In the last few years??off the top of my head I'd say the highest they finished was 4th and a quarter final in the intermediate cup. I wouldn't class that as close!! As I say I'm only guessing there
Printable View
In the last few years??off the top of my head I'd say the highest they finished was 4th and a quarter final in the intermediate cup. I wouldn't class that as close!! As I say I'm only guessing there
My apologies southsider..Avondale a better move for long.very good player.should form a fierce partnership with mark sull.my money be on them for league next year
heard a rumor that a junior player from midleton got a phone call off alan martin to play with rockmount next season!!! desperate times!!!!
Chiefscout, |I think ur jumping to conclusions there by picking long in avondale starting 11 before he has even trained with them.. Are u saying he will start ahead of spratty or colin p o brien up front. I dont think so. Unless ur the manager of avondale and know more than me. but as far as im concerned long will have to work hard to get into that starting 11 ahead of them guys
not micky lads, though wouldn't be surprised if he was asked back great pro!!
He was playing with Blarney Juniors last season and left them to win a senior premier league medal so obviously has something to still offer. I played with him for a few years and a great lad and v good fella to have around even if not starting every week. Hes been there seen and won it all.
With Rockmount rebuilding will it be the Hall's year? They were known as doing a 'Rory McIlroy' last year by bottling when so far ahead BUT he went on to win a title! :-) Anyone want to take a stab of top 3 and bottom two to go down for next year? I will start off with 1. Dale 2. Rockmount 3. Blarney and two to go down I will go with Leeds and Midleton.
What way are ucc and tramore going to be next year?.think our castleview lads will be in with a shout of promotion next year with patsy adding a few and some good young fellas coming through
have castleview signed a few new players? don't think myself they have the quality they once had to push for promotion, think myself it is between UCC, Ringmahon and Carrigaline for promotion. Think Tramore are in serious trouble again next year if they don't sort out whatever problems they had in premier last year! As for Premier division, my predicition of 1-2-3 is Avondale, Rockmount and Douglas Hall, with leeds and midleton going down!
Top 3 best and over rated players in league
Best:1.Hoey..2:mark sull..3.scoops
Over rated1.Wilkie..2.Brendan o Connell..3.ray o Leary
Maybe you can check with your source again Villaman regarding the "unrest" down in midleton with a fair few supposedly wanting out? Plus is it Paul Deasy (ex city) youths Ye are on about going from midleton to Rockmount??
Whats with all the Dave Ahern bashing??? He is one of the best players who ever played for us and if Rockmount dont want him well take him back no problem, where were Rockmount when he signed?? Great player and a great guy, 5 league winner medals along the way!! Less of the player bashing fine having a top 3 but why bother with the over rated crap??
Agreed by me. By all means name out top 3 as it is interesting to hear others views but easy to slag off a player here who is out there every week and committed to trying his best. It is a very competetive and demanding league and it demands serious dedication so every player that plays regularly deserves some credit. Also, Dave Ahern is a quiet, unasuming sort so if he decides he wants to play on fair play to him. This season is going to be 'juicy' with the extra bit of edge on the forum of late.
Sometimes it what a player brings to the squad, maybe Dave did not play well enough in your opinion but Billy must have seen something different than you and thats all that matters, a Rockmount player told me he really lifted the dressing room and gave them belief that they could still win the league when he signed!!
rockmount went unbeaten from time dave ahern signed at christmas.great man to have around and he definately still has a lot to offer.obviously the fact he played in all big games shows the high regard he was thought of.he started away to crumlin for example.the players brought in at christmas by mount are reason they won league,not just dave but alan o connor,philip cunningham and ed buckley.alll became regulars and gave team a great boost.the latter two will prob miss start of year again due to gaa commitments.
I know there's little loyalty in the MSL but it's like a tabloid newspaper on here lately.
Pick a player, pick a club.
I think we'll have to have a new thread for rumours.
alright six yarder!!! any news on moves, u remind me a bit of georgie thompson on sky sports news, you have all the gossip!!!