Page 30 of 45 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st division

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Splurge View Post
    I toough youse looked woeful, hard to believe your so far ahead of us. On saying that Waterford were brutal when they beat us 1:0 at there's recently and we beat Fungus convincingly recently aswell. The difference between top and bottom isnt a vast as most people think.
    Here's hoping the youths can get into the top 6 where they should be on the ,ajority of this yrs performances.
    Before you get too big for your boots and wonder how we are so far ahead of you,just think back to earlier in the year when we spanked you 5 nil up there. We are playing muck,but we are still much better than yourselves,as proven on three other occasions this season!!
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    Before you get too big for your boots and wonder how we are so far ahead of you,just think back to earlier in the year when we spanked you 5 nil up there. We are playing muck,but we are still much better than yourselves,as proven on three other occasions this season!!
    Yes you are still a better team than us but not by as much as you like to think. Yes you beat us 5-0 and we played awful that night but you where lucky to beat us twice at home we where close to ye in both of those games as acknowledged by both your players and management.

Also think people are under estimating our performance on Friday night. Yes Dundalk where not at their best but we put in an excellent performance and at times did not let Dundalk play.
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

82 Posts
    Team P W D L F A GD Pts
    Wexford Youths 30 8 6 16 26 42 -16 30
    Dundalk 31 17 8 6 53 27 26 59

Yeah your right not much between the teams....

I tend to work off the bizarre logic that the league table (points deductions notwithstanding) will, over the course of a season, do a pretty good job at telling us which teams are better than others...

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I tend to work off the bizarre logic that the league table (points deductions notwithstanding) will, over the course of a season, do a pretty good job at telling us which teams are better than others...
    Freak.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Freak.
    Personal abuse, personal abuse!

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    Team P W D L F A GD Pts
    Wexford Youths 30 8 6 16 26 42 -16 30
    Dundalk 31 17 8 6 53 27 26 59

Yeah your right not much between the teams....
    Ah yes but they have a game in hand.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Personal abuse, personal abuse!
    Actually that was a compliment! Freaks are what make the world interesting!

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    Yeah your right not much between the teams.
    Thanks, an acknowledgement was all we were looking for.
    There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    Honestly can't fathom how someone could have an opinion on a game they didn't see or hear, but there you go.
    I'm not forming an opinion on this game in particular, moreso the fact that if a team concedes 3, how they can expect to win the game is beyond me. Its very rare for sides to score 4 against the teams up the top of the league.

44 Posts
    Great game last night,tension was unbearable at the end,but very important win for us.Thought we deserved it on balance of play.Had Robbie Farrell scored the tap in it would have been a lot easier on the heart.
    Hope Wexford give Shels a good test tonight.
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

Top of the league again. Two horse race now

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Top of the league again. Two horse race now

and from what ive seen this season the table does not lie. Dundalk and Shels definately the best two teams. Think Limerick are going to have a big say in the winner of this league having to play both Dundalk and Shels still. Could come down to Shels vs Limerick on the last day of the season.

We're out of it now unless we win both of our next 2 home games - against Dundalk, and Shels. BRING IT ON!

COME ON BLUES!!!

Hard to post at this point. But fair play to dundalk. The pressure was on their team big time and they pulled off the result.

Can we start next seasons thread early??

I just can't wait!!

Can we start next seasons thread early??

I just can't wait!!

Its going to be a long 4 months.

After tonight I think next season is going to be unreal.

Maybe for once we can have a quiet off-season and come back with the same squad

Heres hoping Dundalk go up and Harps stay up.

Looking forward to nice close away trips to Galway and Cobh.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Maybe for once we can have a quiet off-season and come back with the same squad
    No doubt Galway, Cobh, Cork, Pike Rovers etc will come in in the off season and poach all our players as it was in the beginning and ever shall be.

But you know what??

Tonight, for one night only, we are the dogs ballaxe.

And you know what else??

After fifteen years, it's almost enough.

No doubt Galway, Cobh, Cork, Pike Rovers etc will come in in the off season and poach all our players as it was in the beginning and ever shall be.

But you know what??

Tonight, for one night only, we are the dogs ballaxe.

And you know what else??

After fifteen years, it's almost enough.

I heard (And don't quote me because I may be wrong ) that all the first team squad has already signed contracts for next season.

The majority of the young players Kerley signed in June/July are still only in 2nd and 3rd year in college in UL so I can't see why any of them would leave. Just hope we keep the same squad for next season.

Add another 3 or 4 experienced players and we will be up there, if not winning the league.

If LTID is positive, things must be going well
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    If LTID is positive, things must be going well
    Amen to that

Monkfish was all for taking one of the flags and changing the writing on it to "L37 Ultra Negative" for me at one stage tonight!!

Page 30 of 45 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast