Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Are Cork City Gone

186 Posts
    well it appears,through your fellow city fans parsimony,you wont have them problems for much longer.
    bye bye biy
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    well it appears,through your fellow city fans parsimony,you wont have them problems for much longer.
    bye bye biy
    Probably the most pathetic post I've ever read on this forum.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Funny how you have the Cork teams seperate, but don't seperate your lot...
    What are you on about here? if you are implying that Waterford FC & Waterford United FC are different entities, than I'm afraid your barking up the wrong tree.

http://www.waterford-united.ie/honours.php

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joema View Post
    Probably the most pathetic post I've ever read on this forum.

Why? Because it's not pro Cork City?

125 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    What are you on about here? if you are implying that Waterford FC & Waterford United FC are different entities, than I'm afraid your barking up the wrong tree.

http://www.waterford-united.ie/honours.php
    Can someone do a mind map of the cork clubs and what they where born out. There really are that many.
    Long Live King Kenny

bye bye biy
    I beg to differ.Due to the genorosity of our fans my children will get to enjoy Cork City Football Club in their life the same way that I did,and we'll be a stronger club for it.

and appearances arent everything,speak with those that ran your 400 club and they'll explain it to you

Also I dont get your snarling attitude to be honest ,how old are you ?? are you able to tell the difference between internet and reality !!
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Why? Because it's not pro Cork City?
    Sure you can't be going around reminding people of their previous attitudes when they're in trouble themselves.

112 Posts
    The lunatic is on the grass....

Be careful with that axe Eugene or should i say Niall

Hope Cork pulls throough.... never liked your involvement with Kilcoyne...just as I hated Bohs fans chanting "... Christmas trees in Miltown..." when the old ground was used as a depot for them the Xmas after Kilcoyne sold it....

however still want both to survive so we can have the pleasure of thrashing them in Tallaght when normal service resumes next March

I'm utterly amazed at the bile being expressed towards CCFC and their fans by "fans" of other clubs. I'm no lover of Cork City but, for the vast majority of football fans, this could be any of our clubs in this predicament and a little human empathy and a kind word, at what must be a troubling time for many, would go a long way.

Good luck to all those involved in trying to pull CCFC back from the brink. And if the club does go to the wall, there are several good examples on this side of the water to show that you can rise again.

http://www.accringtonstanley.co.uk - returned to the Football League after 44 years
    http://www.theshots.co.uk - returned after 18 years
    http://www.afcwimbledon.co.uk - on the long road back and now just 2 promotions away...

Cork Phoenix FC anyone?

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

125 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy View Post
    I'm utterly amazed at the bile being expressed towards CCFC and their fans by "fans" of other clubs. I'm no lover of Cork City but, for the vast majority of football fans, this could be any of our clubs in this predicament and a little human empathy and a kind word, at what must be a troubling time for many, would go a long way.

Good luck to all those involved in trying to pull CCFC back from the brink. And if the club does go to the wall, there are several good examples on this side of the water to show that you can rise again.

http://www.accringtonstanley.co.uk - returned to the Football League after 44 years
    http://www.theshots.co.uk - returned after 18 years
    http://www.afcwimbledon.co.uk - on the long road back and now just 2 promotions away...

Cork Phoenix FC anyone?

PP
    Why have sympathy for a board that have squandered everything that CC had. If the shoe was on the other foot then they would be telling us "no, you should of done it this way?, Our way is better?, Do you have a clue how to run a football club?" I have empathy with their supporters but other than that just proof that professional football is dead on this island
    Long Live King Kenny

Is it true that at the FORAS meeting ,the grand total of 100 people showed up ?
    out of an average attendence of 3,000-ish?
    If so then the second city dont deserve a football club.
    expect to hear "at least you've still got sunderland" & "arkaga our hero" at the game tomorrow.
    Are you actually for real? What short memories ye have
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Why do you think that? I don't. Would be glad to see the back of your over arrogant supporters
    We're not all arrogant so dont tar us all with the one brush.
    As for you being glad to see the back of Cork City, that is pathetic. We have the biggest attendances and are the best supported team in the league so obviously there would be a big void if we were to fold. Our travelling support obviously wouldnt be at away games therefore it would have an effect on every club in the league.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by michaelguineys View Post
    As for you being glad to see the back of Cork City, that is pathetic.
    He didn't say that.

What he did say was "Has anyone seen GavinZac lately?"

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    Why have sympathy for a board that have squandered everything that CC had. If the shoe was on the other foot then they would be telling us "no, you should of done it this way?, Our way is better?, Do you have a clue how to run a football club?" I have empathy with their supporters but other than that just proof that professional football is dead on this island
    Who said anything about sympathy for their board?

And Irish football has been dead or dying as long as I've been around. It was ******** then, and ******** now

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    We're not asking for sympathy for our board. We hate the p ricks and can see as much as the next person the damage they have done. We always knew there was something not right with them and unfortunately we were proven right.
    All we are asking for is a little support from our fellow Eircom League fans. There aren't many of us around and a bit of support would go a long way

75 Posts
    This what sickens me about this league.The people who are taking most enjoyment out of Corks current Predicament are only one step away from surpassing Corks demise on a much larger scale.

Whats the good in winning something if your club is spending way beyond its means.The FAI have to carry the can for allowing personal guarantees and loans being allowed to be included in the wage cap which led to the top 4 clubs firing absurd amounts of money at players .
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

186 Posts
    We have the biggest attendances and are the best supported team in the league so obviously there would be a big void if we were to fold.

Where are they !!??
    why are they not helping to save their own club.
    jesus wept are you all blind?!?
    Can you not see that when i talk of the demise of the club its not something I wish to happen. far, far from it.
    the X is THE best ground in the country and christ knows i'm been to most of em. i love going to games aginst city as there always appears to be a buzz in the city for the Rovers-City game and its a great stopover in a decent city.

but it would appear, to the outsider, that your club is on its last legs and no kiss of life is imminent.
    It is because i'm a rovers fan and have gone through this process before with my own club that i find is frustrating.
    apologies if offence was caused.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

read today that cork citys joe gambles income has dropped considerably from 3000e to 900e a wk. he surely must ave regrets about stayin in cork now.. personally speakin i dont want to see cork city go as they were always welcomin to us whenever we played in turners x or we were in the horse shoe or the tavern... best of luck lads in yer battle..

3,491 Posts
    Just back to where he was before signing his new contract, surely?

I really don't think any LOI fan wants to see Cork go as the whole idea of a full-time league could disappear with them.

However I can understand people being a bit smug about it given the smug/arrogant **** they've had to put up with from C*rkies on here and elsewhere.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast