blackcastle 5-0 celtic,ive been involed with the club for 20 odd years and this was the worst display of football i have ever seen from any nenagh celtic team, thats all i can say about it
Printable View
blackcastle 5-0 celtic,ive been involed with the club for 20 odd years and this was the worst display of football i have ever seen from any nenagh celtic team, thats all i can say about it
an idiot supporter? I attended the match on sunday. I neither Thurles Town nor Nenagh. A thurles celtic man if you must know. the idiot supporter as you called went in to help out his player who was being over ran by the whole nenagh sideline. he reacted to a knock off the player sent off.
Im sorry merchantsView but i think its time you went to specsavers. First of all No. 11 for thurles hacked a Nenagh player down beside the thurles dugout & not the Nenagh Dugout and it was their sideline who entered the field. And fair play to the thurles players who confirmed that after the game. i dont like talking about refs who have a hard job to do but i think its fair to say that this one didnt cover himself in glory yesterday.
I agree that the Thurles Town sideline doesnt do themselves any favours.And the tackle that started this row from the thurles lad was dirty but there was two sides in it.The ref was poor in extra time and lost control as im sure you will agree.But no one assaulted anyone.He was protecting his own player as any one would do weather they be right or wrong.There was a lot of people involved in that spat at the end and every one was pushing and shoving so all the blame cant go to Thurles Town.
I totally agree with you that both sides were involved in spat but it should be left to the ref & players to sort out and not for any supporters, no matter what club, to enter field and get involved. On another note i taught thurles were unlucky yesterday and played some decent football. The Goalkeeper pulled off some great saves.
Sallypark 3-3 Rearcross
We were very bad today, never got going in either half, apart from about 20mins before halftime when we played a bit. Our 3 goals were all og's so that says it all..
3-2 to Rearcross with 5 mins to go and we scored from a free for an offside that should never have been given, the rearcross striker was in his own half.. they deserved the 3 points but it didn't happen and they are pretty much relegated now.
Fairview 2 Nenagh A.F.C 4
A cracking result in quarter final of Munster Junior cup. Thomas Sheppard put us 1 up inside 20 minutes for a well deserved lead, it was backs to the wall for remainder of the half but with great defending from our back 4 and keeper kept us 1 up at half time. Bryan mc gee put us 2 up 15 mins into second half with a great move and finish, Fairview replyed instantly to leave the score at a minimum, Trevor morrissey then added a third and an og sealed the victory when their player slid in to stop Archie Mitchell having a tap in. View got a late goal to leave the score 4-2 to Nenagh. Great achievement to be in another Munster Junior cup semi final.
A fantastic achievement fror Nenagh, was delighted when I saw the result.
4 years now since Nenagh were narrowly beaten by Leeside in the semi-final, a team Town were well within our capabilities of beating. Leeside of course went on to beat Ballynanty Rovers in the final.
Janesboro will be hot favourites to win the competition considering their position in a very tough league and results so far , but at this stage everyone's got a reasonable chance, and few things would make me happier than if Nenagh were to win it out.
Nothing is won yet however, time for Town to concentrate on Blackcastle for the weekend and go about securing that Premier Division title.
Blackcastle 0 Nenagh A.F.C 7
A good performance in which we were 4 up at half time with the goals coming from Deamien Mitchell, Trevor Morrissey, Trevor Kenneally and a 30yard screamer from John Mitchell. Mousey compleated his hatrick iin second half his third a lovely chip and Archie Mitchell compleated the scoring late on. This win was vital for us and shows the use of a strong panel as we were missing 5 of the 11 that started in Fairview last week. Well done to all involved we are hitting form at the right time.
clough 2-2 celtic, we were the better team throughout the game and really shouldve won it, saying that clough didnt seem to interested but a point is a good result for us either way, sean healy and danny ryan got our goals
Nenagh C 0-4 Sallypark
Comfortable win for us in the end but the first half was tight and we didn't really get on top until the last half hour of the game. Into the semi's of both cups now and chance to finish in the top four in the league, very good season for sallypark so far!
Some cracking fixtures in north tipp this coming weekend, any predictions for the ones below?
N T & D L Tipperary Cup
Rearcross A v Nenagh AFC B
Borrisokane A v Holycross B
Premier Division
Nenagh AFC v Thurles Town
Borroway Rovers v Moneygall
Blackcastle United v Sallypark
Yeah ye definately derserved to win .. we were terrible the whole game but you are also right about us not being too interested buts thats still not an excuse.. yer 2 goals were very nice... We have a semi final coming up soon against either ye or rearcross so the interest levels better come back for that one ! :)
Holycross a v holycross b final lads?
Could happen and would be some achievement for holycross if it did happen! The only thing is its hard to see anyone other than nenagh b getting to the final on that side of the draw, they have a very strong team this season. It'll be a tough game tomorrow too between holy b and borris, borris are on form at the moment and will take some beating
:ball: Would have to agree with Panda87. Our B team might have a lot to say in the tipp cup yet. They are on a great run and would be a great achievement to win that cup. Fair play to both holycross teams on their cup runs so far. How do Sallypark feel about being favourites as ye are the only premier team left in Tipp cup i think, with Nenagh B knocking out rearcross last Sunday.
Premier Cup semi final next sunday in Brickfields. Nenagh A vs Sallypark.Should be a good game as the previous 2 games this season have been very close.
Nenagh Town 1-0 Sallypark
Narrow loss for us today in the premier cup semi final. Played well on the break in the first half I thought and kept nenagh to mainly long range efforts. Second half was more open, and nenagh got the breakthrough after 60mins although the player who scored was offside. Nenagh deserved the win, they forced good saves from our keeper and had alot of possession. We had a few chances ourselves, and hit the bar but it wasn't to be our day. Best of luck to nenagh in the final and in the munster junior cup, looking forward to playing them again next season. We have to concentrate on the tipp cup semi now, hopefully its not our last game of the season
moneygall 0-2 celtic, we are safe relief is the word :o
Well done celticlads, bog game between borroway amd moneygall now sunday..
Quick question for anyone who might be able to answer it!
Whats the story with linesmen at ntdl games? I've seen them at certain games and seen them down on the fixtures for games but we had none for our semi final against nenagh last weekend and i see there are none down for this weekends ricky fogarty semi-final between clough and celtic. Not having linesmen for divisional semi's is bad enough but theres none down for the tipp cup semi this weekend either which in my opinion is a joke! We requested them and nothing happens, certain teams have them for league games when required and i'm wondering is there bias at play or what? Someone said the referees decide if they're needed but that surely can't be right. Anyone any idea?
i know for the nenagh and thurles derbys we get them but thats just because its impossible to keep contronl of these game but your right ye should have them for cup semi, not sure why ye wouldnt get them if ye requested them
ya it's quite frustrating, really a first world problem though so we can't complain too much I guess!
at least moyles is down to ref it, he's fairly on the ball.
Where is the division 2 playoff on sunday? Brickfields would be ideal, might head into it, should be a good game
We requested linesmen for our semi tommorrow against Celtic and we got them.. They musnt like ye panda !! :o
Yeah we are fair ****ed off we lost that .. We missed too many chances in the game and we felt we should have easily won but thats the way it goes .. Best of luck in the final aginst town ..
thanks for the good wishes but i dont think you can say ye shouldve won it easily, if it had been a draw or ye won it 1 nil well then thats fair enough but we missed a few chances as well, it was a tight game with not alot of football played in it well thats the way i saw it anyway, hopefully we can topple the old enemy in the final it would give us a huge boost for next season
Holycross B 0-1 Sallypark
First of all I have to say that there were linesmen there so maybe I was being fed the wrong information!
Holycross b showed on the day why they were in the semi final, a hard fought win for us and it could have gone to extra time. We got very little time on the ball in any area of the field and played poorly enough but it's the win that counts.
We're into our first cup final in 5 years and our first ever tipp cup final, great for the club and can't wait for it now!
Congratulations to nenagh Celtic on the last couple of big wins, guarenteeing safety and into the cup final isn't a bad finish to the season!
Best of luck to Nenagh Town in the Munster JC this weekend, I've heard tramore are a good side but hopefully not good enough! :)
Fair play Panda, a lot of other people on this site would like to see us defeated this coming Sunday unlike your good self :) A tough game awaits us but if we play like we know we can on the day then we will be in with a shout. Best of luck in the Tipp Cup final, we really hope yee win it.
Great to hear Nenagh AFC on the radio last Monday night, you can listen back here:
http://tippfm.podomatic.com/player/w...12_20_50-07_00
Half time. Nenagh 1-1 Tramore.
Nenagh afc 2-1 . great win.final here we come
Fantastic news, anyone know when the final is ?, I might fancy a trip home for it.
Congratulations to Nenagh Town on reaching the MJC final, delighted for ye and its great to have a team representing north tipp in a big final like that, well done lads
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP FINAL here we come
Nenagh A.F.C 2 Tramore 1
A very tough game where it was backs to the wall at times, great achievement for us and at last banished the memories of 2008 when bet in the semi-final and didn't play well on the day. We were outstanding Sunday and deserved it on effort alone. A great day in store for the final on 12th of May @ 6:30pm in Cooke park,and we'll be up against one of our own Mikey O' Gorman who will be playing with Janesboro. It should be interesting.