Farren (hattrick)
    Quiet you, no one cares about your small potatoes cup

EDIT: SLK, Blast!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Or being childish and not affording visiting teams the same respect in regards to your facilities as they do to you, wouldn't be Wallace's pathetic attempts at mind games would it
    Wallace allways gives the visiting team a full meal afterwards and offers them full facilities, its not like our lads were on the good pitch or anything. We train there all yr round and it's fine.
    LK should be hit hard for this.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

47 Posts
    A lot of L37 fans V Youths fans here and none of us have the truth yet. Perhaps we should wait until some sort of referees' report of FAI observers' report comes out before comments get out of hand.

In any event, neither club is covered in glory and league members reflect the league itself.

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    In any event, neither club is covered in glory and league members reflect the league itself.
    Agree with that.

Quote Originally Posted by Splurge View Post

Really?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Really?
    the guys on Newstalks off the ball were also of this opinion.

Quiet you, no one cares about your small potatoes cup

EDIT: SLK, Blast!
    Sorry lads - flame away

47 Posts
    Agree with that.
    Ah Jebus, I can't agree with you agreeing with me

Them guys havn't a clue. They probably don't even though who Wexford and Limerick are. They were just agreeing with Wallace. His comments were bit over the top aswell.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

A lot of L37 fans V Youths fans here and none of us have the truth yet. Perhaps we should wait until some sort of referees' report of FAI observers' report comes out before comments get out of hand.
    Whatever about the rights and wrongs of it, LK should have accepted the 20 past 7 peace offering. For refusing that alone they should be punished.

If the pitch in question is adequately lit (and I mean to some sort of official standard as opposed to Splurge's own) then Limerick do have a case to answer both to Wexford/FAI and our own fans who'd travelled. Conversely if the field is poorly lit then Limerick are 100% in the right IMO and Wexford Youths should be held culpable for failing to provide a suitable spot to warm up in. At that stage it's totally irrelevent if Waterford, Watford or Juventus gave them the thumbs up. Is there an official requirement?

Spot on. On both counts.

Oh well they're informed experts that were there so that clears it up...

Whatever about the rights and wrongs of it
    Are you for real man? The whole issue is about the rights and wrongs of it!

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Yeah it does seem strange that they'd insist on it tonight when they never did before. Either way I expect Limerick will be hammered as I said already. You can't just feck off on the bus like that whatever your grievances. I feel sorry for the fans of both teams who turned up to watch but particularly Limerick. Just in relation to the warming up on the pitch issue, I think Derry used to make us warm up on a side pitch before the game. I may be wrong but I think that was the case. It was never a big issue really anyway.

that is true longfordian from my experiences of goin up to the brandywell I always saw the town players warmin down on the trainin pitch afterwards...

38 Posts
    Sounds like Wallace acting the b0llocks and getting his bluff called to be honest. Token fine for both teams and refix the game would seem the most judicious decision.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    Sounds like Wallace acting the b0llocks and getting his bluff called to be honest. Token fine for both teams and refix the game would seem the most judicious decision.
    I'm inclined to agree with you. Gut feeling is less positive though.

24 Posts

The match delegate at the game would not comment to press so up FAI will probably wait till tomorrow to make a statement when then hear from ref and match delegate.

Can see both teams getting in trouble but can anyone clarify have Wexford broken any rules?

This was not a first from Limerick then asked at last home game to warm up on main pitch but was denied as under18 cup final on pitch on the Sunday as well.

When then where told to then could warm up at 7.20 why not do so?
    It was enough time I have seen plenty of teams warm up this year home and away the majority for no more than 20 mins. Most teams come out at 7.25 7.30 till 7.45 7.50 for 8pm kick off.

Also Limerick in no real position to take moral high ground on facilities not sure if in this forum but teams refusing to change in dressing rooms twice this season was mentioned.

Hope all the fans got back ok as was told not sure if true that some Limerick supporters had traveled down with team but team left without them.
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

399 Posts
    We`re not that used to playing on grass, can we apply to warm up around 2pm next Friday for our match in Wexford ?
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Players warm down on the side pitch in Derry but warm up on main pitch...or at least we do when playing up there anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Youths4Ever View Post

Also Limerick in no real position to take moral high ground on facilities not sure if in this forum but teams refusing to change in dressing rooms twice this season was mentioned
    Not the issue. If we had better changing rooms we wouldn't stop you using them, as it is this is one aspect Kerley is trying to improve at Limerick as he focuses on getting the best standard of facilities for the players.

Wexford had a perfectly lit pitch available for use but wanted to shove us up to a 'not great' one. Saying he doesn't want the grass damaged is nonsense to be honest, he was trying to play mind games and had his bluff called

Not the issue. If we had better changing rooms we wouldn't stop you using them, as it is this is one aspect Kerley is trying to improve at Limerick as he focuses on getting the best standard of facilities for the players.
    Wexford had a perfectly lit pitch available for use but wanted to shove us up to a 'not great' one. Saying he doesn't want the grass damaged is nonsense to be honest, he was trying to play mind games and had his bluff called
    Mind games!! He does this for every game, and he "shoves" our lads onto it aswell. We train on it all year round, it's perfectly ok to train on and to warm up on.
    Either way the sulk paid of and WYFC agreed to let youse on 40 minutes before KO, we hadnt started to warm up yet either so we were in the same boat. But i read somewhere that the referee called LK37 out at 7:55 and they wernt there so there has to be only one outcome.

Page 9 of 37 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast