. Still think they wont stay up..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    All the top 5 five are capable of taking points of each other and it makes for a good finish,also i think moneygall will stay up.

So who do you think will go down ?? I am just basing my opinion on the teams we have played so far and Arra and moneygall have been the worst.. The funny thing is we drew with moneygall in the league which was possibly our worst performance this season.. Still think they wont stay up..[/quote]
    Arra,Thurlas,Toome 2 out of the 3 moneygall missing a few with the hurling

whats Nenagh AFC set up like pitch etc?

Quote Originally Posted by bishbash View Post
    whats Nenagh AFC set up like pitch etc?

They use 2 pitches and both of them are very good to play soccer on..
    They are also building a new clubhouse... Dont know whether it is ready to be used yet... Overall a very good setup ( Best in North tipp along with Rearcross )

http://www.nenaghafc.ie/ - you should be able to find out more on their website

How did Nenagh Celtic get on against Wexford Youths the weekend?

We were beaten 5-2.Wexford are a good side and they have some set up down there,we had a few young lads playin and we couldn't quite live with them in the 1st half.Played a lot better in the 2nd half and the lads stayed going untill the final whistle fair play to them.Well worth the trip down there,a good expierence for our lads.Our youths play clonmel in munster this week at home should be a cracker.

was that a friendly ye played wexford youths in. i wouldnt fear clonmel youths that much there not a patch on youth teams they have had past few years. so if ye are strong ye will have decent chance of beating them
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    was that a friendly ye played wexford youths in.
    u17 FAI

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    was that a friendly ye played wexford youths in. i wouldnt fear clonmel youths that much there not a patch on youth teams they have had past few years. so if ye are strong ye will have decent chance of beating them
    We lost 2-1 to them in fai 2 weeks ago but were missin 5 of starting team because of minor hurling final we think we have a good chance of turning them over.

Website or Aertel wasnt updated this week. Its normally fairly good but one week missing kinda lets it down.

Talking

Website or Aertel wasnt updated this week. Its normally fairly good but one week missing kinda lets it down.
    The man that does the updates was on holiday.He was in amsterdam so there mightn"t be any updates this week either

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    The man that does the updates was on holiday.He was in amsterdam so there mightn"t be any updates this week either
    Thats fair enough really i suppose.

Bumpy

Nenagh Celtic top of the league at xmas and hoefully in the open draw of MJC.Things are looking good again after 1 bad year.Any thoughts?

Page 7 of 17 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast